Reviews: Matrix Tactical Systems MICH 2000 Style Replica Kevlar Helmet (OD Green)

$40.00 $32.00

20 Customer Reviews
Model: Helm-2000-OD
Location: V4-029

Displaying 13 to 20 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Jeremiah P. on 2009-02-11 09:16:36
"This thing is the best helmet there is. It is a BAMF and always will be. Comparing this to the PASGT is going to be swell. Eh Hem:

-It looks a little weird without goggles
-It fits on your head instead of sits on it
-The padding makes it feel too sexy
-The sand paint job gets good grip on anything
-Its a little smaller (thats what she said)

Over all it's a GoOd BUy(i did that on purpose). I admit it will look wierd switching from a PASGT just because of the look, but it is a BAMF and always will be.


"a wink is as good as a nod to a blind man"
by Daniel H. on 2009-01-14 21:48:10
"Rock solid and well made. Lighter than the real-steel MICHs made by MSA and other companies, but definitely heavy-duty enough to withstand glass bottles and such (not that you'd need it for that.....). Fully compatible with bunny ears (aka goggle slings).
by allen q. on 2009-01-14 21:44:01
"i like this helmet alot. Its very sturdy and you know its not cheap when you feel it. Will protect you from those bullets that hit your head. GET THIS!
by Brandon C. on 2009-01-14 21:43:21
"Wonderful!!! Very comfortable. Very reliable and good finish
by jake c. on 2008-12-23 22:28:41
"im wondering if this helmet is intended 2 use w/ cat eye bands?

Webmaster: Yes. The cat eye band is designed for these helmets.
by Jacob C. on 2008-11-26 19:43:06
"this is a great helmet and it fits my head perfect. the only problem was that it took some time to adjust.
by Brandi L. on 2008-07-14 20:50:01
"Helmet fit well, and a pretty good replica. I actually have an issued MICH cover on mine, as well as my helmet band, and ESS goggles, and its a dead ringer for my issue helmet, except for the weight.
by Matthew W. on 2008-05-15 21:15:34
"A decent MICH replica, though the padding and sizing is a bit lacking. For those with small heads (like myself), it's not very comfortable and without customization, it's impossible to remedy this problem. Not to mention, it will only make your head look smaller.

But for those doing Army Infantry impressions on a budget, this is the answer.

Displaying 13 to 20 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:    1  2