Reviews: MICH 2001 Fiberglass Airsoft Helmet by Matrix - Tan

$35.00 $28.70

6 Customer Reviews
Model: Helm-2001-Tan
Location: D5-071 WO10-T14 WO9-M08 U3-M10 Y9-M06 WSO8-M04 Y9-M03

Displaying 1 to 6 (of 6 reviews)

by Brandon R. on 2015-01-23 12:21:59
"Great helmet for the price. Nice texture and decent weight! Strap system is decent and comfortable. Overall, I'd recommend this helmet to anyone!
by Kim M. on 2013-12-12 12:36:48
"I got this helmet nearly a year ago, and it has served me well. One thing I can say though, is that I would not recommend it to any casual Airsofter. This thing is heavy, not real heavy like what our troops wear, but after playing the Rifleman role for a while with a simple operator cap, my neck really thanked me.

Still, a real good looking helmet. Fits my Support Gunner loadout perfectly. So, if you're a bad enough dude to rock this helmet, then by all means do it. Any prior service member would be more than able to handle the weight, but I still don't recommend it for kiddies.

Realistic Texture
High Profile (Good for Support roles)

The bolts come off from time to time
Hard to adjust at first
High Profile (Bad for Assault roles)
by Allison S. on 2013-07-04 15:38:04
"I bought this helmet about a month ago, it has held up very well and if you are looking at the helmet for the quality, go ahead and buy it. Now, the reason I only gave it 3 stars is because it is not shaped like the picture. The front part near the screw is cut way too curved, I was trying to make a loadout with this but I noticed that flaw right away. If you're an experienced milsim player like me, you won't like that at all.

I hit my head with this on, and it didn't hurt at all
Realistic texture

Not shaped correctly
Chin strap isn't good
The Velcro on the inside peeled off
by Hayden K. on 2012-04-11 23:48:41
"Very nice helmet. As stated below, a little heavy, but nothing bad, i like it. Feels like Kevlar. This will protect your head very well. Solid, and modular. Able to mount rails and or nvg mount. I like it.

protects head
padded well
looks good

sits high on head, can be fixed
chin strap is kinda hard to adjust

Get this helmet. It works well!!!!
by Collin V. on 2011-10-10 14:18:06
"I have not got a chance to use it yet, but this helmet is great! It's made of durable plastic with foam inserts. The helmet itself fits higher on the head than most MICH helmets do (can be changed by taking aout foam, not recommended). There is room for velcro or other mounts all over this helmet which is cool.

Looks awesome
Plenty of space on helmet for misc. stuff

Sits high on the head
by Dennis C. on 2008-09-06 20:02:05
"I was blown away by the quality, fit and finish of this helmet. It really feels like a real ballistic helmet due to its heft and weight. The straps fit well and feel good.

I wouldn't necessarily recommend this for airsofting, though, because it is a bit heavy. Wearing this for a whole day would really wear you down. Imagine what our troops feel like wearing real helmets twice this weight!

Displaying 1 to 6 (of 6 reviews)