Reviews: GxG Tactical Multi-Purpose Full Sealed Goggles w/ 3 Lens - Black


7 Customer Reviews
Model: GO-AS-8B
Location: 2-6-19-4-1 U7-M11 U2-M11

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)

by William W. on 2015-10-01 12:48:56
"Good goggles but does not work with glasses.
by Nic C. on 2015-05-12 18:09:16
"First I want to say that I love these goggles overall. They have a problem with fogging for me, so be prepared to use anti-fog, but they are very comfortable, definitely a bang for the buck with the lenses, easy to change, and all work well for specific situations. I tend to use the Smokey lens.
by Shawn K. on 2015-03-13 10:33:16
"These are some good goggles. I used to wear low goggles that make the lens sit close to your face and then decided to go with some other types just to try them out. They do fog a little but not as much as some and the fit is pretty good. The only thing I see wrong with them which is not a big problem for me, but I had to cut out the middle tab that sits on my nose because when I wear a Half-Mask the mask pushes up on them and hurts your nose a little. Feels like someone pushing a pen into your face. Other than that I love them. If you do wear a Half-Mask like me, I wear the Matrix Iron Face Gen2 mask, you will have to push the nose of the mesh mask together to make it a little tighter so that it doesn't leave such a big gap in the crevasse on the nose. With that being said, these are good goggles for the money.

Good Fit
2 Extra Lens'

Fits 'ok' with Half-Masks
Fogs a little
by Logan M. on 2014-12-30 00:50:37
"I got these Goggles a few months back. My First impressions were they had a great fit. My first session with them on I had major fogging issues but that was resolved by removing the foam around the frame (Still has a plastic grate around). Overall for the price there well worth it.

Pros -
Good Fit
Solid Build
Has Case
Has Extra Lenses

Fogging (Easy Fix)
Out Of Stock A Ton

by Kent H. on 2014-02-16 21:39:50
"These are awesome goggles for just $20. There's a lot of stuff for what you're paying. It includes a carrying slip-in bag, the goggles have a cover built-in, and it has 3 lenses. They're comfy, and for me, they don't fog AT ALL, I don't know about the others, but I'm fine. These are relatively low-profile, have a full seal, so you can definitely pair these up with a half-mask. BUY THESE NOW!!!

3 lenses
Carrying case/bag

by andrew s. on 2014-02-05 19:31:19
"these are a extremely good pair of goggles,they fit perfectly with my iron face mask,the lenses are easy to replace and they hardly fog extremely good pair off goggles
by Cameron L. on 2013-05-14 18:28:30
"I decided to get these since they were basically an exact replica of the desert locust revision goggles at about $40 less. I have to say however, these are very good goggles for the price. Even though these goggles aren't ANSI rated I was shot in the face multiple times during skirmishes and there wasn't a scratch. I feel like but not completely confident that these COULD be compatible with the revision lenses but don't take my word for it.

Exact replica of desert locust revision goggles
MAY fit revision lenses
Comes with THREE lenses (clear,smoke, and thermal)
Has that cover thing like on the revision goggles too
Easily fits with Iron Face mask but not sure about other lower face masks
Changing lenses is a breeze

Fogs up A LOT but that's probably because of my Iron Face mask which constantly pushes air straight up into the goggles but was easily fixed using the anti-fog stuff
Foam that covers vents come off easily but since those block the vents they should probably be taken off anyway

Overall I would highly recommend these to anyone who are on a budget and can't afford the Desert Locust Goggles and then just get a spare set of Revision lenses to put on here anyway since they will most likely fit :P STOP ASKING QUESTIONS AND GET THESE NOW

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)