Reviews: Revision Reusable Anti-Fog Cloths (Package of 3)

$11.99

7 Customer Reviews
Model: ACC-4-0330-9005
Location: U7-123

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)

by Jonathan G. on 2015-03-16 21:06:36
"Every airsofter is going to ecounter fogging problems at one point. Not only does fog ruin the game but it could also be annoying if it's a continuous problem. I have tried many solutions (Moondog, Cat Crap, FOG FREE and FOG OFF), and the only one that worked was the Moondog defog spray (which I also have a Review on). Although the moondog spray worked, it didn't long last enough and it took too long to dry. So I thought about a new solution to try and I came across these Revision wipes. I heard good reviews about it but I didn't know If i wanted to pay $12 for 3 wipes. I decided to buy it anyways and my god these wipes are AMAZING. I went to a event yesterday and wiped my Revision Locust goggles once, and it lasted a full day (6 hours) with no fog at all. Revision says that these wipes last a use of 25 times, and they include a small zip-lock bag to put the used wipe for reuse.
NOTE: I removed all the foam around my revision goggles for ventilation purposes and the day of the event there was wind at 12mph. So with the wind it assisted the defog solution and gave me crystal-clear lens.

I would give this product a good 9.5/10. I would've given the product a 10/10 if the price was a bit cheaper.
by Waylon L. on 2015-01-18 07:20:22
"I have tried a lot of different anti-fog products and none to have seemed to work. And trust me, these really do work.

Ive used:
MoonDog Anti-Fog Spray
CatCrap Anti-Fog
External Fans
Generic Antifog wipes

This product really is amazing.
Since I'm under 18 at my local field, i have to use a full paintball mask, which i use the Valken annex MI-7

One wipe on outside and inside and it works for the most of the day.

Buy these! It makes a difference
by Robert H. on 2014-11-29 23:07:07
"I bought these for my locust goggles and had the impression that they were going to work very solidly... Especially because of the price and reputation. I quickly found after using these clothes that they didn't help much. They would keep me from fogging up for about 30 minutes and then I would have to re-apply the cloth to keep them from fogging. Also once you get sweat on the glass it washes the little fibers that trap the moisture and allows the goggles to fog.
by Paul w. on 2014-10-25 16:06:14
"As a player who needs to play with glasses under my goggles, these are the only things that I have found on the market that keep my glasses from fogging in long matches. I do re-apply to my glasses between each match, but I didn't notice any fog at all on a relatively warm and calm day when playing 1-2 hour long matches. I was able to get a full day's use out of one pad. I'll certainly be using these going forward because while playing airsoft there is nothing worse for me than having glasses inside your goggles fog in the middle of a game.
by Michael R. on 2014-07-01 10:37:05
"These things are a must-buy for anyone with fogging problems. I used to fog up all the time, within 5 minutes of putting my goggles on. Just apply the cloth to your goggles correctly, and you wont fog at all! Well, maybe YOU will, but I didn't at all! I played for like 4 hours and had no fogging whatsoever. They're a little pricey, but they are so worth it! GET THESE!
by Michael L. on 2013-03-28 17:34:54
"These cloths honestly do not work very well. I bought them thinking my mask would not fog much anymore, but no, they really only helped for an extra 30 minutes.

PROS:
Reusable
stops fog temporarily

CONS:
Overpriced
Only get 3
reusable for like 2 times maybe 3
doesn't help against fog for very long

The guy below says they were the best ever made, when I bought anti fog for a car windshield and had WAY better results then these, and it was $5 cheaper....
by Andrew H. on 2011-10-17 12:52:21
"These are hands down the greatest purchase I have ever made.
I live in Indiana and the summers here are so humid you feel like you're swimming outside, I needed something, anything to keep my goggles from fogging, I saw these on Revision Military's website, and the product demo they did for airsoft and thought if anything these might be able to help.
I was shocked at how well they did, these are a MUST buy

Pros:
No Fog!!!
Re-useable!
Definitely cost effective!

Cons:
Nothing!

If they had 10 stars these would deserve all of them.

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)