Reviews: Global Vision Windshield Clear Anti-Fog Full Seal Goggle - Clear

$19.95

9 Customer Reviews
Model: GO-GV-WS-CL
Location: D7-059 WO2-11*

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by Amaury A. on 2014-07-30 01:22:18
"I bought these goggles a few months ago and they've been pretty solid since.

Pros:
-Full seal
-They fit perfectly with the matrix iron face
-Your vision is not affected in any way whatsoever.
-No fogging

Cons:
-They get hot pretty fast, even when you remove the tabs on top still pretty hot.
-The foam can get unconformable pretty fast, specially with the heat.

Overall these goggles are a good bang for your buck but if you want something more breathable I recommend getting something else.
by Matthew L. on 2014-07-28 07:18:55
"Bought these to use in combination with the metal mesh version 2 Striker half mask, and I am not disappointed in the least! After several games of use, they have hardly fogged up at all! There have been some spots that have appeared in the middle of the game which really didn't affect my vision, but after a quick wipedown, they were clear and ready to go again. Definitely recommend!
by Aaron S. on 2014-01-03 19:10:47
"These goggles are worth the money!
I've used them in several games now. They do fog up, and sometimes badly depending on how hot or cold the environment is. I popped two of the bottom vents out of the mask, technically making them no longer full seal, but it fixed the problem and only gets foggy in high heat or high cold. My sister wore them today in -25*C Canadian blizzard while shoveling, and they didn't start to fog until the 25min mark, and my ski goggles began to fog soon after.

The foam is really comfortable on your face, and they will definitely stop a bb, you get a really good field of view due to how big they are, but if you are using a scope that is close to your face, it will get in the way. It's also a little annoying to wear a ball cap with them, as it tilts your hat up.
by Jeremy W. on 2013-11-10 02:37:31
"I got these goggles a couple of months ago and even though the product description says "Anti-Fog" mine still fog up quickly and badly. The only real issue to why it does is because it doesn't get enough air to circulate through them. I personally am getting some shooting glasses. Even though I wear prescription glasses, I can still see pretty well without them. I give these goggles 4/5 starts due to the fogging issue. Other than that one issue, these are good gogglesNow for the pros and cons

Pros:
Comfortable
Lightweight
Does not block peripheral vision
Easy to adjust

Cons:
Fogs up due to low air circulation
Difficult to aim down sights with them (May be just me)

That's pretty much it!
by Angelo T. on 2013-09-21 22:16:39
"Bought these about 2 months ago, and I have nothing but great things to say about them. They fit perfectly over my glasses, which are a bit wide. Fogging has never been an issue (except on a few rare occasions, and it was just the top part). I recommend removing the 4 vents (2 on top, 2 on the bottom) to maximize airflow and minimize potential fogging. Overall, they serve their purpose well; very clear vision, wide field of view, and easy to clean. For the price, I haven't found anything better.
by Bubba F. on 2012-02-19 20:19:12
"I would definitely recommend buying these goggles if you are going to wear either, no mouth protection, or an Iron Face mesh mask. They have thick foam around the eyes for maximum comfort, and they also have a very wide field of view to look through. A recommendation when buying these goggles, is that when you receive them, there are vents at the top and bottom of the goggle's frame, you need to remove all four of them in order to achieve full, non-fogging because the vents are just too small.

Pros: Wide field of view
Very comfortable on your face
They don't fog if you are wearing the right gear and it's customized right (not very pricey for the right gear either)
Pretty affordable

Cons: Can't wear face cover-ups that aren't breathable, Ex: Neoprene masks, multiwrap, etc.
When they fog or get water on them, you can't wipe them off or it'll get worse, but then again, that's with all goggles.

If you can't stand fog, just go with mesh goggles or a Cactus Hobby or Rlux mask, Other than that, you shouldn't have to spend more money than this on goggles.
by Justice K. on 2012-02-17 15:29:43
"just got mine today i can hold them up to my mouth and breath in them trying to get them to fog... they wont every pleased with them i'm going out the field tomorrow hope they keep up the work great googles for great price very pleased!
by Joe R. on 2012-01-17 13:35:11
"These are great, they stop BBs, have a nice field of veiw, and are comfertable!
by Christoffer A. on 2009-03-03 09:34:14
"Love this, but it haves only a 2mm lens.
but they are real comfortable to wear.
good for the price

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)