Reviews: Matrix Terminator CQB Half Finger Black Combat Tactical Gloves (M/L)

$12.00 $9.60

This item is currently Out of Stock

9 Customer Reviews
Model: Gloves-01B-M
Location: D7-087

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by Austin M. on 2015-02-02 09:36:06
"I bought these gloves a few years ago and have been grateful for them ever since. As some other reviews have stated, they aren't very comfortable out of the package - they dig into your knuckles when you close your hand- but they can be broken in. Also the stitching for the armor has come undone on part of one finger.
The armor is very effective at stopping bbs and even the palm padding is thick enough to provide protection against rough tree limbs or the like. They breath very well but still provide decent cold protection for the part of your hand that is covered. And my favorite part is the dexterity provided by the fingerless feature.
Overall they are worth $10. And they will most likely last year's with stitch repairs.

Pros:
Cheap
Protective
Lightweight
Fingerless (don't get in the way)

Cons:
Stitching is not 100% reliable
Uncomfortable on your knuckles
by Cameron D. on 2015-01-20 15:16:12
"I received this glove awhile back. When I first got it I was pretty happy, but now not so much. I just want to say that when I got mine, one of the straps that secures it on your wrist was extremely stretch and the one on the other glove wasn't really stretchy at all.

Pros:
-Looks cool
-Inexpensive
-Provides good protection

Cons:
-Not very durable
-Made from cheap material
-Feels odd when wearing

Overall it is definitely a good glove for a beginner, but for someone who wants better quality, I wouldn't recommend it.
by bobby c. on 2014-08-28 15:06:15
"fantastic gloves. only two problems i see, the elastic strap is a touch short, and the armor is stitched on, so after a bit, the threads will wear out. but if you have3 even the SLIGHTEST ability to work with a needle, you can repair it. lol.
gloves breath really well. the armor gets more comfortable after you wear it in a touch (and the corners at the fingers, just trip the points off). they dry quickly. comfortable for long periods. and of course, offer great protection. took a shot from about 30 feet (accidently) from an HFC VSR-10 co2 right to the back of the hand, was quite grateful i had them.
definite buy, just work em in after you get em.
by Andrew R. on 2014-06-25 12:31:32
"These gloves are pretty but thats about where the quality ends. While the plastic on the back looks nice it digs into your knuckles when you flex your hand. The velcro strap can stick to the material that the glove is made from so be careful with that. The padding on the palm is nice and stitched well but the material looks like it can be prone to peeling. All in all a 4/5.
by Chris H. on 2013-10-24 11:51:59
"Good gloves. The inside black part gets your hands looking dirty, and I'm not sure if its because my hands get sweaty, or if it just normally does that. After using it a little bit it starts to look better, it just needs some breaking in. Also, in between the fingers is a little rough for the first time use. It wears down after it's broken in. Overall they are great gloves, they just need some break-in time.
by Matthew F. on 2013-05-31 18:06:51
"These gloves are fairly decent, only issue I had was slight comfortability in the wrists cuz my gloves kept sliding out of the strap, also the fingering was a little weird feeling but other than those perks they are pretty good at protecting your hands, I bought the half fingered version so obviously my fingers are slightly exposed but overall these are decent gloves if you want something cheap, easy, and protect your hands totally grab these ones, your may feel uncomfortable at first but in a nutshell, they are very good gloves
by Thuytran N. on 2013-02-26 17:06:38
"Great glove that is inexpensive.

Pros:
- Great protection for half finger gloves
- Very breathable
- Look cool

Cons:
- NONE
by ryaan m. on 2012-02-28 16:23:58
"Bought these cause they were only $12 and i actually liked them! The hard plastic like material will dig into your knuckles the first couple times you use them but then you get used to it. Half finger style gives you better finger flexability/motion but less protection. These have protected my knuckles quite well, there has only been one game where each player had 2 respawns and both times i got out was because i managed to get shot on the top of my middle finger twice in the same spot.

But overall if your looking for affordable gloves with good motion, buy these, but if you wannd sacrafice that extra finger mobility for better protection then buy the full fingered version, i own the full fingered version to and they are a little more comfortable then the half finger
by James H. on 2011-11-30 18:07:50
"these are good gloves for protection, but they are not extremely comfortable. great for CQB but i wouldn't recommend wearing these in a five hour field game. overall good gloves.

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)