Reviews: AIM L300 Limited Edition Visible Green Laser Sight Module with Mount

$60.00

29 Customer Reviews
Model: Laser-LG001
Location: D7-189

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Simon P. on 2013-04-20 17:13:20
"This laser is excellent. I bought it a while ago and I felt it was useless. I gave it away for a birthday present. BIG Mistake. The next time I went airsofting, I felt something was missing. I figured out it was the laser. Now, I'm about to buy it again. Cheers to whoever buys this.
by Ryan M. on 2013-02-24 23:01:00
"Awesome laser! Built sturdy and dependable. This thing rocks! Super bright green dot at night time with a legitimate laser beam. The only downfall I found was no instructions when it came to sighting in the laser. Other than that a fantastic laser worth the money. Ill probably order a couple more for my other rifles! Awesome service from evike as well. Super fast service and delivery. Impressed as always!
by Alex D. on 2012-10-19 13:06:28
"Very high quality, sturdy laser. I have had it for nearly a year, and it is everything that you could expect it to be. If I point it at my hand, i can used it as a short range flashlight.
However, the quality of the product aside, it should not be used for anything other than target shooting, as it IS powerful enough to cause temporary blindness from brief eye exposure. Any prolonged exposure will cause PERMANENT eye damage.
by Michael T. on 2012-08-04 08:29:05
"When I ordered this laser my first thought on it would be -- I would only use at night because I wouldn't be able to see it during the day playing airsoft. When I took it out of the box it was sturdy. When I tried it on my new airsoft gun the pressure switched wouldn't work so now I have to use my thumb until I get a new switch.
Pros:
High power
Goes really far
Battery does come with it.
Sturdy
Worth the price
Makes your gun look cool and it works well in the day but better in the night
Cons:
Should buy extra batteries just in case
My pressure switch didnt work when I got it
Overall
You should buy this laser. :)
by Mike K. on 2012-02-08 15:09:30
"I bought this laser expecting what the picture shows. To say the least, I wasn't disappointed whatsoever. This laser is fantastic! When I first took it out of the box and held it, it was nothing but sturdy. Thinking it'd be like one of those cheap lasers that comes with cheap bundles out there; the laser would be crap, or the wire would break away from the laser, or trigger button. This Laser is built like a brick. Heavyweight and extraordinarily bright and vibrant, this is a MUST BUY for any airsofter. Whether you play night games or not, just having this on your gun makes you feel that much more epic.

As well, the visibility of the beam isn't like you're shining it through fog or anything on a clear night. When I first tried it the other day, it was a clear night and happened to be rather cold. (I live in the Upper half of Michigan), just standing outside with it and aiming it down, the beam shown for as far as you could make it shine. I had pointed it up in the sky, (making sure of no aerial crafts or anything first off), and just shining it straight up to point out the stars is flawless. As well, seeing as it was a cold night, I had breathed into the beam, and the green of the laser was way more vibrant then I had thought it would be. I was breathless after awhile just enjoying the simple joy it brought. As I said, this laser is a MUST BUY. Great Deal. Great Price. No Cons whatsoever.

Thanks Evike!
by Taylor S. on 2012-01-16 01:37:18
"Great Laser, High power, accurate. Goes ALONG way. Can see a beam at night.

The battery does not last as long as i would like, but thankfully the batteries are cheap.
It takes a little wiggiling to get onto a RIS rail but once it on, it is easy to remove and re-install.
by Patricia F. on 2011-12-31 04:42:27
"Worked perfectly after getting sighted in! I cant wait until i can use this in game!
by Hayden P. on 2011-12-30 23:00:50
"Isnt the best laser on evike. I got one and there is no easy way to adjust it and the spring that pushes against the "negative" end of the battery grows weak very quickly and causes the function of the laser itself to glitch and not always turn on without having to tap it a couple times. But without a doubt, this is one of the most powerful and brightest lasers ive ever used. So if you are willing to pay the price and sacrifice reliabilty for power, this is the laser for you!
by Jose D. on 2011-12-29 20:55:53
"Great buy,
i love the fact that you can see the beam at night and how far you
can actually see this sucker go,

con:
Hard to zero in.
hex key didnt fit in the screws (a bit bigger) so i had to use some tools but not a big deal.

pros:
Goes far
last a long time
full metal construction
by phillip s. on 2011-12-28 17:42:11
"i bought this laser, and its worth every single penny!! i absolutely love this laser. it came with a battery, mount, pressure switch, and pressure pad. this laser is extremely powerful that it leaves a visible grean beam during low light situations, but im very satisfied with it.
by Mike N. on 2011-12-22 07:00:49
"As others already stated, the power of this green laser is astounding. One downside is that this kind of power requires a fairly large size and you need to dedicate a bit of rail space to the whole thing. Its almost the size of a LED flashlight attachment. I wouldn't recommend it for pistols or for SMG's but for M4/M16, AK variants, etc. it works very well and is incredibly bright.
by Alex D. on 2011-12-18 13:14:52
"I just got this laser as an early christmas present and i love it, it works very well and when i first opened it, i was suprised by how durable it felt and the weight is amazing.

Pros:
good weight
durable
metal
super bright
comes with a mount
comes with a battery
you can see the beam in dark rooms(can also be a con)

Cons:
Sometimes the pressure switch gets stuck
does not come with instructions


Overall a great laser and its super bright i rate it 5/5

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3