Reviews: AIM All Purpose Silicon Lubricant Oil Spray for Airsoft / Firearm

$4.50 $4.00

31 Customer Reviews
Model: Lub001x1
Location: D2-240

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Tim S. on 2013-01-26 13:32:12
"Pros:
Works great
Use it in a propane adapter or to lubricate
Comes with a cute little straw for adapters or precision

Cons:
Bit smaller than expected
by Randi H. on 2013-01-24 15:36:03
"First, this was a WHOLE lot smaller than I thought it was going to be. (It's smaller than an ipod touch for reference.)-(Or maybe as big as a pistol grip-ish) But it certainly does it's job, so you can't complain, and for four bucks, you get some really good lubricant. I used it on my M9, M4 and MK16. They are now operating smoothly as they should.

Pros:
Does the job well.
Comes with a straw thingy
It will easily fit in any pouches or something.
Very good price.

Cons:
Small (But who really needs a massive can of it, anyway?)
by Jonathan M. on 2012-02-17 19:47:59
"This bottle not only is cheap, but it works! I know many people will argue that there isn't enough in the bottle, but you are supposed to use that much!
by Cameron Y. on 2012-01-11 22:41:48
"This silicone oil is very good. It does what it's made for. It slightly raised the accuracy of my sniper. Small sized cans but I like it. They're about 4.5 inches tall. So you can store them easily. For those that say the needle applicator doesn't fit, you are wrong. It actually does fit. To put it in without breaking it or accidentally spraying yourself, all you have to do is gently pull the spraying cap off and push the applicator where the oil sprays out. I have done it and it works.

Pros:
Small (it might just be me who thinks this)
needle applicator DOES work
doesn't "spray out the whole can"
increases accuracy slightly
easy storage

Cons:
small (I like it's size but that's just me)
nothing else really
by Matt S. on 2012-01-11 18:04:25
"Good lubricant. Buy some of this, spray some on a little tiny piece of rag (roughly 1 inch long by 1/3 wide), tuck it into an unjamming rod on the loop end, and swab your barrel. I did and some black residue came out (probably dirt) and my gun has been shooting better ever since. Very slippery stuff, and comes with a little straw to get in tight spaces. Overall, it is great lubricant.
by Aren L. on 2011-11-06 23:51:53
"It's oil and does the job. Don't bother with the included needle applicator, which won't fit and could make you (like me) bend the upper portion and mess up the spray or seal. Just be gentle with it and you're fine. There appears to be enough in there to last multiple maintenance runs on your gear as long as you don't own an armory.
by Jake K. on 2011-01-14 19:29:35
"this is a very nice product even for the amount your getting and the price your paying the only bad thing i found was like the guy below said it dosent smell to good but then u get used to it
by Tom M. on 2010-06-08 21:40:57
"Kind of small but it goes a long way. The straw makes it easy to spray it into small spaces.
by Adam W. on 2010-05-31 11:21:02
"Does what it supposed to do although the bottle is a little small. My straw didn't fit but I had another one that fit pretty good. Also something happened to the stem on mine and when I press too hard silicone oil shoots out everywhere. Other than that its pretty good oil.

Remember! NEVER use WD-40 or other silicone oil than may contain acetone which can eat rubber and plastic!
by Andrew V. on 2010-04-12 22:59:13
"Awesome price for this little thing. The bottle may be small, but its got plenty in there. My straw didnt fit at all though.
by grant O. on 2010-03-18 19:48:31
"this is good stuff :) and anyone that says "It doesn't come with much :-(" ...... well, it isn't supposed to come with much 'cause you aren't suppose to spray alot
by Daniel S. on 2010-03-07 10:03:00
"Very good product. It's about 4 inches tall, but its really good. BUY IT!!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3