Reviews: 0.20g Match Grade 6mm Airsoft BB by Matrix - Black (QTY: 1 Bag / 5,000 Rounds)

$11.99 $8.99

25 Customer Reviews
Model: BB-M20-5KBx1

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Barbara M. on 2011-10-21 15:24:25
"there the best bb's ive ever had no one can see them comming there perfect for aeg's
by olav s. on 2011-02-28 15:28:03
"One word! WOW!!!!
these bbs are the best BUY IT NOW!!!
Pros:
Awesome
no jam
CHEAP!!!!
makes me aim (for ultimate ralism)

Cons:
not a darn thing!!!

thanks for this ultimate bag of bbs Matrix!
as a cause of your quality and affordability, 60-80% of my loadout is Matrix!
by Catherine D. on 2010-06-13 16:47:03
"The best bb's ever I am kinda new to airsoft and am on a limited budgetso I have 2 spring guns and an ebb pistol and these bb's are perfect for those with limited budgets who only use top quality ammo in there gun. The only place around me to buy bb's is walmart and they are horrible. I live in the suburbs of Chicago so ground shipping doubles the prove but the quality is worth the money.
by cormac m. on 2010-04-12 19:08:17
"I used to buy KSC high polished bbs for 18$ for 4000 bbs, but now i can buy 10000 for near to the same price!
by Daniel S. on 2010-03-07 10:04:32
"I bought 15K of these and they are very good. High quality. These can be difficult to see when you shoot, so if that bothers you, just buy white ones.
by Tae L. on 2010-01-21 16:56:26
"These BB's are awesome!...i haven't had a jam with these...and i shot maybe 12,100 ish...i think
by Hong L. on 2009-06-01 12:49:20
"Perfect diameter
Perfect smooth finish
Geat accuracy
Never Jam in my tight bore barrels!
Great Price!

Matrix bb is the way to go!
by Steven S. on 2009-01-12 01:52:17
"I have been getting these bbs for a long time... they are tough they hurt and they are hard to see while flying through the air. these bbs are the best ive used
by Steven S. on 2009-01-12 01:52:05
"I have been getting these bbs for a long time... they are tough they hurt and they are hard to see while flying through the air. these bbs are the best ive used
by Joseph A. on 2009-01-08 13:25:20
"Inexpensive quality airsoft rounds, anyone?

For those of you who read my review of Matrix's .20 tracer rounds, you may have asked yourself how well their
regular Matrix brand .20 and .25 rounds perform, how safe are they for your AEG, or how many imperfect rounds
to expect in a 5000 round bag at such a good price? Well, wonder no more, I've done the tests and taken the
risks for you.

Price vs. Quality?

This is a question that weighs on the minds of airsofters the world over when purchasing equipement, from the
most basic item, on to more specialized field equipment. In many instances, we bite the proverbial bullet in
the name of conserved finances only to find you get what you pay for. There are however times when cheaper
really is better. The Matrix .20 and .25 bb's are a perfect example of the latter of the two. A high quality
round, at chi-com price. Spend the money, you'll not be let down.

First Impressions

I pulled the 5000 rnd bags out of the box and immediately looked for "bb dust". This is normally tell-tale
sign that the rounds inside have imperfections. The reason behind this is that the rounds having not been
tumbled properly shed excess plastic as they're being fed into the bags and/or the material they are made of
is brittle. Either way, it normally spells disaster for any upper end high ROF AEG they're used in. Aside
from being horribly inaccurate, it can mean jamming of either the gun or it's mags. There was NO dust in either
bag. Then I dug into the bags looking for imperfect rounds, and again nothing out of the ordinary. So far so
good.

Field tests

Now it was time to load up a 470 rnd mag and put caution to the wind. 2 mags worth later, and WOW, I was feel-
ing impressed. No jams at all from either the .20's or .25's. Also, no wild rounds. The .20's, as expected,
have better range, but the .25's have better accuracy. Fast forward roughly one week and we find ourselves at
the game. It rained like hell for an hour, then cleared up and got very hot and very humid. This worked out
especially well for my tests fortunately. Bad rounds have a tendency of "swelling up", another reason for
jamming. Again, 3 mags of each later, and no problems whatsoever. I actually got a couple of really nice long-
range kills despite heavy winds.

Conclusion

5 out of 5 stars. Well made, high quality, consistent rounds. I will be purchasing Matrix brand rounds from here
on. I will also be advising my entire team to do the same. With the cost of these rounds, I'll be able to afford
to put more of my money towards other gear and up-grades while still feeling absolutely comfortable with letting
loose with reckless abandon on full auto at any given moment. Next time you find yourself in need of rounds for
the field, this should be the purchase in which-ever weight you prefer. Thank you Matrix!

Thank you for taking the time to read my review, I hope it has been helpful.

----Sonik, UBCS
by Snake C. on 2008-07-30 03:09:20
"Awsome bb. Most high quality bb you can tell from just looking at it and these are definitely the bb you want to trust with your AEG. Used over fifty bags of matrix bb now and not a single time I have problem with them. The run smooth even in my tight bore prometheus and PDI barrels. Very reliable brand of bb. Used to use Marui but those are no where to be found anymore and these are just as good with cheaper price.
by Snake C. on 2008-07-30 03:07:32
"Awsome bb. Most high quality bb you can tell from just looking at it and these are definitely the bb you want to trust with your AEG. Used over fifty bags of matrix bb now and not a single time I have problem with them. The run smooth even in my tight bore prometheus and PDI barrels. Very reliable brand of bb. Used to use Marui but those are no where to be found anymore and these are just as good with cheaper price.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3