Reviews: Angel Ultimate DYNA Piston Head for WE TM Hi-CAPA M9 P226 1911 Airsoft GBB Pistol

$12.00

16 Customer Reviews
Model: AC-HC51-06

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Michael K. on 2016-08-06 06:16:05
"Does not fit KJW G23, the loading nozzle is too small and it prevents proper cycling. I even tried sanding the loading nozzle, to no avail.
by Michael K. on 2016-08-06 06:08:08
"If you are getting this for the 18c, just get http://www.evike.com/products/47027/ because it's the same piston head and the bore-up nozzle set comes with the loading nozzle, rocket valve, piston head, valve blocker, and all screws/spring you need. Good for what it does though, but you may need to sand your loading nozzle to get it to fit.
by Henry V. on 2016-07-24 15:56:01
"Does not work with a KJW KP-07.
by Makis C. on 2015-12-19 21:11:47
"Will fit the WE F226, but you need to get a bigger o-ring or you'll get 5 rounds per fill. The aluminum is well machined and screws in very tight. I wish evike would include bigger o-rings. For the F226 get a variety pack of o-rings and see what fits best. I'm using a 3/8in outside diameter and 3/32 in thick o-ring.
by Dexter A. on 2015-09-03 19:30:25
"In short, this piston increased my fps in my KJW Kp-06 by 10 fps. Right now I am HPA'ing my magazines and I get a consistent 370 fps. It just works! One problem I had was where does the spring go? And after some research it goes in the nozzle. Satisfied with this purchase and worth the buy!
by Jose V S. on 2015-08-13 13:54:34
"Great product. The piston head is very well built. In my opinion a necessary upgrade for any we tech gbb. If you have a we tech that has a loading nozzle that gets stuck and makes the slide lock. This will most likely fix that problem. Its also very simple to install.

Pros:
-Great Build Quality
-A little increase in fps
-A little increase in gas efficiency

Cons:
-None
by Angela L. on 2015-05-07 16:58:06
"To start off, I'm an experienced tech and have been using the nineball ported pistons for a few yrs now in my builds. This one I like in particular bc angel customs did a nice job at cloning the nineball in a more wallet friendly manner. They both do the same function by creating a tighter, more consistent seal with most all nozzles (may have to size o-rings to your nozzle to cycle best). Will have an fps, gas efficiency, and kick increase but it all depends how tuned your gun is. All in all great product and value for the price. Nice upgrade for better gas consumption!
by Benjamin P. on 2015-04-15 14:42:13
"I purchased this part for my KJW 1911 hoping to improve its gas efficiency. Unfortunately it did not, however, it is a nice part and I felt a noticeable increase in the kick of the weapon.
by Jonathan B. on 2015-04-04 08:44:06
"I recently purchased this in my WE Tech G18c. Works great and had no problems with installation. Made my slide cycle a bit faster and was more crisp so off the bat I was impressed. Also installed a previous on a WE Tech G17 and that worked flawlessly. If you want a bit of a harder kick and a crisp slide cycle I would recommend this to any Glock user
by Christopher S. on 2015-01-27 14:31:42
"I recently purchased this product along with a KJW KP05 and I was very disappointed. Out of the package the piece seems to be of very high quality as opposed to the stock plastic piston head in the gun. I happy disassembled my gun and put the piece in. It seemed to fit fine but I started to have problems immediately. the first was that the recoil spring assembly would not go back into place because the barrel was to far forward. This was not by my error, I have re assembled both air soft 1911s and real steel 1911s so I am well versed in the process, this being said I had to take out the blowback assembly , install the barrel and spring guide, the re-install the blow back assembly. The second issue that I found was that when I put the slide back on the frame, the gun would not fully go into battery, the slide still needed to travel about half of an centimeter forward. After trouble shooting this issue for a while, I found that the piston head was to long for the gun. this was a disappointment because the piece seemed so high quality, and would help the gun out so much, but rendered it uses less.
by Ruben C. on 2014-10-30 13:21:26
"This piece is not for any WE-Tech M9. I bought it for the Biohazard M9, but then realized it does not fit (because I did not read the description). It did, however, fit on my friend's WE-Tech Desert Warrior 4.3 1911.

Pros:
Makes it shoot harder
More efficient in gas use

Cons:
Unless you know your gun in and out, don't try installing this.

All in all, it is a great piece to make a better seal on WE-Tech guns. Make sure to put some silicon oil after it is installed on the o-ring!
by Sean M. on 2014-10-15 22:58:39
"This Piston head fit well in my We Hi Capa 3.8, but did not fit so well with my WE 18C Glock, so I ended up using the original instead. Power was increased with the Hi Capa. How much? I'm not quite sure

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 16 reviews)

Pages:  1  2