Reviews: Magpul PTS MOE Hand Guard for M4/AR15 Rifle Black

$39.00

13 Customer Reviews
Model: HG-PTS024-BK
Location: D7-212

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Craig A. on 2012-11-19 06:06:47
"Bought a second hand KWA CQR Mod 2 with this hand guard and rails included. I like it much more than the stock hand guard. It's very solid and looks great. Its a VERY tight fit for the 7.4 lipo batteries I have but they fit. I was shocked to see the battery in the photos above fitting in there.
by iris w. on 2012-11-10 18:41:17
"I must say if you are a Magpul fan like me, this is for you. Just be aware though that a 9.6v of any kind will not fit. Other than that pretty solid fit, just make sure you order the rails and the peq with it.
by Stefano P. on 2012-02-20 10:00:10
"Great tight fit. No wobble. easy to install, looks pretty good.

My only problem, which isn't a big deal because I would buy this again if I had to, is the lack of room for batteries there is. (well for my battery)

I didn't want to buy new batteries to make the fit better.

Other than that almost useless point, this product is great.

Pros:
Durable
Tight
Great design
Addition for mounting accessories
easy to install

Cons:
somewhat small battery compartment for block batteries (this isn't so much their problem but mine)
by mike m. on 2011-09-01 14:14:02
"This is a pretty good handguard. If you have a external mosfet or burst wizard you will have problems fitting the battery into the handguard. Overall this is a light, sturdy handguard that is worth way more than the price listed. my suggestion, GET IT!
by Jon T. on 2011-01-03 15:47:32
"i got this for my matrix tactical systems m4 and it looks amazing but i had to do some modification with my front sight for it to fit, now it fits fine but it is a little uneven but only noticeable if look really close but great hand guard in all buy it if you dont care if your front sight if modified
by Brian E. on 2010-12-27 08:30:26
"Got this with my G&G GR16 MOE Carbine and it is really nice. It's lightweight, sturdy and is built well. Would recommend it.
by Alex D. on 2010-10-04 23:13:36
"A+ handguard. For those who want functionality of quad RIS rail system but dont like the weight or battery stock. no need for rail covers either. THIS thing is best of both worlds.. and looks LEGIT. I got this for $30 as well

Holds a 9.6v mini fine, but a nunchuck would be easier.

quality: this plastic is the so dense, it feels like ceramic.. Only women feel better than this, I kid you not
by joel j. on 2010-09-19 17:01:31
"will this work with the evike Custom G&G Blowback Full Length Carbine Combat Machine Airsoft AEG (M4 plz answer quickly
by Jon T. on 2010-09-14 16:50:52
"will this fit on a matrix tactical systems m4?????
by Michael P. on 2010-03-16 08:24:46
"I very much enjoy this hand guard, it's very compact and doesn't wobble. I'd say the only thing that worries me is that I feel the handguard is a slight bit too tight for my nunchuck batteries. Whenever I try to close the handguard, I have to slightly force it into place and I feel that it might be damaging the wiring, though so far nothing has happened.
by Enrique G. on 2009-09-17 03:09:01
"Looks great, light weight, also works well with barrle monted gernade launcher,
my only gipe, the bottom hand guard is kinda loose when you put a grip on it.
by Robert O. on 2009-09-13 21:13:41
"this looks awesome and unique, im really thinking about getting it, just 1 question does it come with th rails

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2