Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST 11/27 - 12/1
Browse by Type or Category
BLACK FRIDAY! SAVE 25% with coupon code: BLACK2017 (Exclusions apply, see details)

G&P Complete M4 Metal Receiver & Gearbox Airsoft AEG ProKit (G&P USA) (Version: Front Wire / Desert)

10 Customer Reviews

by Bryce G. on 06/30/2017
"Great G&P solid feel to the externals. The kit has a terrible piston, I replaced it fast but already saw that it was starting to strip. Gears are good quality. Good motor. A couple external problems are the dust cover wont close and the mag release sometimes gets stuck, although you can fix it quickly. Paired this kit with a G&P buffer tube, G&P outer barrel, and the G&P MOTS hand guard and everything is solid as a rock. When I replaced the gearbox shell with a new retro arms QCS one, I had to sand the upper ever so slightly to get it to fit.
by christopher w. on 10/24/2015
"I bought this gearbox in hopes it would last me a while and so far I'm impressed with it. It shoots 400 fps and 16 rounds a second w/ a 9.6 volt battery and is very smooth the body is made of aluminum so it is very light weight. And just to clear things up this does NOT come with a hop up unit so you will have to buy one separately but other than that this gun has been amazing
by steven k. on 08/03/2015
"I have bought 2 of these and also have bought many g&p v2 and3 gearboxes. Even though the piston is the weakest part of the gear box I haven't had any issues with them I also have g&p so com m14 and it is flawless. If you want to shoot 400fps with 20plus rps right out the box g&p m120 8 mm gearboxes and m120 motor combo is the best bang for your buck hands down.
by Brandon H. on 03/24/2014
"With this i created the best gun i have ever owned. Get a mosfet with it and be 100% sure that what you have will work with it... Daniel Defense outer and noveske rails work perfect. I don't thing the wires detatch so be sure you buffer tube isnt by g&g because a deans port wont fit through those two small holes. I have a cnc hop up for it and a mosfet and i can guess it is shooting over 25 rps (rounds per second). With an 11.1 this thing destroys and it is still very fast with 9.6.
by Keith S. on 12/24/2013
"First off let, me say that the feel and finish of the body is amazing. The paint job is nice and looks anodized and the marking standout well enough but I dont think that they're eched in. the stock mount and the threads for the delta ring are a pretty tight fit so be carefull. The gear box is very nice and is lube decently enough but I wanted to down grade to play cqb so let me go over the important stuff.

Bearings instead of bushings
m120 linear spring
standard ratio gears
16 gauge wiring
G&P m120 high speed...motor wires for motor needs screws inorder to mount
polycarb piston
plastic spring guide
dust isn't not supposed to close
also trigger is a bit tricky just a heads up

Pro
great body
solid gear box
good motor
diy starter kit for a good price $128
body is solid and doesnt wabble about
Con
if none of your batteries are wired to deans you might have a problem
some mags might not work, pmags wobble a lot
trigger guard also wobbles a lot
bolt catch is very secure makes a lot of noice

Overall a great body and kit if you want to built a new gun but don't have the time or know how to buld it from scratch. Great for outdoors if you dont want to change the spring and the trigger response on a 9.6 is actually not half bad either. BUY THIS NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!-
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!-
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Kimberly M. on 10/20/2013
"ok so i noticed that this has no reviews....idk how because this is freaking amazing. i built my custom gun using this and with a 9.6v 5000 mah battery my fire rate is 27bps. it comes with a high speed motor which in my opinion is much better than the matrix high speed motor. also with the m120 spring and a decent hop up and barrel you will be shooting over 400 fps. this is great to buy if you already have an m4 and you can put the parts from that onto this. GREATEST INVESTMENT I HAVE EVER MADE PERIOD. buy this and put some more reviews up -___-
by William N. on 06/23/2015
"From my previous experience with g&p guns, I expected nothing less than the best with this. I got this yesterday and put it together with the g&p golfball furniture kit, a g&p hop-up, and an angel custom 6.01 tightrope barrel. Let me say that I love it!!! Or at least until the teeth on the piston got stripped. I had no problems other than that, and I will be fixing it with a high-speed aluminum piston. The teeth tore up while my younger brother was spraying the gun on full auto. Other than that, he gearbox was amazing and with the gun built I had a decent fps (not sure of exact but I estimate about 360) and an amazing rof.

Pro: fun to work with
Fps
Rate of fire
Weight

Con:
Plastic piston In such a high rate of fire gun
by Wes R. on 08/23/2014
"Great kit good internals and externals
cons non functiong dust cover and dolt realese
by Derek C. on 07/17/2014
"This peice was made of some really materials. I was really looking forward to using this without modifications. However, like all good things, you need to put some time in to it. When I open the box, the first thing I notice was that it was front wired AND in Tamiyas!!! I specifically bought this receiver for the fact that it was rear wired an in dean's. I almost felt deceived like, what else is different from the description?! Other than that, this gear box and receiver is one of the best quality I've seen In airsoft. Also the hole where you put the screw for the buffer tube isn't lined up correctly so I needed to file it so it would fit.
Pros: looks really nice
Nice and stiff safety
Good materials
Great motor

Cos: still needs work out of the box
Was front wired when description said it was rear
In Tamiyas when description said it was in dean's
The hole that allows the buffertube screw to attach to gearbox was mis-aligned
by two c. on 06/07/2015
"standard G&P let down. Although externally this is very nice and they use high-quality internal parts the Achilles heel is the polymer piston. Its not corrected for angle of engagement and failed within a thousand rounds. This is the second G&P product I bought the other was a drop in AK gearbox and it was the same case there as well. if you want something that you are going to be able to put together and just play this is not for you. Although it does not take complicated tech work it is definitely not a drop in and go item. Don't know why G & P get such high reviews as this is the second out of two to fail in the same exact way