Reviews: Matrix Steel Precision AK / SVD Type Tactical Scope Mount Base


17 Customer Reviews
Model: MNT-C39

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by jaguar S. on 2016-07-25 17:33:05
"I love this scope mount for my A&K SVD dragunov sniper. It is good quality metal, my was loose but the nut on the bottom fixed that. great overall.
by John N. on 2016-06-20 11:28:37
"It fit and attached well onto an AY VSS Vintorez, which uses the same mount as an AK and SVD. While the mount itself has so far held up well, the picatinny rail on the top snapped in two where it overhangs the mount. I don't know exactly when it broke during its first game out, but I also don't remember subjecting it to any abnormal amount of abuse that would normally snap a rail without any damage to the scope on it (dropping it or hitting it against something). That being said it is possible to replace the rail, it is 11 slots, and luckily rails are fairly cheap.
by Hideki Y. on 2016-02-18 16:02:46
"Isn't this actually a CYMA mount? My order came in a CYMA box and looks exactly like CM-C39. Not really a problem (esp. because this product is cheaper than CYMA's), but I was taken aback at first.

It slides easily onto my King Arms SVD but gets stuck halfways and does not slide far out enough to move the scope out of my face, requiring a low riser on top of this mount. Maybe it is the machining on my SVD, maybe it is the mount's. Either way, it is not quite what I was hoping to see.

Overall, however, this product is good, if not perfect, a solution.
by Chas G. on 2016-01-19 19:11:19
"I bought one of these to install on my SA VZ-58. It's not exactly perfect for that rifle, but it is so close that it works just fine. So well that it takes a very close look to see the slight difference. As others have said it does need to be tightened up a bit. But once you do that it works perfectly and maintains zero on my sight even after removing the mount and scope from the rifle.
And the price is perfect for such a nice claw mount. I am very happy with this piece.
by Dakota w. on 2016-01-18 18:50:59
"Bought this item for my cyma cm035 and after making a slight modification by simply reversing the rail to the other direction and doing a bit of adjusting to the clamp screw it works like a dream. It seems fairly sturdy and well made it's nice cheap option to bring up your ak style weapon to the next level
by Myles H. on 2015-10-19 21:49:04
"Bought this mount from my local Airsoft Extreme with my ak. It is awesome; the only problem is that you need to tighten it because the screw gets loose but it takes like 5 seconds,
by Mac O. on 2015-03-29 17:28:43
"This a great mount, especially for the price. I've used them on on several of my Ak rifles. Be aware that they do not come with instructions, but they're fairly easy to figure out. In addition it says "Made in China" in white lettering on the side. For some people this may be a downfall, but I personally don't care. The mount does exactly what it's supposed to wether it says "Made in China" or not.

-Cost effective
-Works great

-Says "Made in China" on side, could be a con for some.
by Ryan J. on 2015-03-25 09:14:59
"Fantastic mount, extremely solid and works great.
by tyler c. on 2015-03-18 07:20:47
"Works awesomely on my a&k spring version2 dragunov svd sniper. Was easy to adjust and install on my rail.locks down firmly with absolutely no wobble. 5stars from me. Thanks again evike for another great purchase.
by Morten N. on 2015-02-03 04:36:01
"I didn't buy this from Evike, I got it off another store.

It comes with no instructions except for the ones on the box. There is a little screw at the bottom where you adjust it to your own railmount fitting. Fits on an AKS74u Lancer Tactical AND Cybergun full metal AKS74u

Just take off the 2 screws and flip it around, easy.

Does its job, good build quality, scratches easy


Sais made in china on it (nothing some black electrical tape can't fix)
by Lance C. on 2015-01-23 09:21:30
"does what it says it does, no frills and no issues. Unless it's seriously defective, I don't see how the design would permit wobble if you properly adjust it for your own side rail.

It WILL fit 74u/krinkovs, you just need to unscrew the rail plate and flip it, which will clear room in the front for the iron sight.
by Renae B. on 2013-12-14 19:28:33
"No wobble, very solid, and couldn't ask for more! This thing is very good, do not let the price deceive you. Installation is kinda confusing at first though.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2