Reviews: Matrix Rail Interface System for M4 Series Airsoft AEG w/ Laser Engraving & Heat Sink Plate

$55.00 $46.75

9 Customer Reviews
Model: RIS-M4-3732
Location: U11-175

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by James H. on 2012-09-01 12:19:47
"This RIS unit is by far one of the better I have purchased. The C&C aluminum body is not only impact resistant, but looks great as well. Then only thing I found to be wrong with it, is that on some M4's with a one piece barrel and gas tube it does not fit properly under the delta ring. A fix for this problem is to simply tap the unit into place with a rubber mallet and weld it into place. This may sound extreme, but it is the best way to ensure that the RIS will properly stay in place. Otherwise the RIS will become unseated in the delta ring and fall out of place. 3 simple tac welds on both sides of the RIS will ensure a perfect fit, enabling you to attach a foregrip or M203 safely and properly. Once welded on, this thing worked great and looked perfect.
by hao c. on 2012-03-19 13:27:34
"Excellent piece of equipment. Fit perfectly on a we m4 gbb with no wobble whatsoever.
by Jason T. on 2011-10-16 02:13:20
"This is a high quality product that has exceptionally little wobble (at least on the KM4A1 I installed it on). After going through two other RIS' that didn't fit, this is the third time charm that worked, and I am more than convinced that I got my money's worth.

Pros:
High Quality
Durable
Functional
No Wobble

Cons:
Tight Fit
Lack of Cons to constitute an entire list
by Ian S. on 2009-03-03 14:31:57
"this is a good RIS. it is rele solid. if u have trouble getting it on i know u should put in on with the barrel facing the floor. i tried it for and hour(barrel up) and then i finally asked my dad to do it, and he did it in a second with the barrel facing down. But over its a good RIS.
by Thomas U. on 2009-02-20 21:52:56
"this RIS is fantastic i got it in yesterday and i'm very pleased on the build quality and and very satisfied with the fast shipping i would highly recommend this RIS if you have a need to get a RIS. the only thing that i had an issue with is the fact thatyou need a real steel delta ring but those r very cheap
by Jesse R. on 2009-01-06 14:14:44
"This is not the Classic Army RIS system it is Echo 1 and it barely fits, it's a little too long. I had to file part of the bottom rail in order to get my delta ring on my CA M15A4 proline to go over it. now that it's on it is really tight (no wobble at all). but putting the bottom rail back on after taking it off for ANY reason is extremely hard to do. It's a good rail, just not what i was expecting.
by Terri S. on 2008-12-14 18:56:16
"I got this about a month ago and it is wonderfull. It is actually made by dboys, which makes okay guns and great externals. It will fit on a classic army guns and others that use real delta rings. It was a pain in the but to put on but after tinkering around with it I finally got it in. It is solid as a rock, no wobble at all.

To install it you pull the d ring back and put the top part in first, then the bottom.

Overall great ris unit!

Thanks EVIKE!!!
by Wallace W. on 2008-11-10 02:42:48
"If you are planning to add RIS to your M4, a good alternative is the Matrix jungle series free float. Its much less wobbling and solid.
by Joseph P. on 2008-11-07 09:45:35
"no it will not fit batteries. it is a two piece. eventually you will have to tighten it every day to keep from wobbling

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)