Reviews: AIM Top Hell-Fire High Speed Piston w/ Metal Teeth Strip for Airsoft AEG Gearbox

$25.00 $20.00

28 Customer Reviews
Model: PT-AIM-HS001
Location: S7-094 SO-177

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by David N. on 2011-03-07 12:24:15
"Good quality piston. I run these in all of my guns and they are really flawless, they can really take a beating duirng an all day game. Definately worth the money and the in-game security of knowing your piston has steel teeth.
by Andrew C. on 2010-10-07 01:09:50
"Awesome piston, the metal teeth are great to have. my stock marui m16 piston was garbage, great buy!
by Benjamin W. on 2010-10-04 17:24:27
"Bought this from a local store. Awesome piston able to handle some serious abuse.

Pros:
-light weight
-durable
-true reinforced steel teeth
-cheaper then comparable pistons made by other manafacturers

Cons:
-will damage your gears before the piston will ever get damaged (I recommend reinforced gears with this piston)
by Erika A. on 2010-10-03 19:44:55
"I bought this for my v7 gearbox and it's perfect. Very tough and durable and like the previous poster said, the fact that the teeth are replaceable makes it that much better. I would definitely recommend this if you're upgrading your gearbox or replacing a stripped piston.
by William H. on 2010-01-27 00:05:09
"Great piston. I've run these from ultra-high speed setups to using an M170 spring, none have shown any damage. Will continue to get these pistons for all purposes.
by Steven N. on 2009-10-05 13:24:39
"My Spur gear's inner teeth are completely stripped, my Sector gear is missing a tooth, and when this all happened the piston head came loose and it's o-ring went to the land of missing socks

BUT MAN THERE WASN'T A DENT OR ANY DAMAGE ON THE PISTON OR THE TEETH.

The fact that the teeth are replaceable only makes it so much sweeter
by Kalen D. on 2009-10-01 14:17:53
"This piston is great. I installed it in my G36C, along with a PDI 190%(M120) spring, and a High torque motor. It has the strength of an aluminum piston(b/c of metal teeth), but the lightness of a polycarb. Also, it is not shown in the picture above, but the sides of the piston that guide it through the gearbox are slotted, just like the Matrix aluminum ones. Highly recommended for any piston upgrade.
by Ryan A. on 2009-09-18 16:29:37
"I just bought it for a piston replacement for my g36 and so far it works pretty well.
by cody s. on 2009-04-12 17:46:57
"this is one of the best pistons i have used to date i had it in a ca g3 with an m130 and it held up to more shots than any other piston i have ever used recently the metal tooth strip got yanked out the back of the polycarbonate body but it made it through about 50000shots and never stripped i couldnt ask for better for only 20 bucks ill never buy another type of piston again
by Richard J. on 2009-04-10 11:57:13
"I was having probs of my gun eating pistons.She even ate a ICS aluminum piston in the 1st5k rounds.This piston has held up like no other.The teeth seem to be deeper then most i have tried giving your gears a better bite to the piston.A very impressive product.
by christian s. on 2009-03-27 13:51:39
"this piston is awesome. it is extremely durable and is comparable to my friend's 50 dollar piston. great buy and i highly reccomend it. i use it in an m120 gearbox.
by Yoshiaki H. on 2009-03-22 19:12:17
"Great piston, but not for heavy spring rates like the Guarder 150. Encountered 2 piston failures using Guarder 150 springs chrono over 500fps. The first tooth cracked off on both pistons. This was on 2 separate guns. Heavier spring rates the Deepfire is still what I would recommend.....over 15,000 rounds and counting on 500fps aeg.

Best piston for lower fps say around 400fps and provide better ROF due to its lightweight design. Currently on AEG with Guarder 130 spring shooting 450fps on lipo battery. About 5,000 rounds and counting.

Testing the threshold of the piston. Currently put in Guarder 140 Spring aeg. We will see if it can hold the 140 spring rate.

The above are all done on the skirmish field during games with use of full auto and semi firing.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3