Reviews: AIM Top Hell-Fire High Speed Piston w/ Metal Teeth Strip for Airsoft AEG Gearbox

$25.00 $20.00

31 Customer Reviews
Model: PT-AIM-HS001
Location: S7-094 SO-177

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Mason E. on 2014-08-04 10:19:49
"I got this piston a week ago and the first time firing it through a mag the first 3 piston teeth broke what a shame for 25$. Don't buy this piston go and get an SHS piston way better.
WASTE OF MONEY!
by Eugene P. on 2014-06-22 22:36:26
"First off, this is THE best piston I've ever owned, I have had it in many different setups and I'm currently running it on a 360 fps 28 rps setup and the only wear that I've seen was the black paint in the teeth has only just started to come off and this has been through over 20,000 rounds with no problems. It is pre lightened already but Swiss cheesing it will make even lighter. all in all, 100/10 and if it strips I can just buy a replacement tooth rack from Evike.com instead of buying a new piston

PROS:
Lightweight
Extremely durable (as durable as SHS blue piston which are the strongest)
Cheap replacement piston rack (8$)

CONS:
Somewhat expensive
You don't have this piston
by Shaka B. on 2014-06-11 15:17:43
"on my second rack of teeth for this piston between both sets i got maybe 100 rounds? i have one more set. both sets broke pretty much at the same spot. maybe i am doing things wrong but the the stock piston lasted much longer.
by Mark Benedict S. on 2014-03-27 09:48:07
"This pistonbody is what they call the "Forever Pistonbody" for its durability whether you use it with a strong torque set-up or high ROF setup or even combined Super torque up + Lightning speed. It's worth the price.
by Dave N. on 2014-01-24 11:50:16
"Great piston, and three of them are currently powering my KWA M4, Matrix SR-16 and JG G36C gearbox. The piston teeth strip being available is a plus because it is inevitable that the piston teeth and gears grind against each other. The body of the piston are holding up over 20000 rounds without a sign of wear and tear.

The teeth strip is wider than deep fire and other similar pistons which gave my gun a much better seal and appears to grip on my CNC steel gears sets better with more surface.

All and all, great buy and I highly recommend this piston.
by Miles T. on 2014-01-21 14:03:18
"I just got this piston and stuck it in my Matrix PDW and fired maybe less than 100 rounds before the first tooth on the strip broke. Granted I do have a high speed motor, LiPo battery and an m120 spring so it is putting a lot of stress on the teeth. I may have just received a lemon or maybe this piston should only be used for lower powered guns. Either way I am going to try to find a much more durable piston this time around.
by Alex P. on 2012-11-28 20:03:39
"I have had this piston for 3 years and I play very consistently. I am a tech and from my viewpoint this is the greatest piston ever. Literally I have put this thing through 300,000 rounds, most likely more. It has withstood my crazy RPS setups along with my high FPS setups. I recently purchased a matrix turbo motor, (greatest motor ever to live) and I am shooting 430 FPS, with .28 gram BBs, and yes I mean .28, while shooting 32 RPS. You'd say it's not possible, it's all in the compression, and tight bore barrels and the right bucking and nubs. This Piston has withstood my monster setup. It has more than exceeded my expectations. Tonight, it finally broke, not the piston it's self, but just the first tooth on the teeth rack. That's it. I can not describe how much I would recommend this piston. Please stop questioning yourself and buy it.

Pros:
SUPER LONG LASTING
SUPER DURABLE
SUPER LIGHT
EASY TEETH RACK SWAP OUT
SUPER EVERYTHING

Cons:
NONE

BUY IT!
by Jeff V. on 2012-08-19 20:21:51
"This piston is absolutely great. The piston does slightly increase the rof, the metal teeth a very good quality, the only problem i had with the teeth was that they needed to be sanded so it had the same angle of engagement as my stock piston. Since the metal teeth are such good quality, it was hard to sand but it works great now. I'm going to buy another one for my other gun
by frank t. on 2012-06-21 01:33:39
"Im a big fan of this piston, I've bought 2 of em I'm currently running one in my M16 its only running about 26+ RPS at about 384.4 +/- 2.1 FPS.

My P90 different story however:

SHS 13:1 super high speed
Matrix high speed motor
11.1V Dean plug Lipo
and since Its my indoor gun sadly I'm using an M100

It rocked for awhile except at the back of the piston when the gear first makes contact the plastic cracked and the teeth would be push up and only cycle every so often, I believe I really should have decompressed my spring better to relieve pressure. By not just a single cycle but popping the gearbox out and checking I blame my laziness after a hot day.
by Charlie K. on 2012-04-23 17:55:55
"So not too long ago i was building an insane support weapon (m249) and i needed a really high speed piston (stock ones kept stripping)

Here was my setup for my M249:
SHS 13:1
SHS High Speed Motor
Matrix 8mm Bearing Bushings
Matrix shims.
Matrix Cylinder

So i was getting around 35bb/s with the set up and the stock pistons just werent working for me.

So I got this piston and now its shooting 40-45 bb/s on a 11.1v lipo

PROS
Light! Fast! 5-10 more bb/s
Full metal teeth

Cons:
DOES NOT COME WITH A PISTON HEAD.
Since teeth are full metal, it will strip your gears in the case of a gearbox lockup
by mckee c. on 2012-02-08 19:06:51
"If you're choosing this over the devil storm piston (the blue one by matrix), definitely get this one. It's cheaper, almost as strong, AND it comes with pre-cut sections which in case you're wondering results in higher fps. The best part in my opinion is that the teeth are removable, so you don't have to buy the whole piston again. This was definitely built for some of the stronger gearboxes, high torque AND high speed. For the price of $20 you CANNOT go wrong. Thanks evike, you pulled through again!
by Ryan L. on 2012-02-01 19:03:47
"I had this piston in my stock matrix tactical system (m120) m4 and it was ok. it lasted about 15~25k rounds. the only thing that i saw wrong with it was the contact tooth. it totally broke off. but that was after 20k rounds. it is very light and ok in strength. i wouldn't go over an m130 with this.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3