Reviews: Angel Custom "THOR" CNC Aluminum Piston w/ CNC Steel Teeth for Airsoft AEG Rifles

$30.00 $25.50

10 Customer Reviews
Model: PT-AC-AEG01
Location: D10-133

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

by Ben P. on 2015-06-08 16:38:40
"Terrible piston, barely shot 100 BBs when my gun stop firing, opened my gearbox to find a stripped piston that was completely smushed to quite an odd shape
by Zach H. on 2015-06-03 11:25:17
"Ok. This is probably one of the worst pistons out there... It only fits a small amount of gearboxes because the rails on the piston are too small. It locks up a lot. I have bent 3 of these pistons in a low stress gearbox. They say they are the strongest pistons, but they are so so wrong. Please, save your self money, time, frustration. Just get a SHS piston.
by Collin B. on 2015-05-22 06:46:13
"I don't usually review items, but I wanted to post this as a warning: I used this in a VFC gearbox for my SCAR H SSR. It worked well for about 500 bbs. At which point the piston locked to the rear and failed to return. When I cracked the gearbox, I found out that the piston had warped and the now elliptical piston was lodged in the track. For some reason the piston had gotten deformed to the point where the sector gear could not engage it- but this must have happened after it had ripped a few teeth from my sector gear. All said and done, it caused more damage than it was worth. Do not buy.

TL;DR: It has too much material removed from it to have any integrity. Will mess your popp up when it finally goes.
by Evan D. on 2015-03-13 08:26:02
"Decent piston. replace the teeth for some steel teeth and it'll last quite a long time.
by spencer h. on 2015-02-16 19:00:27
"This piston is absolutely awful, the attachment point for the piston head gets absolutely destroyed within just 50 or so shots even though i had it professionally installed. Don't waste your money!
by Andrew N. on 2014-10-05 16:52:14
"A lovely piece but it is slightly too small to stay in the guides in the gear box. It first twisted in the aluminium, Angel Customs gear box and then in the stock G&G. When it does this, it jams and damages the piston and I had to pull the gear box apart with the spring fully compressed twice.
by James D. on 2014-08-14 01:13:07
"I put this in my stock, Echo-1 G36c because the teeth on my polycarb started to wear down and eventually shattered into 3 pieces. This piston is amazing. Looks nice, great construction.
Overall, Good buy. Would recommend.
by richard w. on 2014-08-14 01:12:10
"a wicked piston for high power springs i run this piston in my ics m4 sniper with a sp 170 spring and torq gears never had any problems with it..and you can also run it in high speed set up to..i drilled holes in it to lighten up the piston for high speed...
by Alex E. on 2014-08-14 01:11:49
"had this for awhile it hasnt boke/broken anything. gives some really cool recoil with a m130 it rocks the gun and feels really cool on full auto. it doesnt really show any drop in fps/rof. overall god buy
by Patar W. on 2014-01-23 02:33:43
"This piston is amazing, but, highly recommend that you be an experienced tech for this piston. The reason i say that is because this is a 14 tooth piston, which requires you to remove the last tooth off your sector gear, if you dont, you will have the piston come forward before the gears are out of the way, shredding it and making it sound god awful. This is important that you do this! Now, this is considered short stroking, so, you will loose FPS with this piston since it isnt being pulled back nearly as far. BUT this will give you a faster cycle time and trigger response, but only by a small margin. I use this piston in my custom gun, V.2 gearbox with a Madbull M110, Modify Torus Gearbox shell 8mm, 8mm bearings, Angel custom cylinder (red silent piston kit), SHS piston head, G&P cylinder head, this piston, standard ratio CNC steel gears by BRAVO, and a Lonex A3 motor. Shimmed correctly i am getting 24.5 RPS on a 11.1 lipo which is perfect for me because i am on a profesional team and my gun must be milsim legal (25rps down) and my gun shoots 330FPS with a +/- 2 fps with .28g BB's, which roughly equals about 390~ FPS. Overall, i really like this piston, and its extremely strong. I have used a lot of different pistons, Raptor Airsoft, Madbull, AIM, and out of all of them, i feel like the teeth on this piston are stronger, or just better made. Now, dont let the fact that its an aluminium body fool you, because it is still very light. It is heavier than a Madbull piston, but, only by a little. Which, for a set up either below 30rps or over an m130 spring, this piston is perfect.

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)