Reviews: AIM Top Hell-Fire High Speed Piston w/ Metal Teeth Strip for Airsoft AEG Gearbox

$25.00 $20.00

31 Customer Reviews
Model: PT-AIM-HS001
Location: S7-094 SO-177

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by alex c. on 2012-01-05 20:39:44
"i have had great experiences with this piston. ill tell you one thing, it will NEVER strip. i had this in a high speed setup that was having some problems with premature engagement and it showed NO signs of wear. i tried to put the stock piston in this setup (before i fixed the PE of course) and it was shredded in minutes.

one problem i had though is that it was engaging the inside of my cylinder and it carved a pretty sizable groove. now i have this piston in 2 of my guns, one is fine and the other had this problem. it is an easy fix though, all you have to do is sand off the corners of the teeth on the side that is engaging your cylinder. (some pistons come this way)
by Dalton S. on 2011-09-12 09:39:07
"love this piston, i got one for a lipo m4 and it works beautifully. teeth are in what looks like perfect condition even after about 15k-20k rounds through it. even tho i will never need to change the teeth its great to know that if you had too you could intead of getting a whole other piston.
by Dustin F. on 2011-05-28 08:34:34
"i have had this piston for about 10-15k shots and no wear wat so ever is evident. plus my gun used to eat pistons for a snack. i went through 2 pistons in one week and this has lasted perfectly. So definately going to use in my m170 setup soon.
by David N. on 2011-03-07 12:24:15
"Good quality piston. I run these in all of my guns and they are really flawless, they can really take a beating duirng an all day game. Definately worth the money and the in-game security of knowing your piston has steel teeth.
by Andrew C. on 2010-10-07 01:09:50
"Awesome piston, the metal teeth are great to have. my stock marui m16 piston was garbage, great buy!
by Benjamin W. on 2010-10-04 17:24:27
"Bought this from a local store. Awesome piston able to handle some serious abuse.

Pros:
-light weight
-durable
-true reinforced steel teeth
-cheaper then comparable pistons made by other manafacturers

Cons:
-will damage your gears before the piston will ever get damaged (I recommend reinforced gears with this piston)
by Erika A. on 2010-10-03 19:44:55
"I bought this for my v7 gearbox and it's perfect. Very tough and durable and like the previous poster said, the fact that the teeth are replaceable makes it that much better. I would definitely recommend this if you're upgrading your gearbox or replacing a stripped piston.
by William H. on 2010-01-27 00:05:09
"Great piston. I've run these from ultra-high speed setups to using an M170 spring, none have shown any damage. Will continue to get these pistons for all purposes.
by Steven N. on 2009-10-05 13:24:39
"My Spur gear's inner teeth are completely stripped, my Sector gear is missing a tooth, and when this all happened the piston head came loose and it's o-ring went to the land of missing socks

BUT MAN THERE WASN'T A DENT OR ANY DAMAGE ON THE PISTON OR THE TEETH.

The fact that the teeth are replaceable only makes it so much sweeter
by Kalen D. on 2009-10-01 14:17:53
"This piston is great. I installed it in my G36C, along with a PDI 190%(M120) spring, and a High torque motor. It has the strength of an aluminum piston(b/c of metal teeth), but the lightness of a polycarb. Also, it is not shown in the picture above, but the sides of the piston that guide it through the gearbox are slotted, just like the Matrix aluminum ones. Highly recommended for any piston upgrade.
by Ryan A. on 2009-09-18 16:29:37
"I just bought it for a piston replacement for my g36 and so far it works pretty well.
by cody s. on 2009-04-12 17:46:57
"this is one of the best pistons i have used to date i had it in a ca g3 with an m130 and it held up to more shots than any other piston i have ever used recently the metal tooth strip got yanked out the back of the polycarbonate body but it made it through about 50000shots and never stripped i couldnt ask for better for only 20 bucks ill never buy another type of piston again

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3