Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

ProWin CNC Hopup Chamber for M4/M16 Series Airsoft AEG Rifles

25 Customer Reviews

by Robert G. on 09/03/2016
"I have this on my custom built P☆ HK416 and after a few tweaks. This this in deadly accurate. I play CQB indoors, I definitely think it's worth the investment. I also have other mods as well.
by John C. on 08/13/2016
"Although this unit did not fit in my classic army m4 without trimming the upper reciever and around the spring on the hopup as this is a bit taller than the stock one. I am very impressed with the quality of the unit, and I strongly believe that it helped my accuracy along with the flat hop bucking I purchased. I would recommend this to anyone with the warning that it might not fit properly without some creative installation.
by Nicholas D. on 03/26/2016
"You cant go wrong with the prowin hopup. I have tried a ton of hopups and this by far is the best fitting and most consistent.

My current builds that this hopup is in are an H&K 416 metal receiver, G&P customer built widow maker metal receiver, and king Arms navy seal addition metal receiver.

The one BIG issue I find is that there is a long screw that usually isn't long enough to sit your hopup snug to the gearbox. quick fix is to place your old hopup spring to the end of it and really mash it on there and adjust as necessary to get it snug on the gearbox.
by Aidan S. on 01/26/2016
"I just received this hop up chamber and I installed it today. I currently have it in my 2015 Elite Force m4 cqb. This is a very nice hop up; it is well built, (one piece of solid aluminum) and very effective. I have this hop up in my gun along with a 75 degree Maple Leaf soft bucking and a 6.4 mm Prometheus brass barrel. I have yet to measure the range and accuracy improvements, but I will tell you that it was very significant. This hop up fit well in my elite force m4, but I had to jimmy it around a little. I am not going to give a list of pros and cons, but please be aware of a few things before buying this hop up.

1) the moving parts on this hop up are not assembled; you have to put it together yourself

2) there are no instructions included with the product, but there are many assembly videos on youtube

3) for those of you who are new to airsoft, you will need to buy a bucking and a hop up nub in order to use this hop up

4) finally, there is no spring included with the hop up but they are cheap and not hard to find

In closing, this is a marvelous hop up, especially when paired with a good quality bucking and inner barrel.
by James R. on 01/12/2016
"MUST READ!!!!!!!!!
This hop-up chamber is the best. Hands down. But do not buy this if you don't know how to tune a hop up. This unit does not sit perfectly with the spring around the barrel in most guns. It performs best with 2-4 small o-rings in front of it on the barrel.

My setup includes three o-rings in front of the unit with a lonex 70 degree bucking and a flat hop, partnered with an m-140 spring pushing upgraded parts I won't bore you with. This is the BEST hop-up you can get for an upgraded high quality gun. But if you are looking for a hop-up to just drop in, get the lonex hop-up. That will work great.
by Brendan T. on 08/28/2015
"I can't really give it an accurate rating due to the fact that it absolutely will not fit in a kwa but ill give it the benefit of the doubt based on my friends time with it. I learned that the hard way. Don't waste your time or money if you plan on getting this for a kwa.
by Chris H. on 07/02/2015
"absolutely amazing hopup. really easy to install. super easy to flat/R-HOP. just use a quality bucking and barrel and you should have great results. not much else to say.
pro: easy install.
easy flat/r hop mod.

con.
none
by Rick F. on 06/18/2015
"Great Hop up, easy to assemble and install and with maple leaf 75* bucking and h nub ranges to 200 ft with superb accuracy and even 250 if needed. One word of caution, as i found out when it was not feeding right, on certain barrels and certain combos the maple leaf bucking lip sticks out barely into the feed tube and can cause jams, but rarely and just need to file the barrel down so the lip sits slightly farther back. Great Hop up!
by matthew b. on 01/18/2015
"Very few products work so well I can't imagine what I did before you had one. The ProWin hop up was easy to assemble, and out shined my stock G&P hop with the 3 gear system, first mag fired following install. With almost no adjustment, this hopup delivers BB's consistently on target. It's expensive and it's fricken blue..and people might tell you that a standard hop works just fine, why spend the money. (well, some people anyway) But this thing fricken works. I went from flinging BB's 30-40ft before they split off the plan and did their own thing, to mowing down fools at or beyond 100ft before having to worry about the shots losing energy and breaking out or dropping off. Just got back from a full day of at the field, very successful upgrade. If you're wanting an upgrade you don't have to mess with, just works, increases range and accuracy and doesn't require re-adjustment during, or after each battle..buy this. It's fricken blue, and it's expensive, and anyone with an M4 should have one.

-My rifle:
G&P Evike Rapid Fire II
Angel Custom hop up nub
G&P 60deg bucking
stock barrel
by Roland B. on 10/16/2014
"This is a great hop up system. Extremely accurate my m4 s system is dead on now. However I must note it's compatibility that when my gear box shattered I replaced it with a dboys one and the gun would either not fire double feed or compression would be awful. The key to making it work with a dboys gearbox is to attach a metal washer around the hop up lip that goes into the gearbox that way the air nozzle is at the perfect length for feeding compression and this function flawless. Upon doing this I've never had a misfeed or jam. My accuracy even at 200 ft is spot on 9/10 shots. Buy this angel customs 6.01 tight bore and maple leaf hop up and flat hop it and you'll see what I'm talking about
by Christian S. on 07/13/2014
"I just recieved this hop up chamer and my g*d, the feel and look of it is 100%.
When i recieved it i got all the parts needed to assemble it, even though its spesificly written that theese do not come with it, just the hop up unit itself. Assembly is straight forward and took no more than a coupple of minutes at most.

When i fire the gun however it doubble feeds on every other shot i take, but this i think is the air nozzle and not the hop up unit itself, so ill order up a new nozzle and test it out.

Pro's:

CNC - built like a tank
Great looking, nice colour that adds a bit of bling
Came with all the part to assemble it (O-ring, wheel, you name it)

Con's:

None that i can see right away exept for the gun doubble feeds (but i dont think the unit is responsible for this)


all in all i would say this is a pretty nice hop up chamber and would recomend it to others to buy
by John H. on 01/14/2014
"I have already reviewed this, but I wanted to add that it works with a Maple leaf 75 degree bucking, nub and an angel customs 6.01 barrel.

I also recommend 5.98 max precision BB's at .25 grams
by John H. on 01/04/2014
"Comment on review above, then review
- Feeding issues other than no feeding at all are caused by the bucking characteristics, air nozzle, and tappet plate. Not the hop up unit.

Pros Works great, and retains setting
Cons the adjustment screw for the hop up unit retention is finicky

-For use in ICS guns you need to shim the unit forward with a neoprene washer then you can replace the nozzle with a TM spec air nozzle.
--additional note, I use G&P magazines that required a 1/16 washer to feed well.
by parsa s. on 06/10/2013
"This is a great hop up chamber! I installed it in my Polarstar and it feeds flawlessly. It's got a very precise adjustment so I can get the perfect amount of hop for my BB's and it also looks awesome when I pull back the charging handle. All in all I think this chamber is well worth the money I paid!
by Kyle W. on 10/30/2016
"This is a good hop up and I would recommend this to anyone with a stock hop up. The wheel dial is really a drastic improvement to the hop up design. All companies should make wheel hop ups. With that out of the way this is solid unit for the price easy to assemble and easy to use holds its zero. I bought a used manufactured with in the last year. Yes it does make a difference on when you purchased this hop up, about 18-24 months ago they changed the process from CNC to cast just to give you guys a heads up. The only CNC machined hop up unit for the m4/m16 is the retro arms hop up.

pros
huge improvement over a stock hop up
easy to assemble
better range

con
Not CNC machined like its advertised(if manufactured with in last 18 months)

8.5/10