Reviews: Lonex Aluminum One Piece Metal Hopup for M4 M16 Series Airsoft AEG Rifles

$16.00

14 Customer Reviews
Model: HU-GB-01-34

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Justin B. on 2015-12-03 07:33:37
"This is a seriously awesome hop up. The basic principle for accuracy in airsoft guns is, the less movement there is, the more accurate the gun will be. This is particularly important for the hop up because it has the most potential to move around. The Lonex hop up comes with a hop up arm and retainer ring for the barrel that are both intentionally over sized so that you can sand them down and get a custom fit done by hand. This allows the end user to make a much tighter fit than would be possible with mass manufacturing at this price and therefore minimize movement, resulting in an impressive increase in accuracy. The unit its self is a snug fit in my WE basic M4 AEG further improving accuracy. Now onto the real power of this hop up, range. Combined with a G&G green bucking, the range on my M4 doubled from about 100-120 ft. to 200-250 ft. compared to the stock hop up all else (BBs used, compression parts, barrel ect.) being constant. All in all this hop up and the G&G bucking are the best $30ish (depending on coupon codes) I have ever put into my gun.

Pros:
-Pretty good quality (not exceptional but definitely satisfactory)
-Purpose built for improving accuracy and range as much as possible
-Room given for custom fitting parts
-Great price and high value

Nitpicks:
-Would have been nice if it were anodized instead of the nickle plating is seems to have

Cons:
-Full assembly required and no instructions are given

Bottom line, I'm totally satisfied with this hop up and I wholeheartedly recommend it.
by Demetrius J. on 2015-08-30 16:51:39
"This is everything you'd expect out of a high quality hop-up chamber. The tolerances on the parts are perfect, no wobble between them. I can set my hop, and not worry about the wheel coming loose and messing up my setting. The aesthetic of the parts is also very nice with shiny aluminum and blue plastic parts!

Pros:
-Well constructed
-no wobble in parts
-Aesthetically looks great
-Nice packaging

Cons:
-Locking tab might need modifying
by Lucas W. on 2015-08-13 14:31:09
"just got the hop-up in today and am satisfied 100% not much else to say, used it with a brand new fully charged tenergy 9.6 1600 MaH NiMH battery, an a&k 70 round mid-cap mag and a Mad Bull 60 Degree Shark Hop-up Bucking with fishbone spacer that I also got in the package with my G&G G4-A3 (M4 Platform) and it all worked together very smoothly, fired all 70 rounds on both single and full auto flawlessly.
by Braxton T. on 2015-05-30 20:28:44
"LOOK NO FURTHER!!!!!! This hop-up is the best in the world (personal opinion) I installed this in my custom G&G Combat Machine and it improved my accuracy at those 150 ft+ ranges!
Pros-
LONEX
Cheap
THE BEST

Cons-
You don't have one yet, Yeah you reading the review go buy it now!!
Needs to be put back in stock ASAP!!
by Ross D. on 2015-04-07 07:45:40
"This is hands down the best hop up unit on the market. It is very well built and will out shoot a pro-win any day. A word of warning. This unit does require slight modification to install. THEY ALL DO. You will need to sand the arm down a little bit on each side for it to fit. This ensures that you the user have control over how tight the arm fits. You want it as tight as you can get it while still allowing the spring to push it back up.

That said with all the additional o-rings, tight fit around the bucking, shims for the wheels, and the ability to eliminate all play in the arm makes this hop up absolutely incredible. And the price can not be beat.

I'll leave you with this, I have installed this in 8 different m4's, they're owners have never been happier. I would recommend the madbull red 60 bucking with H-nub too if you need a bucking.
by Alex R. on 2015-03-12 21:41:25
"I can see that most people found the fit to be too tight, but I saw this as a great thing. Even though the area around the arm required a few swipes with the sandpaper there is no way you will lose hop from unadjustment while shooting. Very secure fit on everything and a much better experience than the other hopups I ordered. The adjustment wheels fit nicely and a shim is included for even tighter tolerances. If you love that perfect fit and hate loose parts, you'll appreciate this.
by OLIVER Q. on 2014-12-27 06:30:14
"All metal Hop unit.... Casting was not great. And the top arm had to be sanded down to fit into unit. Clip around barrel is not great quality... a bit over hyped imo.
by Matt L. on 2014-10-29 02:52:22
"Poor quality control. I installed this in my m4 and it didn't feed. Removed the hop up unit and discovered corrosion inside the bb feed tube blocking the path. I had to removed it with a file it appears that the coating they put on the unit did not adhere well. seems to work okay now after filing it down but any part that is brand new should not have these issues.
by Reneboy A. on 2014-05-06 21:28:15
"The fit of the Hop Up lever that goes up and down was VERY tight. I had to thin it out by taping a 200 grit sand paper on a glass table and evenly sand down the flat faces of the hop up until it was able to freely move up and down.
by Josue P. on 2014-05-05 22:32:19
"I bought this exact same hop up unit off of amazon and it's a great upgrade from your stock hop up. It's very consistent and reliable however...I found that the nub that came with it wasn't the best. Upgrading for 8 bucks to an H-hop up when you buy this would be a major plus.

Overall for efficient hop up for the price
by Andrew H. on 2014-02-10 13:31:12
"No complaints about the quality. Everything seems all good. A bit of instructions could help, but the Evike product pictures were good enough for me to figure it out. Just a heads up to folks, not a complaint about the product itself, just it's fit. It did not mate properly with my G&G Raider. I think there is a pressure leak somewhere, as my fps dropped from 400 fps to 300 fps. Product seems great otherwise.
by Chas G. on 2014-01-02 13:56:30
"Love this Hop-Up! I replaced my plastic Lonex hop-up unit with this Enhanced version along with a 6.02 x 363mm tightbore barrel and MadBull Blue bucking. What a very nice package. The gun is very accurate and reliable now. The hop-up unit feeds very well and I almost never have a jam. Its a pleasure to shoot and know that I can hit pretty much evrything that I am aiming at within my guns range. And at $16 its a complete steal! Get it!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2