Reviews: PolarStar Concave Spacer (PCS) Officially Licensed SCS High Performance Airsoft Hopup Spacer

$6.99 $6.29

This item is currently Out of Stock

17 Customer Reviews
Model: Parts-SCW-SCS
Location: Y1-124

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by James S. on 2012-08-26 10:28:43
"I have this spacer in two of my guns. You have to modify your bucking in order to get the full increase in performance from this spacer (it involves turning the bucking on its side when installing, i'm sure you can find a guide for it online). However, it will still improve your accuracy even with out the bucking modification. This is the best spacer to use with any typical bucking, and especially with the bucking modification. I'm not sure how well it would be with a 2GX bucking, though I'm not sure.
by emilio m. on 2012-07-16 17:54:37
"Will this fit in an ics mo5 hop up
I want to increase my accuracy . This looks like a great hop up nub

My friend has this nub and he got great results from this it's a 5/5 in his opinion
by mckee c. on 2012-04-24 06:52:10
"Very nice nub. Probably one of the best on the airsoft market today because of the cheap innovation it offers. I found that if you super glue the nub in place, it still works, but its more consistent because it can't move (little mod for you gearheads out there). This isn't actually the best nub because despite popular belief, Angel Customs h-hop is probably better for consistency, accuracy, and range all around. Still, such a fantastic product so 6/5.
by banjo c. on 2012-02-02 14:52:41
"This is probably the best upgrade hop-up nub you can get other than the R-hop (which is being phased out due to how easy it is to make one yourself). As demonstrated in the pictures, the nub conforms the hop-up to the shape of the BB and provides more even backspin. Your standard nub is flat and relies on force to conform the hop-up bucking, which is inefficient.

I've built several guns with this nub included, and I always get great results when I combine it with a Madbull 6.03mm barrel and an original Systema hop-up bucking (the black one, not the clear one). Highly recommended for all FPS and ROF builds.
by jeremy s. on 2011-12-17 04:22:15
"I cannot tell you how impressed I am with this little nub. It increased my G&G M14's range by 50 feet. I love this piece so much! It truly is the best 7 dollars I have spent on Evke.com. THANKS EVIKE!!!!!!
by Kevin G. on 2011-11-29 14:38:52
"I bought this tiny piece of plastic for my WE G39C. Out of the box, even with the hop-up adjusted all the way down, my BB's would take a sharp turn upwards after about 50 feet. I tried heavier BB's, but with no success. I picked this up from evike and I must say this is the best 7 dollars I've spent on any airsoft upgrade.

Pros:
Increased accuracy and range
Only 7 dollars
Easier to install than I was lead to believe

Cons:
May be difficult to install if you're not familiar with hop-ups, or not an enfineering-oriented mind
Tiny! Don't lose it!

I'm very satisfied with this product. Thanks Evike!
by Kyle W. on 2011-10-07 23:54:47
"I took a while to install this on a Dboys scar but it is worth the time. I really didn’t think it would improve my game by as much as it did. This component boots your accuracy and range up. I would recommend this to every one that has the patients of installing hop up spacers. Best 7 bucks for airsoft.

Pro s
Increase range & accuracy
Cheap for what it does

Cons
Installation
by Daniel p. on 2011-09-09 19:52:11
"This was the best $7 i've ever spent in my life. the results from this little thing almost made me jizz myself. haha. I don't think it's that difficult to install. This thing doubled my range and my accuracy is dead on now. I have not cronoed my gun yet but it seemed to of incresed the fps maybe a little less than 10 i don't know forsure. i reccomend using 20g and 23g bb's because anything higher you risk breaking your hop up amd faster wear on your bucking.
This is an amazing buy. For $7 you really cant beat it. :)
by jack z. on 2011-05-06 20:36:15
"great little piece of plastic. lol. it really does improve your hopup and makes your accuracy surprisingly higher. it puts and even spin on the BB and improves grouping immensely. the only thing is that its a pain to install these things. at least on my p90 hopup it is because it keeps wanting to fall out. but its definately worth the time and a few bucks. buy one of these
by Jamie C. on 2011-01-16 19:22:48
"This is definitely a smart upgrade to a high-end AEG.
The machining, equality, and overall build is fantastic. It is slightly larger than most hop-up spacer corridors, meaning this is somewhat frustrating to install since the spacer is a little bigger than the slot it need's to fill into. But once you get it in, its not going to slip or lose position, so get past the installation and you're good to go.
Also, THIS WILL ONLY WORK WITH FLEXIBLE BUCKINGS.
If your hop-up bucking is rather solid and tough, the shaping won't take affect. If the bucking is flexible, it should work fine like it did in my gun and you should get improvements in accuracy.

Pros:
better accuracy
reliable
made well

Cons:
pain to install
only works with flexible buckings
by Jason T. on 2010-10-07 16:55:32
"i installed this in my echo1 platinum edition m4 mated up with a systema bucking and a matrix tbb. the results have been phenomenal. it was a little tricky to install but if you remove the control arm from the hopup assembly and install it that way, its quite easy. im now getting a 4 inch grouping at 70 feet, even on full auto. buy this product.
by Daniel L. on 2010-08-26 19:37:48
"Great little piece gets the job done same as the shredders concave spacer I used this with the combination of a systema hop up bucking, matrix steel tight bore barrel 6.03 510mm went into my agm m16a4 accuracy range went from 135-150 ft to 175-180 ft defy recommended but if you do get this spacer make sure to use a soft type bucking like systema, guarder clear type, or the stock one do not use the firefly bucking with this it will not work btw for best performance team this up a good tight bore barrel as well later

Pros:
Drop in upgrade
Increase's range and accuracy
Increase's fps in some case's

Cons:
Can be some what of a pain to install
well that's really it

P.S
Check out my accuracy test at youtube.com type in agm m16a4 accuracy test
screen name Kingd3001

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2