Reviews: Evike.com Moondog Industries Gas Fill O-Ring for all gas magazines

$5.00

23 Customer Reviews
Model: Oring-MI-101012
Location: U5-165

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Juliet C. on 2014-05-23 11:20:06
"GET THIS RIGHT NOW you will not regret it you can save any gas mag that wont fill with this amazing o ring i use them on all my gas mags
by Carsten C. on 2014-03-25 05:04:16
"Good replacement fill valve o-rings for you gas mags

Pros:
+ Lasted a lot longer than stock o-rings
+ Doesn't fall off after repeated fills
+ Seals better than stock o-rings in colder temp ranges.

Cons:
- Really difficult to install on fill valves
- Easy to tear during install (tore 2 out of 6)
by Mike R. on 2014-01-01 17:14:23
"Work great, fit nice and snug in my gbb pistol mags!
by Giancarlo B. on 2013-11-22 13:42:56
"the O-rings tend to slip out of the valve..
by Dan F. on 2013-09-28 14:14:45
"These O-Rings are great. I recently bought a m1892 lever action rifle and upon arrival the gun had issues with filling. Gas would just spray everywhere. I purchased these and replaced the o-ring and it is filling perfectly and shooting great. I highly recommend these o-rings for anyone that owns gas powered guns. They are very handy.
by Marek P. on 2013-09-03 05:51:19
"Good product:

Pros - now I have no gas leaks during filling up the KSC G19 mag
Cons - on one mag, the o-ring - due to its thickness - caused light gas leakage. I fixed it by oiling the o-ring

You canīt go wrong with this one!
by Austin L. on 2013-07-17 13:11:25
"These work well and seem to be an improvement over the stock o-rings. I'm happy with them. To install them, I just took my propane adapter (it wasn't on the propane can, obviously) and just worked it in.

Pros
Do their job
Better than stock o-rings
Look cool in your mag

Cons
Expensive for tiny rubber rings
Kinda have to be forced inside
by Ryan R. on 2013-05-12 07:58:34
"These o-rings fit in KJW M9 clips I had the clips o-ring fail. Install it just like in the video but before you put it on spray some silicone lube on the o-ring and the nozzle. This ikke make it very easy to install and help make it last a long time.
by Joseph F. on 2013-05-06 09:53:30
"Bought these O-rings for my old Glock34 mags. I thought I had to buy a new fill valve, but all they needed were filler O-rings. Make sure to use some airsoft silicone spray/oil to lube the O-ring and the fill valve; they will go on super smooth and you will not tear any O-rings.

Install them just like the video by using two tooth picks. Just add a step, and oil everything and they will slide in easier and you won't tear any. After installation, there is no leaking when filling whatsoever.

Pros:
-Nice and thick O-rings
-Universal
-No leaks at all now!

Cons:
-Just make sure to oil the O-ring
by brett r. on 2013-03-07 09:45:39
"Fantastic o-rings! If you want o rings that wont cause green gas to spray out while filling your mags this it the item for you!

Pros: Easy to install
Prevents green gas from spraying while filling
Don't fall out like other o rings do!
Red color makes i easier to see.

Cons: little expensive but totally worth the quality!


Note* These will not fit in all type of valves.
by Justin K. on 2012-12-01 09:08:19
"These are pretty good o-rings. They do their job. However, remove the fill valve and place some gas line seal tape (the yellow one) around the threads and your magazines will not leak, ever. I've gotten over 40 shots on a single fill of an almost empty can of green gas using this and the moondog industries oring.

Like the previous guy, expect to rip about 3 o-rings before getting it in. I find the best technique is to start on one side and push the o-ring as far down as it can go, then using an allen wrench or toothpick, stretch it around the part where you put your nozzle in. Don't try to get it all in at once directly from the top. They will break.

Excellent product. Only $5. A must if you have GBB's!
by Josh K. on 2012-08-19 20:10:11
"Ive tried putting my review on these through a few times. Never makes it...

Anyways.
These things are good if you can get them in good, but its really hard. Some leaks are not fixable with these even if you do get them in solidly. (Most are though)
I had a leak on my WE Hi-capa and the leak required 2 o-rings to stop the leak.

Expect to rip 2-3 of them trying to figure out how to get them in to the fill nozzle.

These are great if you can get them in the valve perfectly. Otherwise they are worthless. Its only $5 though. Pretty good

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2