Reviews: Moondog Industries Universal Gas Fill O-Ring Set for Airsoft Gas Gun Magazines


27 Customer Reviews
Model: Parts-MI-101012
Location: U5-165

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Tiffany B. on 2015-06-29 18:18:15
"I bought these O-rings for my brand new Walther PPQ, because it was leaking. So when i finally got them they would'nt even fit because they were too big. I bet these would work amazingly for other guns, but not for mine.
by Scott B. on 2015-06-14 08:58:48
"Very happy with these. I have replaced the fill valve o-rings on my KWA KP8 mags (3 each) and my KWA KMP9 mags (2 each) and there is absolutely ZERO spilling from filling even starting with a full can of green gas.

They are somewhat difficult to replace, but I haven't had any tear like what people are saying. Comparing them to the stock KWA charging valve o-rings, they are much thicker and higher quality. I got plenty of leaks with the stock KWA o-rings but none with these.

Here are the steps I take to replace them:
1) Get a sewing needle and poke the o-ring and twist until you get and edge to pull it out.
2) Drop some silicone oil down into the valve.
3) Place moondog o-ring on top and use a pick (not very sharp) to spread around valve.
4) Drop more silicone oil on the top of the o-ring and test fill.
by Orin K. on 2015-01-10 15:39:43
"I got these rings when my GBB magazines were leaking on filling. After installing them, it solved the issue.

Now, I'm trying to install them on my S-Thunder grenades, and they WILL NOT go in. The shells came with no rings, and I thought it was nice I had 4 more of these rings to use up, so I could use 2 more on these grenades. Well, think again, EVERY ONE OF THEM SNAPPED.

They are not a be-all end-all solution to fill valve o-rings.

Pros: Good, if they get installed

Cons: Bad that they cannot be installed.
by Bradley B. on 2014-12-11 13:24:45
"Nice O-rings. They do the job they are supposed to. I have not had any O-rings break yet. I stretch them slightly by rolling them on a tooth pick before installing them.
by Juliet C. on 2014-05-23 11:20:06
"GET THIS RIGHT NOW you will not regret it you can save any gas mag that wont fill with this amazing o ring i use them on all my gas mags
by Carsten C. on 2014-03-25 05:04:16
"Good replacement fill valve o-rings for you gas mags

+ Lasted a lot longer than stock o-rings
+ Doesn't fall off after repeated fills
+ Seals better than stock o-rings in colder temp ranges.

- Really difficult to install on fill valves
- Easy to tear during install (tore 2 out of 6)
by Mike R. on 2014-01-01 17:14:23
"Work great, fit nice and snug in my gbb pistol mags!
by Giancarlo B. on 2013-11-22 13:42:56
"the O-rings tend to slip out of the valve..
by Dan F. on 2013-09-28 14:14:45
"These O-Rings are great. I recently bought a m1892 lever action rifle and upon arrival the gun had issues with filling. Gas would just spray everywhere. I purchased these and replaced the o-ring and it is filling perfectly and shooting great. I highly recommend these o-rings for anyone that owns gas powered guns. They are very handy.
by Marek P. on 2013-09-03 05:51:19
"Good product:

Pros - now I have no gas leaks during filling up the KSC G19 mag
Cons - on one mag, the o-ring - due to its thickness - caused light gas leakage. I fixed it by oiling the o-ring

You can´t go wrong with this one!
by Austin L. on 2013-07-17 13:11:25
"These work well and seem to be an improvement over the stock o-rings. I'm happy with them. To install them, I just took my propane adapter (it wasn't on the propane can, obviously) and just worked it in.

Do their job
Better than stock o-rings
Look cool in your mag

Expensive for tiny rubber rings
Kinda have to be forced inside
by Ryan R. on 2013-05-12 07:58:34
"These o-rings fit in KJW M9 clips I had the clips o-ring fail. Install it just like in the video but before you put it on spray some silicone lube on the o-ring and the nozzle. This ikke make it very easy to install and help make it last a long time.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3