Reviews: Magazine for WE Marui M9 Series Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback Pistols by WE - Black


21 Customer Reviews
Model: MAG-WE-M9B

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Vaughn H. on 2016-10-08 02:30:19
"A fine spare/replacement magazine for the W.E Tech and Tokyo Marui M9 series pistols.

whilst technically compatible with KJW M9's, they will not cycle properly unless pressure is added to keep the magazine seated correctly (Use a 2 hand grip, and cup one hand underneath the magazine to apply slight pressure)
by Jordan F. on 2016-10-07 16:59:23
"Pathetic replacement for stock Tokyo Marui m92f mags. I have two of the tokyo marui m92f gbb mags and I bought two of these. These WE mags clocked in a good 100fps weaker and held barely enough green gas to finish a clip. Maybe there is some secret to getting a good fill on these mags I don't know ( I tried to ask evike about that but no response) but I have no issues filling my TM mags.
by Ben B. on 2016-09-13 20:26:04
"While I dislike WE products, I will say this is the BEST M9 mag I have ever used.

-gas lip sits higher and seals better
-works with any tm based m9 maybe not a kjw... definitely not a KWA (duh)
-has stronger and easier to replace fill valve but this one's o ring won't slip out as easy. If it does cut a hop nub into 3 rings and now you have three new fill valve O rings! Magical... or if you want evike sells some fill valve o rings, madbull brand I think.
-butt plate pins are solid
-gas valve is great and allows a higher fps when compared to other stock m9 mags (5-20)
-tends to have better quality control when it comes to tightening valves at the factory
-slightly lighter metal (more aluminum in mix) so your gun isn't a brick. I understand some kids prefer their aegs and gbbs to weigh more then the real steel because that makes them more "realistic..." but I prefer lighter guns...

For those who say "my mag leaks so it's trash now" please learn how to use a screwdriver and understand the concept of replacement O rings if your mag is super old, because there is nothing wrong with your mag 99% of the time. If your using pure propane without lube the gas valve will spit liquid propane when you fire or even leak when sitting due to the lack of lube to seal and open. Silicone lube in a adapter will fix that.
by Christos G. on 2016-07-21 19:39:22
"Haven't had any leaks after a good amount of uses.
by Ryan J. on 2016-05-09 16:02:46
"Ordered two with my new WE m9. 2 out of the 3 (1 is included wih pistol) worked fine. One magazine leaks gas constantly (to the point where it's unusable) I'm going to see if I can fix it with some oil/orings but it isn't looking good. A shame a 20$ thing doesn't work as it should at all. That being said 2 of them work fine and feed flawlessly/ keep their gas for 2.5 magazines worth of BBs. 8/10
by Lucidious W. on 2015-07-28 11:26:06
"This mag is perfect in all ways except one, it leaks. Bad.

leaked after the 5th use
by Brett T. on 2014-04-24 07:14:45
"It' s an extra magazine, all metal, does it's job perfectly. I wish it were a little cheaper, but I can understand considering all of the metal. Love it, will buy more soon.
by Walter S. on 2014-04-17 13:58:05
"Fits in the HFC full metal m9 very well, even better than the one included. 5/5
by Ryan R. on 2014-01-28 18:13:17
"These work great in a Socom Gear M9A1 SOF. No wobble or gas leaking. Keep the mag lubed and there wont be a problem.
by Eric B. on 2013-09-03 09:25:07
"using these in a HFC M190, which along with the gun has been dropped quite a few times. had to replace the plastic feed piece once for 5$ but that's it. if they leak on you take the valves out and soak them with silicone. great buy
by Andy P. on 2013-06-04 19:42:26
"Overall, this is an excellent gas gun magazine. I've had a few leak problems with other magazines I've owned, but not this one. WE seemed to do a good job with this one. The magazine is full metal and holds about 25 rounds. There is an opening that allows you to load it with a speedloader, but I personally prefer loading individually. In the past year I have had no magazine leaks in spite of numerous cases where I accidentally dropped it. Overall, the magazine feeds well and can easily take HFC134, green gas, propane, or whatever else you want to try in it. The only downside I have had with this magazine is the paint scrapes relatively easily. All in all, a great magazine
by James L. on 2013-06-04 19:42:02

Mine all hold 22 rounds of .23 grams, though people say they get 25 in them. I have never had a problem with gas leaking, and the mags are full weight like an actual beretta mag (nice touch).

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:  1  2