Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST 11/27 - 12/1
Browse by Type or Category
BLACK FRIDAY! SAVE 25% with coupon code: BLACK2017 (Exclusions apply, see details)

Lonex Full Metal "Flash Mag" 360rd Hi-Cap Magazine for M4 Series Airsoft AEG

79 Customer Reviews

by Don S. on 02/01/2011
"As several people have stated these magazines are excellent. Everyone I know who has used these magazines has loved them and made them their magazine of choice for airsoft. I currently own four of these magazines and use them in my KWA KM4 SR10. The fit was tight to begin with but, like many new products, it just took a few tries to "Break in" the magazine so it would wear slightly in just the right places for an easy fit in the magazine well.

As you can see from the youtube video what makes these magazines great is that you simply need to pull the ripcord 3-4 times and these magazines will allow you to empty the entire clip before they need to be wound again. This completely eliminates the #1 performance issue with hi-capacity magazines, the need to wind them a few times on a single magazine. You'll see many battery operated and auto-winding magazines that have attempted to solve this problem by using electric motors and sound-sending activation, but Lonex's design tops them with a simpler design that doesn't need batteries, doesn't come with the sound of an electric motor, and sells for less.

If you've been using mid-caps because you hate winding magazines then these magazines will become your new favorites. No more speed-loaders or feeding issues (In my experience hi-caps feed better than mid-caps) like you get with mid-cap magazines.

The only bad thing I can say about these magazines is that I don't think their design would work with MagPul Ranger Plates or MagPuls (Though it's possible they might work with MagPuls, I haven't tried it though.)
by MATTHEW D. on 01/24/2011
"best mag erver i just got mine to day and they work grate. i have a KWA 4M and they were very thght so i had to file down me port and than they fit fine but bisde that they work grate 3 pulls empys the holw mag i was impress
by chris b. on 01/19/2011
"Awesome Magazines. I just purchased a Magpul PTS Masada and this is one of the few magazines that work well with it. Even KWA M4 Magazines don't work very well. Must Buy! I hope all style of mags move towards this type of mechanism.
by K. O. on 01/10/2011
"These flash mags are going to be the next big thing in airsoft, mark my words. With the ease of use of a mid cap and the capacity of a high cap, you truly are getting the best of both worlds here. To anyone reading this, I would strongly urge you to pick a few up before Evike runs out of stock. I already bought two, and I am for sure picking up another few as soon as I get the cash.

Pros:
-Very solid, metal construction
-Incredibly easy to use drawstring winding system
-Drawstring is actually a thin metal cable, so it is unlikely to break or wear out easily
-Feeds flawlessly (19 bps gun)
-Fits KWA (SR10), although it is a very, very tight fit
-$25 is a very reasonable price, in my opinion; think of what you're getting here!
-Easier to wind than those other pre-wind high caps that you need a wrench for

Cons:
-They are the size of a long high cap (450rd.) but only hold 360 rounds
-I only ordered two

Seriously, just get this. I have tested them on two guns (KWA SR10 and Cybergun SIG 556) and both feed and work flawlessly. Being able to unleash a never-ending stream of 360 BB's without winding or switching mags is a great feeling and will send your enemies running for cover.

Thanks for stocking these, Evike.
by Turner W. on 12/27/2010
"This mag is great, it is so nice not having to wind your mag in the middle of shooting, only con is it is a little hard to put into a Dboys M4 and mine came scratched up
by Joseph K. on 12/20/2010
"I bought 4 of these mags. One was broken. So that sucks. But the three that work? Absolutely amazing! If you love to have over 300 rounds in a mag, but hate winding the wheel every 50 or so bb's. THen this is the mag for you.

Seriously, if you have an M4 AEG and you use high caps then get this mag. It's the only high cap to use.

I hope they make these for MP5's soon!
by Hunter G. on 11/06/2010
"This mag = sex. Even keeps up flawlessly with my 22 rps gun. I'm out.
by TFR A. on 10/18/2010
"Tried this on the field first time last weekend.

Great feeding on KWA and G&G. Won't work right on some old type Echo1.

6 pull and you can completely empty the mag (no winding or pulling in the middle of the game!)

Makes your life much easier and I highly recommend it.
by Alex B. on 10/15/2010
"This magazine is revolutionary!

The outer finish feels like systema PTW mags, very realistic and heavy duty constructed.

The cap on the bottom is full metal and very sturdy, the string on the puller is made very impressively with metal wiring.

Now to the pulling (winding), IT IS AS EASY AS YOU IMAGINED AND MORE!

2.5 pulls will allow you to completely wind the mag and empty the mag. Awesome mag! Thanks Evike.com!
by Stephen S. on 10/14/2010
"Just wanted to add to this is that you pull the winding cord around 15 times and thats it. You can empty all 360 rounds without anymore winding. I'm sold on this.
by Jose P. on 10/06/2014
"These mags feed amazing I haven't had any jams so far. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars because the top of my mags comes loose. I own matrix flash mags as well and the top of those don't come loose.
by aaron p. on 12/05/2013
"They fit my G&G CM16 perfect but do not fit at all in my KWA SR7. Awesome mags though for sure. Cannot go wrong with these.
by Adam C. on 02/05/2013
"pretty good mag, it feeds perfectly for me but its REALLY tight fitting in my ikazuchi, have to really push to make it fit in and it takes just as much work to get it out, but the flash winding is the best, just 4 pulls makes it last the until it runs out
by Tim M. on 03/26/2011
"This mag is the best I've ever had
Pros:
keeps up with a 25 rps gun
fits in my matrix vest with another m4 mag
looks sexy in my KWA SR12

Cons:
doesn't fit that good in my gun (i have to hit it in and pound it out)
the mag gets scratches quick
bigger than the normal m4 mag (might be a pro)
have to wind it again after you wind it the first time (only once or twice not that big)

I've had this mag for almost 5 months and it passes my criteria. The only reason I didn't rate a 5 is because of the tight fit.
by cade c. on 01/05/2011
"this is a great mag its a tad wobbly in my m-4 and the bottom is also a bit hard to open some times. but other then those miner flaws it is amazing it will drain the whole mag and can keep up with a 9.6v battery perfectly trust me i'm one of those guys that have to see it for myself to know if its nice and this mag is amazing definatly worth the money

pros: drains mag
keeps up with high bps (bbs per second)
only need to pull the wire 3-5 times
easy grip to the wire

cons: wobbly
tough to open bottom
price (but worth it)