Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Elite Force 140rd Midcap Magazine for M4 / M16 Series Airsoft AEG Rifles - Black / Set of 10

33 Customer Reviews

by Roderick T. on 02/12/2013
"After using these mags with my Heavily modded S&T TAR-21, I stopped carrying my high cap mags. Quiet operation smooth feed and knowing i actually have 140 rounds and not 275 that load and 20 that jingle around the bottom of the High cap (i call them battle maracas).

Pro's:
Smooth operation out of the box
Actual 140 rounds
loads to the last bb
quiet... like ninja quiet
easily loaded with a speed loader

Con's:
It makes you feel like your cheating when you safety kill people cause the didn't hear you coming.
by Joshua F. on 01/13/2013
"Great price with the Evike 20% code came to like $51 _----Epic deal
Pros
Cheap
Durable
No wobble
Great feeding

Cons
none.....

Guns I've used and works in
JG M4 System
KWA M4's
Most m16/m4 platfroms.
by Ralph C. on 01/01/2013
"Ok, these mags are amazing. i have these and 2 boxes of the MAG mags. in comparison, there is no comparison. the MAG's would most of the time not feed all the way through. i had to hit them agents something hard many times to get the spring to release. but the elite force mags right out of the box fed all the way through the entire mag EVERY TIME. these are the best mags i have ever bought. there made of a strong polymer and they are built to last. if your looking for amazing mid caps for a really good price, you need to buy these. you will not be disappointed!

Pros:

built to last from a strong polymer
never miss feed
right out of the box excellent performance
absolutely the best mags and the only mags i will ever buy

Cons:

NOTHING!

if you want great mid cap mags, for a low price, and a very good amount of them, these are the ones to buy.
by Alexander B. on 10/12/2012
"These Mags are amazing! I used them in my JG M4 and DBoys SCAR. I found NO wobble or miss feeds. Very Good Magazines!

Pros:
-10 in a box
-Light weight
-No wobble
-No miss-feeds
-140rd (really, 140rds)
-Price (compared to the MAG mags of 8 mags)

Con:
None!

A must have!!
by austin a. on 09/21/2015
"I ran these through 2 guns, an elite force M4 CQB with .20, .23, and .25 bb's and they fed great. same with a krytac SPR. now i loaded up some .30 BB's and it would feed 5 or 6 and then stop, while firing i could hear the spring inside trying to crawl up, it appears these are to heavy. so if you're shooting lower then .30's get them. they are nice quality plastic and i haven't had a single issue with them over 25,000BBs
by Brett G. on 05/15/2015
"I own a VFC Umarex HK416 and these feed well, however... don't expect to do any fast mag changes with these because they are very tight in the mag well. so far that is my only complaint.
by teress d. on 04/29/2016
"So...ya get 10 of them for the price of 6 KWA's....great deal right? The answer is yes if you are willing to sacrifice a bit of quality. In short, I'm indifferent about whether or not I like the mags. They do what they are supposed to, (kind of,) which is feed BB's into your gun. At first I had trouble with the feeding so I was going to do what you normally do to lube your spring and take off the cap on the bottom. THE CAP IS SUPER GLUED ON. (not angry just trying to get people to notice) The cap is very soft plastic so don't think you can melt the glue or force open the bond. I solved the problem by putting a bit of oil on the follower, loading in the max amount of BB's, unloaded the mags (if you do this keep the rounds and use them again so you don't ruin all of your rounds due to oil), reloaded them back again, and repeated until they fed the right way. This will have to be done every once in awhile to keep the follower moving smoothly. Another problem I had is the mags only take in about 90 rounds when loading before jamming; after this the rounds won't come out easily. Overall the mags do what they are supposed to and met the expectations I had for a 10 pack of plastic mags for 60 bucks.

PROS:
cheap
durable
feed well after maintenance

CONS:
need breaking-in
need repeated maintenance
don't take all 140 only ~90
can't take apart like normal mags

In all honesty...just get some KWA's and you will be much better off
by Noah D. on 03/10/2015
"these mags are a great purchase if they fit in your gun they will feed nicely

but for those looking for mid caps for any g&G gun or hop-up unit look away these do not feed in g&G hop-up units at all no matter how much lube or time you put into it, plus the bottom cap is stupidly glued on and that's bad

otherwise

Pros:
sturdy
nice finish
holds 140 rounds
inexpensive

cons
does not fit in g&G hop-up chambers or there CM
week spring
needs time and work
by Richard K. on 06/13/2014
"This is what i have to say about these magazines first of all they came in black not grey. Second they were too big for my magwell but some sanding did the trick, and third they do not feed correctly.
by Richard R. on 05/21/2014
"So I got these and I can say they are nice for the price, but you get what you pay for. Forget about trying to clean them since the cap holding down the spring is glued down. Took a few fills/empty's to get them to feed proper.
by Cindy M. on 12/28/2014
"Mediocre midcaps at best. Horrible feeding issues and no way to properly maintain them.

Pros:
Inexpensive
Relatively strong
Light
Fit in many guns

Cons:
Cap for releasing spring for mandatory maintenance is glued on, made of the softest plastic I've ever seen, melts when you try to melt the glue and ends up ruining the mags
Constant jamming
Dirty from factory

Overall, poor quality and terrible manufacturing decisions bring these mags down. 4/10
by Erik W. on 10/24/2014
"Amazing product. Almost too good to be true. 10 mags for only $60? Crazy.

I've had mine for about 10 months now. They worked and fed great out of the box in my 416C, XCRL, and basically everyone that used them (considering I had 10, if people needed ammo I lent them a mag). Strong, sturdy construction. Mostly* made from high grade polymer. I would definitely recommend to the airsofter looking for a bunch of midcaps for a relatively low price!

Pros:
Feed well (despite mixed reviews)
Strong construction
Price

Cons:
Nothing!!

^ Until you need to clean/re-stretch the springs.

I'm no religious man, but I swear it must take the hand of God himself to take the cap to the spring off the bottom of the mag. Before I write any more, it must be said that I run a LOT of Elite Force gear and I love it all, so no harsh feelings. But what the HECK were they thinking?

For those of you reading this that are new to midcaps, one thing you're almost guaranteed to have to do at some point with any mag is to clean the inside, and re-stretch the spring. Its just something that needs to be done after a while. MOST midcaps have a little cap* or plug* on the bottom of the mag that takes a little twist and then out pops the spring! a little bit of compressed air and tugging on the spring and they're good as new.

The geniuses at the EF engineering lab decided that they wanted to superglue this cap/plug closed. Not a big deal usually. We've all done it; a little bit of boiling water and a sharp twist and whatever was superglued is set free.

* However, they decided to couple the superglue with what I can only describe as the softest plastic in the world. So attempt to beat the superglue and you soften the cap/plug so much that any attempt to twist just warps it.

Its as if they combined the walls of Fort Knox and hardened jello.

After attempting to re-spring all ten of my mags the results were 2 fixed (yay!), 5 ruined caps with no luck of ever being able to fix again, and 3 more that I didn't even bother with.


In conclusion: great mags until you need to do basic maintenance.
by matt l. on 11/01/2016
"This was tested in a Polarstar HK416 from 2013 (same magwell). No other mags fed well so I got 4 different brands: 6mm pro shop, Elite force, G&P 130rd, and EVIKE BAMF. These magazines are a few of the brands that DONT FEED. I have had 11 difffent magazines. If you want them cheap, buy 6mm pro shop. They might look the same but they are VERY VERY DIFFRENT. The 6mm feed flawlessly. These are worthless.
by Karl B. on 11/08/2014
"These Elite Force mags have been absolutely terrible. I run a Classic Army M15A4 and Madbull .20 BBs, and, at least with this setup, nothing seems to work.

First tried in the gun, only 1-2 BBs would feed, and then nothing. Got them out, tested them without shooting: still not feeding. The BBs wouldn't even eject out of the mag, they'd just stay stuck inside the mag. Tried lubricant, still didn't feed. Then thought maybe it was the spring, so I tried to open them up, and that's when the fun began.

Not only were the caps too tight, the plastic they're made out of is as soft as ice cream in a heat wave. Eventually, armed with a trusty over sized Flathead screwdriver, I just ripped the cap off, and pryed both of the halves of the mag off. Turns out the BBs just stay stuck in the last inch before feeding, probably because the spring is trying to get them in a single stack while the BBs are very firmly pressed in as a double stack in the mag.

Moral of the story: when a mag deal looks too good to be true, it probably is. If these worked for you, you must have some kind of awesome Karma.

So, to the listing!

Pros:
They look pretty good
Heavy enough to serve as paperweights
Light

Cons:
The whole 10 of my mags didn't feed
Made of plastic
Are not smooth, sometimes they catch while reloading
Cannot be serviced (cap is too soft and tight)
Again, do not even feed.

So, final grade: 1/10. Just because they tried. But, trying isn't enough, especially when they cost 65$.

tl;dr: They don't feed, therefore, don't buy.
by Dylan S. on 10/27/2014
"I use many elite force products and I have a lot of respect for them but these mags are terrible. They don't feed right and they scratch easily. Don't buy these