Reviews: Magpul PTS 75rd Mid-Cap PMAG for M4 M16 Series Airsoft AEG - Dark Earth (Box Set of 5)

$42.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

19 Customer Reviews
Model: PTS-M4-75-DEx5

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 19 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Charlie L. on 2013-05-19 11:49:39
"Great mags work awesome for h&k 416 if looking for mags for h&k 416 get these they feed really good.
by Justin M. on 2013-02-04 11:55:15
"Fantastic mags at the best price I've seen for a box set of midcaps. Great feeding, and they fit well in my SCAR, but it takes a bit of strength to get them all the way in my echo-1 XCR. Magpulls also work for these, but I had to take the bottom plate off, which just slides off anyways.

Pros:
great feeding
very lightweight
stealthy, no rattling
can put 30 rounds for milsim, or full 75x5 rounds is plenty of ammo for me
great fit in my SCAR
cheap
very durable
faster handling
they look awesome

cons:
Hard to get in my XCR, but still shoots well
about half the ammo as other midcaps, but also better and cheaper than other midcaps, and personally I don't even get close to using all five mags in one game, so this being a "con" really depends on your own play-style
by Aaron S. on 2013-01-01 18:11:50
"Awesome mags. Run a full set on my jg m4 s system and they are awesome. Never have any problems feeding on full or semi and can take some pretty good abuse ( being thrown to a teammate thirty feet away who then drops it). Git some regular magpuls, pulled the bottom plate off and put them on. Reloads have become a lot faster. Plus dont have to pull out of the magwell when empty, they eject flawlessly.
by Ryan T. on 2012-12-06 05:51:39
"Pros
cheap
look nice
not bulky
cons
jam a lot
wobble in the magwell

if you want that magpul look these are nice, but they are not the most reliable, if you really want to, spend the money on the actual magpul brand and not the beta, i give it 3 jg bar-10s out of 5
by ryan p. on 2012-11-11 14:49:13
"These are the best AEG mags for any aeg hands down but make sure to take care of them. i left my mags loaded for a month and then 2 of them had their springs stuck but is easily fixable.
by Donovan V. on 2012-09-30 10:14:32
"They work great in my G&G GR15 and VFC Scar with no problems and as far as putting on ranger plates they fit snug but the mags don't have that locking pin so it slides on and off
by A. P. on 2012-08-14 16:50:02
"These were the first midcap mags I had bought, and I didn't quite know what to expect. A couple of them took a while to break in, but otherwise they feed perfectly and fit in my gr16 with no/very little wobble.

PROS:

-MAGPUL
-feeds amazingly
-lightweight
-looks boss
-and almost anything else

CONS:

-some may take a while to break in, just be patient

-5/5 stars for sure!
by Juan Jose A. on 2012-07-23 18:23:23
"These mags are great; they are light, yet super durable. Keep in mind though; they can jam easily if you overfill them, 60 to 70 bbs are enough, do not put more or they will jam, donīt forget to spray silicon oil from time to time to make them feed smoothly.

*These mags do not fit in the Echo1 Troy series, unless you modify your magwell, which is a pretty simple process with a dremel or even a fingernail file (this will take so much time)
by Matthew G. on 2012-07-12 14:54:10
"Got mine today, these magazines are rock solid! Plus they feed like a dream. They are a little loose in my G&G but noting a strip of tape can't fix. If you're looking for some good polymer magazines these are great!
by James J. on 2012-05-12 21:46:04
"love these mags. They look grate (very close to the real mag). The feed grate. I did have one jam. I was able to fix it by splitting it at the seam. Then emptying the mag. Now the bad mag feeds better that the others do and its rock solid as well.
by Allen B. on 2012-04-17 21:51:16
"These are by far the nicest and greatest looking mags ive ever used! Work perfectly in my G&G M4. the construction is solid and rugged. The windows on both sides are a nice touch, the simulated bullets are very real looking, not as "shiney" as the Emags i also use! I will def be ordering more! NOTE: THESE DO NOT FIT OR FEED IN MY ECHO1 TROY MRFC.
by mason s. on 2012-04-11 10:14:12
"same feel as real steel p mags
verry rugged polymer constructed
they feed nicely
matrix bbs get jammed up in them tho

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 19 reviews)

Pages:  1  2