Reviews: Matrix 3000rd Auto Winding & Sound Control Drum Magazine for M4 / M16 Series Airsoft AEG Rifles

$70.00 $50.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

10 Customer Reviews
Model: CMAG-SC-M4-1
Location: D5-125

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

by John T M. on 2015-11-25 19:38:38
"So, this is pretty neat. And despite my anxiety reguarding some less than satisfied customers, this works on my g&g body pretty well, feeds sufficiently, and isn't too big for practicality. I dont know how high I can tune my rps before it cant keep up, but I works fine for me at 30rps. If you're one of those polarstar users that revel in 60+ rps, this may not suit you, but I'm not one of those guys. So I'm pretty happy with it. I haven't field tested it yet, so I guess I'll see how well it cooperates when I give it a good stress test. For now 5/5.
by Bruce M. on 2015-08-03 11:40:15
"Folks, a little disappointing for the the first time. There was no instruction manual, so at first was the question of changing the battery but I solved it soon enough but I took it out to Sherwood Forest, Ind. this weekend and got off three good bursts and the mag began malfunctioning, I replaced it with a midcap and my *ICS L86 fired beautifully as usual. Put it back in, activated the remote switch, lots of noise, no fire. Flipped the front switch back and forth, hit the remote again, lots of noise no rounds. Back at camp, I opened it up, could not find anything that indicated a jam and was using high quality bb's. I have been playing airsoft for 20 years and know my weapons, I simply could not get this thing to work. Saddest part is our Chicago Airsoft Association only uses midcap mags except for squad machine guns, (1 per 12 men). I let my team down. I don't know if it was just a lemon but I do not recommend the Matrix mag.
by Jonathon R. on 2014-10-30 18:32:41
"I bought this gun a few months ago and havent even got to use it, i put it in my gun and it didnt feed and if it overwound it would start clicking and all the bbs would get behind the motor and gear system jamming it, i took the automatic controls motor and stuff, and am going to CNC a bracket to mount the flashmag pull cord in it and drill a small hole in the bottom this is probably the best solution if you get a lemon

feels great
good size
hold a large amount of bbs
looks awesome

i was sent a lemon
didnt fit in my gun and didnt feed properly
breaks if its over wound
bbs get behind the motor and other components easily and jam it
by Ed G. on 2014-07-31 01:25:39
"I bought this drum magazine together with my G&P Baby Monster.

It fits very well and holds a good amount of BB's.

Currently I use it with the 'sound activated mode' as it feeds the BB's in a sufficient rate.

I'm considering getting a 2nd one for my JG Stubby.
by Josh L. on 2014-04-20 10:03:06
"This is an excellent drum mag! I've taken it to two games so far and performs great! It comes with a battery and charger. (Not sure what kind of battery because it requires complete disassembly) It has 3 different feeding modes: auto winding, sound control, and pressure switch. The pressure switch is highly recommended to use during battle as opposed to the other modes. The mag fits snugly into my Classic Army SCAR-L. Because it's made of plastic, it tends to squeak when resting it on hard surfaces. Overall superb drum mag!

3000 rounds
Comes with a wall charger, pressure switch and an already installed battery
Off switch
Feeds consistently with the pressure switch
Metal gear in the front sifts BBs to the bottom of the mag (just turn the knob left and right)
Fits perfectly in a Classic Army SCAR-L!

A little pricy for a plastic drum mag
It came with no instruction manual
Sound control speaker pops out occasionally when the mag is upside down (easily remedied by glue)
Sound control and auto winding didn't keep up with the speed of my gun
by scott g. on 2013-01-25 17:42:05
"This mag works well with an M4/M16 rifle that uses the standard mags though if you hit the mag release it slides out and falls to the ground. I own an ICS L86 LSW hoping this mag would fit it, but its about a quarter of an inch too short to fit in and lock with the mag release, and only fires 1 round per every 6 or so that you fire from it. Besides that Its a solid piece of plastic.

Fits my Echo1 M16a4 Stag DMR snuggly
Solid Plastic

Does not fit my ICS L86 LSW, its too short by just a hair. _._
When used in other M16s, could fall out if you bump your release.
Little bit noisy yet still very customizable with sound/pressure wined.
No Instructions, I don't know how long to charge it, could end up overcharging allot of the time, so watch out.

I would recomend this only for support gunners or rec game purposes, other then that, it works like its supposed to.
by anthony d. on 2008-11-26 17:11:26
"Can tell me if this mag can fit in a echo 1 scar cuz i need a drum mag respond please.
by Daniel D. on 2008-10-22 02:10:27
"Panther is a logo / trade-mark. They have a version that is Marui compatible and a version that is not. (Which is why you want to stay away from buying Airsoft from shops that sells random / old models from Wal-mart).

To answer your question:

If your magazine looks like the one in the link above, then yes, if not, you can only use the "R6" magazine which is also available on

If your magazine looks like this:

Then no, the box mag won't work.

Another advise, if you buy bb from Big-5 / Wal-mart, stop, those cost just as much but will Jam up in your gun. Must get Matrix 0.20g or heavier bb if your gun has a metal gearbox / and / or cost over $80 or so.
by Michael B. on 2008-09-24 00:07:07
"The answer however is yes. This mag will fit your M16a4
by Jeremy H. on 2008-09-21 19:27:06
"Could this fit on the Matrix M16A4 AEG? Just wondering because I'm going to get the M16 in a little while.

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)