Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Summer Sale! 20% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

G&P 130RD metal mid-cap no winding magazine for M4 M16 Series Airsoft AEG (Color: Black / Single Magazine)

37 Customer Reviews

by Scott S. on 03/06/2011
"These mags are great! I highly recommend buying 2 of them!!! the only thing that i would recommend doing is to lube the mag before using it so tht way it doesnt get jammed. The first time i used i got through about 10rnds then it jammed. so i took some silicone and it hasnt happnd again since! :D 4.5/5 cuz nothings perfect.
by Craig F. on 01/02/2011
"These mags are the highest quality out there!

I asked my friend to add one of these to his order for me and this G&P mid-cap does not disappoint. I loaded and emptied it several times before using it and I was amazed at how well it fed. The full metal is a great touch and allows a realistic feel to it. This mag is the real deal! I am very intrigued to buy more if the price every drops.

Overall, it is a great mag the excels in all categories that any mid-cap must meet.
by Uriel O. on 02/01/2010
"I got this magazine with my G&P M4 CQB-R (Great gun by the way, I'd recommend it over a CA or TM CQB-R any day) I'v owned many mid caps before including the Dboy-Matrix 68 Round mid caps, G&G 79 round mags and the MAG 100 round mags and so far this surpasses all of them. When you have an AEG that has an extremely high rate of fire like my G&P, you want to have a higher capacity mid cap. It feeds flawlessly and can keep up with my ROF, no misfires. It took a little while to wear it in. I loaded and unloaded it several times and sprayed it with silicon oil because it didn't work without it. The construction is extremely solid and it feels just like my Bushmaster M4 carbines magazine. Unlike the Dboy Matrix magazines, this Mag doesn't have the annoying plastic tabs on the sides that keep the plastic internal part in place.

The G&G 79 round mags are very similar in quality but I prefer these due to the higher capacity and flawless feeding. I just bought 7 more today to replace my DBoy mags.

AT FIFTEEN DOLLARS EACH, THESE ARE A STEAL- $25-$35 EVERYWHERE ELSE!!!!!!!

Pros:
quality of metal
No plastic tabs
flawless feeding
Solid


Cons:
Takes some time to wear them in properly- not to much of a problem
by Alec H. on 09/16/2009
"Great quality. They are a perfect fit for my G36 Magwell Conversion. They feed better than any of my other mags.
by kyle P. on 02/23/2009
"nice quality mag,feeds well in my G&G m4 just a little effort to pull it out of the magwell but other that that works very well so far.
by Brian C. on 11/20/2008
"I have to say this mag is perfect. I would get as many as these as you can. All you need to do it is add some silicon(or some other lubricant) to the feeding tube before each match and it should work perfectly.
These will fit all M series AEG. Like I said before I highly recommend you get as many as these as possible.
by Ryan W. on 11/07/2008
"Let me start off by saying I ordered 4; 2 out the 4 were perfect however one's casing was slightly warped and wouldn't fit in the magwell or feed correctly, a couple light taps from a hammer fixed this though. The other problem I had with the other was that the spring got stuck, probably because it was brand new, and it stop feeding bbs. However, a nice smack to the side, and it shot back up and fed flawlessly again. Other than those minor complaints, which were easily solved, these mags are top notch and worth (almost) every penny. Pretty expensive as far as midcaps go, but the metal adds a nice sense of realism and durability and I would recommend them for any compatible AEG if you need a durable mag that isn't $50.
by Ad K. on 09/20/2008
"I recently purchased this mag and it is amazing. Almost no wobble and very good feeding. It requires a little encouragement to get in. I am pretty sure that it is full metal, but no gaurantees. However it does have a decent weight to it and it is very durable. It also has illumination, so if you put glow in the dark bbs in it they will glow. Don't waste your time looking at any other midcaps for your M4, get this one. Definite 5 out of 5, along with all other G&P midcaps.
by Joshua B. on 08/04/2008
"Great build quality, great ammo capacity for a mid-cap. I always carry a few of these with me along with my hi-caps, due to their reliability under fire.
by Snake C. on 07/30/2008
"caleb, all Mid-cap magazine will do that if you don't break it in or lubricate it. No winding mags are suppose to hold only 68 rounds, so when the make it 130 rounds the spring is much longer. This goes with ALL mid-cap magazines if you need to use mid-cap.

There is this, MAG, and King arms. The G&P one is the only one with metal outer shell. G&P also don't have compatibility with different brands of M4 (They fit even the Classic Army). So its a good buy if you want metal mid-cap. They are a lot more durable than the MAG so all my mid-cap are G&P.
by Ethan P. on 07/28/2008
"Works great in alot of different guns, no jams or misfeeds, great mag with durrable construction. Highly recommended.
by Douglas V. on 07/22/2008
"Works great. I have no feeding/jaming problems with them. It fits all my m4 type weapons (g&p, CA, Tokyo Marui, ICS, Etc.). I do maintain my mags by taking them apart the day before a game and spraying and cleaning the internals.
by ermelo p. on 07/04/2017
"I have had these mags for almost two years now, so I have decided to do a review regarding my satisfaction of the product. I bought 4 of these mags for my G&G custom EBB rifle.
Pros:
Weight is good (light compare to my GBBR mags)
Easy maintenance
Metal Casing (durable)
Cons:
When I got the mags, the BBs were double stacking so I sent it back. Evike worked on it and shipped it back. I was told to break em in so I did. I believe 3/4 worked pretty well after breaking it in.
The mags I had never fed to the last BB.
Overall: My satisfactory with my purchase was so-so. They're still around and working which is pretty decent. I just wanted to try these mags out and I did. You get what you pay for...
by Chris Y. on 12/16/2016
"Bought two of these for my APS M4 and Umarex Tavor. They are solid and well built, nothing loose. Honestly, some very high quality full-metal magazines. Loaded them up and sure enough they were silent as I shook them around.

My only gripe with these magazines is that because they are metal, there is a bit of deviation with their measurements. Of the two mags I bought, one slides readily into my Tavor while the other is a bit of a tighter fit. NEITHER of them fit in the APS M4; Upon comparison with a polymer Hakkotsu mag, it became clear that the G&P magazines were slightly too thick to fit in the APS magwell. Unfortunate, but not a waste at all. I'm very satisfied with the construction and operation of this magazine.
by Daniel F. on 09/10/2013
"These are great, cheap, reliable midcaps. recommend these for anyone who wants some very high quality metal mid-caps. did not fit my dboys 416 though.

Pros: Metal, cheap, reliable, 130 rounds

Cons: did not fit my dboys 416 D: