Reviews: G&P 130RD metal mid-cap no winding magazine for M4 M16 Series Airsoft AEG (Black)

$15.00 $11.00

26 Customer Reviews
Model: MAG-GP094Bx1
Location: V6-010* Y5-M18 WN7-M03

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 26 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Graham C. on 2015-06-26 14:04:18
"These mags are great! Full metal construction with good weight and feel. They feed perfect in my m4 and I have no problem with them. They can be a little lose in certain may wells but that's an easy fix with a little electrical tap. I got 6 of them. Each came in a plastic cover/bag and have been lubed before. Which is awesome! Overall I would recommend these mags to anyone with an m4. BUY THESE MAGS!!!
by Felix T. on 2015-06-10 18:10:24
"I bought 4 of these magazines and they fit tight in my vfc vr16. At first I was scared because I thought I wasted $40 but I decided to give it a good smack and they fit perfectly. I didn't file it down or anything, the paint just kind of scratched off and now they fit flawlessly. They do feed a little fast for my gun but that's only when I fire full auto. Overall it's an amazing magazine and I would buy it again.
by Weston L. on 2015-04-13 14:42:32
"The one thing that I have to say is that I feel so bad for the guns that this mid-cap does not work in. They are awesome, and they work very well. I highly recommend these. I use them in my G&P Rapid Fire II, JG M4, and KWA SR10
by Tim G. on 2015-03-16 12:29:04
"They did not work in my VFC stricker. It says they fit VFC.. Had to return them. There well made but not for my gun. My rating is based on not fitting my gun .
by carter p. on 2015-02-12 16:57:48
"So I received these yesterday and these are great mid caps, they're a very tight fit and they don't feed in my ACR. But they fit and feed amazingly in my M4.


feed amazingly
amazing quality
feel almost real


won't feed in ACR
they aren't grey, they're black (I thought Evike sent me a different mag but when I looked they had the G&P markings)

These are really great mid caps, unless you run an ACR, then don't get these
by Michael L. on 2014-05-05 19:05:13
"Great mag. came with my G&P M16, will buy more soon.
Metal and sturdy
Not expensive
Feeding keeping up with my ridiculous ROF
The last 3-5 rounds dont feed at all, but common no big deal

note: If you buy this mag and it doesn't feed well and its wobbly, use electrical tape around the top to tighten the fit. it makes a difference in feeding.
by Daniel F. on 2013-09-10 16:54:41
"These are great, cheap, reliable midcaps. recommend these for anyone who wants some very high quality metal mid-caps. did not fit my dboys 416 though.

Pros: Metal, cheap, reliable, 130 rounds

Cons: did not fit my dboys 416 D:
by Cameron M. on 2013-07-13 05:06:00
"Great mags. I need two more. Can't wait till they get back in stock. They fit great in the G&G TR15 R5.

Full metal
Feed well
Look cool

Out of stock at the moment.
by Robby W. on 2013-06-25 20:52:55
"These are more effective than High-Caps. 130rounds is a lot, you can fire for a long time without reloading. People often buy mid caps for realism but these are also far more effective.

-They fit my gun (S&T Tar-21)
-Good Price
-130rounds is so much!
-Metal is really good
-Look Great

-Mine don't load all the rounds, 7 remain in the mag (I havn't lubed them yet but both mine do it consistantly)

Overall the way they don't load every round is sort of annoying but their metal and really high capacity which makes it totally worth it.
by Christian C. on 2013-04-17 10:45:24
"Great mags, and I would recommend them to anyone looking for metal mid-caps. They are at a very reasonable price, but with a couple of downsides.


-Feed wonderfully
-Feel real solid
-Easy to clean


-Mystery coating on them when shipped (?)
-Not really a con for everyone, but you have to modify these to fit inside a G&G Fn2000.

The mystery substance I mention and was previously mentioned in these reviews is very odd. It smells funny and kind of reminds me of a sugary drink being spilled on something and being left to dry. It makes the mags sticky and shiny, which I don't particularly enjoy. What I did was I put some nail polish remover onto a paper towel, and rubbed the substance off. A yellowish brown build up showed up on the towel, but the problem was solved. All in all, a good cheap metal midcap.
by Nicole R. on 2012-02-06 17:11:33
"GREAT mag. Came with my G&P M4 and works wonderfully.
by Rene A. on 2012-01-12 22:04:25
"Oh my freakin dude! As soon as I got em and held them, I knew I got my money's worth. They almost feel real! So I went and tested one of the two that I recieved and fed extremely well on my king arms m4 metal body. I wasn't sure if pulling the mag out to see a few bb fall out was normal but it didn't bother me do to it's nice grasp. Although the mags do wobble quite a bit from side to side on my m4, that's nothing some electrical tape can't fix. But if your too concerned of having that residue on the mag, don't worry! One of the mags I got was metallic smooth (makes it super easy to wipe off), the other had a lighter tone and more rough on the surface (which is something I'll get into later) so it may leave a stain. So I finally fired all round and yes, one or two bbs didnt make it out but what mag doesn't right?

Durable metal material
Reliable feeding
Great weight fully loaded
Good colors (black and dark gray variants) which can be a con

1-3 may not feed once spring is decompressed
Can scratch lightly do to mag catch
One of the mags (black variant) came lubed or greased by some kind of liquid. To be honest I wasn't too pleased to see that the mag wash shipped poorly in some gross bag. But after several wipes it was spotless clean.weird part is that the other mag (gray) came without the bag. Both mags didn't come with original boxing.
Two variants of colors and metal. Like I said, this could either be a con or a pro. The dark gray mag has the rough surface and surely feels more like a toy. The black one has that gun metal look that I wanted. I wish both came that color.

Conclusion, I highly recommend this product to those who know most mags fit they're rifles. Metal (excluding feed tube and top), good weight with sweet ingraved trademarks on bottom, and durable. No rattle too which is perfect for milsim players. Don't worry, the pros outweigh the cons. Some other user may experience some misfeeding with the g&p mags, but I guess I got two lucky babies. Speed loader goes great with these mags. Thanks evike, I'll be ordering more from you!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 26 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3