Reviews: Matrix 170rd Polymer Mid-Cap Magazine for AK Series Airsoft AEG Rifles

$12.50 $10.63

18 Customer Reviews
Model: MAG-C105

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Adam M. on 2016-02-17 22:03:56
"These are the best AK mags I've ever run with. I immediately fell in love and ended up buying six mags I highly recommend these to anyone using an AK whether you are experienced or inexperienced these mags work great.

Pros:
feed extremely well
strong spring keeps up with any fire rate
fits in M4 style pouches
straightness of the mags stays out of the way of any grips
light weight
very durable
dark but can still see how many bb's are left which is very helpful
great tactical look also helps with grip

Cons:
none
by EMILIA T. on 2015-12-09 10:29:25
"Fits great but.... i have to hold it back towards the gun.. but besides that, its a great mag.
by OKSANA K. on 2015-09-13 14:47:52
"Bought this for my CYMA AIMS AK.

Pros:
Plastic=lightweight
Fits easily into pouches, but only 1 per M4 pouch
Bottom plate is removable
Internals seem to be well done
Feed and fits very well
Mid-cap design is good for what its good for
Relatively short, can prone with this
Ribbing makes removing mag easier
Ribbing is ergonomic

Cons:
Was hard to remove pin to access internals
Harder to place into gun with one lip versus the two lips on the standard metal mags
by Daniel K. on 2015-08-11 10:44:36
"fits great in my CYMA CM050 and my CYMA AK74u. feeds flawlessly. worked right out of the package.

Fits Most to all AKs
High strength plastic
High capacity 160 rounds
fits in M4 mag pouches
Light
Does not require a break in with oil and loading and unloading

overall great mags.

i wonder if they work in the D-Boys models?
by Michael L. on 2015-04-11 12:14:23
"These magazines are excellent...solid build...flawless feeding...no rattle or loose parts. They fit perfectly in my AK700, CYMA 035 and Echo 1 Covert. Highly recommended!

They even fit in my M4 mag pouches.
by Steven K. on 2015-03-28 11:07:06
"I found that these hold 178 rounds. Makes it possible to create a realistic load out with over 1400 rounds.

These fed great in both my Echo 1 RPK and in my CYMA AIMS.

I will buy more of these.
by Rebecca H. on 2015-01-31 20:58:04
"Pretty decent mags. Fit well in pretty much any pouch (being patterned from 5.56 mm AK mags, they have about the same curvature as M4 PMAGs). Feed well, only had minor feeding issues with one out of five. You gotta be careful about banging the front catch lip on the magwell when you're pulling them out of your gun. If you hit that lip too hard it'll snap off. They hold a heck of a lot of ammo and you can see how much you have left, which is nice. They fit snugly in both my CYMA CM045 and my CYMA CM039.
by Ryan J. on 2015-01-14 07:39:11
"Very cool mags, 160 rounds and the ability to see every single one without removing the mag is a huge advantage. The enlarged floorplate makes them easy to grab. The only thing I'd change is to make the front locking tab metal for increased durability. They also fit in M4 mag pouches better than other AK mags due to being straighter. On a side note to make these mags fit in my CYMA AK-74M I had to slightly file down the bottom of the front lip (the piece you stick in the gun before rocking it in.) It only required a very small amount of material removed. Once I did that it worked fine.
Overall 9/10 mags
by Erik K. on 2014-11-05 11:12:28
"Works Well... Great build quality. Fits my AK500 from Echo1 very well...

My receiver is basically a RedStar Bolt receiver. Tight fit but not hard to seat the magazine
by Jake A. on 2014-11-05 11:11:52
"I absolutely love these mags! they perform amazing. the fit very nice in my mag pouches and go in and out of my gun (an echo1 operators combat weapon) sold her on evike too very easily in comparison to other ak mags.

pros
great look and feel
exalent quality
ranger plates are nice
magpul makes the best mags I have ever used!

cons
the price. you can get cyma beta mags without the magpul trades and ranger plates for around $8 here.
cleaning them. they don't disassemble like regular ak mags.
by Leo M. on 2014-11-05 11:10:43
"Ok so I got these about a week ago and to tell you the truth i was a bit worried that they might not fit my Echo 1 AK700. Upon their arrival I took them out of their packaging, a plastic zip-lock baggy, and replaced my usual banana mag with one. Not only did it fit, but it was perfect for the rifle. Tossing in a few BB's and a battery i set off to my make shift firing range and began putting rounds down 'range'. Again, the magazines fed perfectly, and had no issues what so ever. If you have an AK or AK variant for your AEG, these are a must have. They fit in M4 mag pouches and their slight transparency allows you to check and see how many rounds you have left... not to mention make your rifle just look outstanding.

Pros
+ Feed Perfectly
+ Light weight
+ Fit any AK (from what I know could be wrong of course)
+ Made of Strong Polymer
+ Semi Transparent
+ Upgrade able (you can put ranger plates on these)
+ Fit in M4 Magazine Pouches

Cons
- The Price (but even that I personally find not to be a problem)
by Jacob S. on 2014-11-05 11:10:06
"This mag is perfect! it looks good, has a good solid feel, and its feeding is great. I use this for my Echo1 AK74 and it looks BEAUTIFUL. This is by far, the best mag I have ever used! (inculding AUG nd M4 style mags)

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 18 reviews)

Pages:  1  2