Reviews: Full Metal "Flash Mag" 600rd Hi-Cap Magazine for AK Series Airsoft AEG

$12.00 $9.60

8 Customer Reviews
Model: FlashMag-AK-A
Location: V6-014

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by Sim T. on 2014-07-26 14:51:56
"I like the easy fire superiority as I don't have to constantly wind or swap out my mags (I usually play more of a support role for my squad as we don't have a SAW). It is affordable ($12 as of 07/26/2014). Overall this was a nice addition to my JG AK47 C.P.W., but it has a few drawbacks. It will fit most AKs but will not properly fit into my Kalash KLS Series RK74C-Y (AK-47). It holds 80 rounds less than advertised, (520 VS 600), I don't know how much that matters to you but imo an extra 80 BBs can be significant. The package indicates that one must only pull the pull cord 5 times. However I have noticed that through out the game, especially with high ROF AKs, that it is necessary to pull the cord two or three more times to keep the mag feeding. It is also prone to unwinding itself while you are running or shaking the gun. So for a flash mag I give it 3 Stars, If you have the $$ you should go with a Lonex flash mag as they are a much better. For a Mag overall I give it 4 stars as it is definitely an upgrade from a standard high cap.
by Theodore R. on 2014-04-10 09:25:09
"Just got these!

They feel pretty sturdy, fit snugly into my AK and so far have worked well.

The cord can be a bit hard to grab when you have your gloves on, even with my fingerless gloves it can be hard to grab onto, so putting some tap or something on it like others said was pretty helpful.

I would for sure buy these again!

Best part of these, one of them came with a free BB! So you have a chance to get a preloaded one. Not sure if it was from a quality test or maybe a refurbished, but it works well enough!

The only issue I've had so far is one of them that came in had the metal plate on the bottom of the mag to tight. I had to bend the "pin" or whatever you want to call it backwards so it wouldn't be as hard to open.
by Christopher W. on 2013-11-25 18:24:05
"Love it absolutely. It feeds perfect although mine like probably many others doesnt continueously feed all the bb's i had to keep pulling the string after about 100bbs or so. However i can tell you for all the whiners out there... WHO CARES!!! i get to shoot about 100 bbs before i have to pull the string again... WIN!!! While others are sitting there having to wind the tedious normal high caps i pull a string fire more bb's than you before i have to do anything. I use it in my Echo 1 Covert ak47 absolutely no wobble at all. Nice and snug full metal design. My bottom latch doesnt move like other people say theirs do... however if you have that issue you can remedy it with a little electrical tape and a rubber band that covers the latch. For 12 bucks ill be buying more of them.

Pros:
Full metal with little to no wobble
Feeds perfect
Large capacity

Cons:
Cord like most say( I attached a piece of tape made it flat now i have something easier to grab as well as tuck into the mag)
Mine doesnt work as well as others say meaning i have to pull more than others say... still better than a normal high cap.
by Patrick H. on 2013-07-09 18:05:05
"First off the mags are Lancer Tactical. Slightly surprised me but I still kept an open mind! First impressions on build quality were awesome. Nice metal construction and quite solid too. The only plastic parts are top feeding assembly and the guts of the mags.

Pros: Nearly Full Metal Construction
Large Capacity/ Easy Fill
Couple pulls and ready to shoot
Price Friendly
Feed Flawlessly

Cons: Tiny pull string head. Difficult to pull w/ gloves
Bottom latch rattles/creates extra noise
by Andrew M. on 2013-06-02 08:05:54
"This mag is awesome i got it the other day and I fired an entire mag without problem it fits perfectly into my CYMA AK-47.
The only problem i have is reaching the little chord while holding my gun.
other than that this is a great product and i recommend buying it.
by Matthew M. on 2012-10-09 08:37:19
"I bought these mags over a week ago. I've went through around 2000 bbs with just them, with very few minor problems. no regrets.

PROS:
1:FEEDING: my redstar 74 shoots around 20/sec and these keep up no problem.
2:FIT: really snug, almost too much but its nothing to complain about
3:CONSTRUCTION: metal, nuff said.
4: WINDING TIME: 2-3 pulls and your'e set for about half the mag. any more than that I'd think would damage the mag

CONS:
1: the price... tis a little steep
2: string/wire/winder/the thing that you pull: it doesn't retract all the way in all the time.
3: the mags get tarnished looking. again not much to complain about just so ya know.
by Nick D. on 2012-07-02 11:21:50
"These Mags are amazing! I bought two, and the first thing I noticed was that the mags are very realistic looking, they have more of a grey finish and look old. Not shiny black like in this picture. This gives a tarnished look that most AKs go great with. Another realism factor is that they have no winding wheel on the bottom, looking just like a real steel mag once it's in the gun. Another awesome feature is that all you have to do is pull the string a few times and you can empty the whole mag without winding again, rather than the frequent scrolling of standard hi-caps.

Pros:
Amazing finish! (look old and tarnished, unlike the pic. above)
No winding wheel, obviously. Good for props if you make movies.
Easy to use, pull the string a couple times with meaning and you can empty a full mag like a mid-cap.

Cons:
Only one very minor con that doesn't even matter: the capacity is slightly smaller than standard AK hi-caps. But this doesn't even matter because you still have more bbs ready to fire than most aeg rifles.

Overalll, I really recommend this mag. It surpassed my expectations and I have already won many matches using them. By a few, you'll really be surprised by how these mags perform.
by matt w. on 2011-12-11 22:49:32
"I ordered this about a week ago and its freaking amazing. when i first got it it would click into my gun so i had to file down some of the magazine to get it to fit but once it did it worked like a charm. six pulls and i can empty the full mag without rewinding.

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)