Reviews: Matrix Gen. II Steel 3000rd Electric Auto-Winding Drum Magazine for AK Series Airsoft AEG

$60.00

22 Customer Reviews
Model: MAG-MG-B06
Location: D6-008 WO1-17

Displaying 13 to 22 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by KENNETH d. on 2010-12-25 13:41:14
"Great buy, all steel on the outside, plastic gears on the inside (but thats with ALL drum mags) runs off four AAA batteries and winds FAST. high capacity, simple, and has the pressure cable and switch to plug and play. At this price, a must have for AK series users. Great for when the firefights require a support gun with just the switch of a magazine
by Jeramie C. on 2010-12-25 06:04:29
"I have had this drum mag for years and never had a misfeed. the only problem I had was the battery died to quickly, to alleviate this problem I installed deans plugs and installed a 7.2 v NiMH battery, now it keeps up with my 32 rps SRC AK ADV no problem. It's been dropped, kicked, fallen on top of and it still works awesome.
by Matt R. on 2010-10-12 21:57:06
"Amazing item!

Pro:
The entire mag seems to be made out of steel, very high quality finish.
Remote pressure switch included.
Feeds good, works on all 3 of my AK. (echo1, CYMA and VFC)
Holds ALOT of rounds.
Easy to load
durable, had mine for over a year now
Battery lasts a long time

Con:
None
by Nelson C. on 2009-03-26 22:51:48
"I concur with Alex C.'s review as i too had problems mounting this drum mag onto my AK spetznaz, because right where the drum locks onto the magazine release switch, it fails to lock into place. On the drum there is a small metal tab that needs to be sawed off right above the mazazine latch tab. ( Please look and examine where it blocks because you do not want to cut off the wrong tab.) After this minor modification, the drum locks on perfectly without and movement and feels solid with my gun with the metal body. I'm astonished as i'm going at 400fps at 25rps. It's so amazing to see a constant stream of bullets just flying out of the gun without reloading. Drum does not misfeed and provides a constant pressure of ammo loaded. As long as you remember to push the button. Just don't hose the gun. AK all the way!
by Nick R. on 2008-12-24 01:34:30
"This drum mag is very decent for its money. 3000rd electric wind. External is all Metal, but the Internal is mostly Plastic, the push lever to the extra room compartment is right next to the wireing to the switch, so over time the push lever wears on the wireing and ive had to solder the wire back together. and ive never had a problem since. think the wires aren't conected well idk. Overall nice drum, keep up the winding it never miss fires. Also as it shoots fast and constant your battery well die after about 2 drum loads by the way.
by Kacey Q. on 2008-12-10 15:20:03
"Does anyone know if you can use this on a JG SVD Ak?

Webmaster: Yes. It will work for all JG AK series and other Marui compatible AK series.
by Jeramie C. on 2008-11-28 06:18:45
"By far the best drum I've ever had!!! Bought the King Arms Drum and I kept having to repair and reinforce it until finally it fell apart within 9 months. The only things I didn't like about this drum were the push button to get the mag to feed, so I simply removed the button and replaced it with a female jack and used a tape switch works GREAT, and the fact that you have to remove the back cover to load the drum, which you get used to pretty soon (just remember to stick a small screwdriver through the hole in the front of the mag to release the internal tensioner panel or you'll have feed problems). Overall a great buy, very durable, keeps up with my custom hi-speed Beta Spetznaz (1600-1800rpm) NO PROBLEM!!! Have already recomended this drum to everyone I know with an AK! Now if I could just get them to make one like this for my Marui G3, I would be a very happy Hunter.
by Chris S. on 2008-10-24 21:21:39
"This is an excellent drum mag. It works great and looks awesome. FYI, the reason the pictures differs from the product is because it is a different product. Evike sent me the UKArms drum mag as I'm sure they did with the other two reviewers. The funny part is they cut off the UKArms logo on the box so no one would ever know... but oops, the upc has is clearly labeled with the UKArms website. The only downfall is that UKArms uses the annoying red button. Oh well, nothing a little spray paint won't fix.
by Josh H. on 2008-10-06 14:43:41
"I bought this 2 weeks ago along with a matrix AK47 Beta... the drum mag is AMAZING! looks so much like the really thing and the drum mags in war videogames. and the other person who another review is right, there is a little red button on the front that you have to push and hold to wnd the bbs. you will play probably 8 rounds and not run out of ammo, great buy, but my gun broke... anyone know how to fix a selector switch on an ak..???
by Alex C. on 2008-08-11 01:46:31
"This is a great drum magazine. It is the only one I have ever bought so I dont know how it compares with higher end products, but this one feeds perfectly. THe image does not show that the winding mechanism is a liittle red button on the front of the drum, and must be pressed and held to wind. I use mine with an ICS ak74 which initialy didn't not work with this mag. The back of the drum had a small removable plate that had a small metal tab that blocked the magazine from locking into the mag well. A hacksaw remedied this issue, and now the drum fits so perfectly that it makes no clicking sound upon locking in.

Displaying 13 to 22 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:    1  2