Reviews: Matrix P90 300rd Hi-Cap Magazine for P90 Series Airsoft AEG by JG

$15.00 $12.00

22 Customer Reviews
Model: MAG-P90-300
Location: V6-002

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by James D. on 2015-05-20 15:56:23
"I ordered two of these mags and both had problems feeding and unwinding. I tried them in two different guns with the same results. I sent both back as they were unusable.
by Eric L. on 2015-03-23 22:36:45
"No not even waist your time buying these..


Oh, you can wind up the spring, put the mag in, and hear the spring unwind itself instantly. If do doesn't do it instantly, it will fire maybe 10 shots before it just stops feeding. You gotta smack it a few times, then it might feed, or unwind the spring again.

They are a pain to load, even though I figured out a fast way. The stock mag that comes with the KA P90 doesn't unwind itself but these do. The stock mag and these both have feeding issues. No, its not my gun, cause you pop the mag out and there is no bb in the slot. Until you smack it and then it goes into place.

The P90 is wonderful in every way but these mags are just horrible. The idea is great but THEY DON'T WORK..

Go, and buy yourself a box mag and get it over with. They are only $35 and 2 of these lovely things are $15 ea.

If you buy these.. its your loss.. You've been Warned.
by Luke P. on 2013-08-17 23:59:15
"Work as expected, better than the Tokyo Marui hicap.
This is the same magazine on my JG P90TR and Echo1 E90. Good magazine! Work as expected.
by Ryun V. on 2013-01-20 18:41:42
"Many misfeeds on TM P90 TR. Even after lubing BB hole and gears with silicone, it continues to misfeed. Works sometimes on full-auto and burst, does not work well at all with semi-auto.
After firing a few shots, the magazine spools and won't fire the rest of the magazine, requiring a tedious rewind.
-fits snuggly into TM P90 TR
-holds a lot
-easy to load compared to the original mid-cap
-constant misfeeds
-rewinding fully takes quite a while
by Evan S. on 2012-04-14 15:28:29
"This is a very well made Hi-Cap magazine. It has a nice capacity, you don't have to wind while shooting, and the build is nice. The design is set apart from other Hi-Cap magazines because you only have to wind until it clicks and you can fire the whole magazine, and it makes barely any noise while moving. The only downside I saw was that it misfeeds sometimes and also have to re-wind it once in a while.

Great Price
Sturdy Build
Practical Design
300-round Capacity

Rewind occasionally
BB-Loading Door is small

Overall, if you're looking for a low-priced P90 Hi-Cap that gets the job done, this is the one.
by Alex L. on 2011-11-28 16:40:19
"This mag is good not great and here are some reasons why....

1. misfeeds are common, but a few smacks to the mag will do the trick

2 sometimes during a game i will have to hide, take out my mag, and wind it whick is a pain in the ass

3. otherwise, nice capacity. and i reccomend buying two of these mags
by Tomas P. on 2011-06-05 19:20:50
"Love this mag. Buy at least 2 of these

No need to wind over and over again like an M4 mag. Wind once and it will shoot all 300 bbs

The first few times do the following:

1) lube the bb hole and spring with silicone oil
2) When full of bbs Tap the side a few times.
3) Shoot full mag

Do this two times and from then on it will be FLAWLESS!!!!!

Wind once, then lock and load and shot all 300 rounds without having to rewind!!!

No fake Bullets oh well
by tyler l. on 2010-10-28 04:30:07
"it is very good i just reccomend getting the extra 300 hicap mag instead of getting box mag. The extra mags are only about $16 a couple of those is already 600 rounds.
by Sean P. on 2010-03-31 09:15:17
"Would not recommend this product. It had a few issues before catastrophic failure:

1) Quick winding port on he bottom rounded out after a couple uses. Winding it without a tool was a slow arduous process. Marui plastic holds up better to this abuse.

2) Binding and misfeeds are common. A couple hard taps does alleviate some of the problem. Lubrication is helpful.

3) After a couple months gears and spring failed.

A few good points:

Plastic looks good. Nice capacity. Better than the stock midcaps, for the most part.

Id recommend the MAG 170 round magazines. Carry 2 of those puppies and you've already got more ammo than one of these, without misfeeds.
by Andrew N. on 2009-09-01 14:11:32
"This thing feeds quite nicely, but unfortunately p90 mags are very long and and not gear friendly. luckily some budget Paintball pouches should do the trick! It has stopped feeding a few times, but a good smack refeeds it. the problem ended when I lubed the mag. just a suggestion for some who have inconsistent feeding. winding isnt too much of a problem since one wind can take the mag 2/3s through, then you take the mag out and rewind while you are hit/out. it works better than other high caps for rifles because they do not rattle, and they are on top of the gun so you will use all of the bbs.
by Travis R. on 2009-04-07 15:59:03
"This magazine is alright and just alright. It doesn't fit into a TM p90 very well as the plastic isn't seamless and seems of lesser quality to that of the marui's. It does misfeed alot. However if you properly wind it it can fire a full magazine on a single wind. I am a tactical player and rarely shoot on full auto, usually only 3-7 round bursts. I find it handles bursts with ease and when it does mis feed, simply take your finger off the trigger you will hear it spool bbs and then you may fire again. The high capacity is a life saver however.

* high capacity
* able to feed all if not most of the bbs on a single wind
* very handy pertaining to the amount of bb's it can hold. p90 magazines are long and hard to carry many at a time.
* affordable

* misfeeds during full auto
* does not fit mag well with precision (must manually engage the spring catch on the upper reciever)
* Cheap semi brittle plastic
* obvious leeky molds (plastic nubs or sanded down nubs)
* not as asthetically pleasing as the marui mid cap with the fake bullets

all and all i recomend this product for its practicality and price. However do not expect to laydown adequate support fire. (this mag is the anti spray and pray)
by Chris S. on 2009-04-02 14:08:42
"Just as good as marui high cap for half the price.
will feed entire 300 rounds with one complete wind, on semi or full auto with no hiccups!

price, half the price of marui high cap!
performance is great
fits well in echo1 and marui p90's

marui still has better trademarks and finish is nicer. but who cares!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:  1  2