Reviews: AIM 3000rd Electric Winding C-MAG Drum Mag for M4 / M16 Series Airsoft AEG

$45.00

10 Customer Reviews
Model: MAG-AIM-M4-2500
Location: VN-101 W10-06

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

by Nolan T. on 2013-01-17 17:18:43
"I bought this and it works very well in my kingarms M4. You do not have to smack it in.
by Walter C. on 2012-02-01 16:24:01
"A must have if you are ready to do some serious cover firing!

I got mine from Evike and they work like a charm, very easy to use.
by Austin D. on 2011-12-24 21:58:21
"This is a fairly decent mag for the money. It fits in my ICS L86 (after a firm smack to the bottom) but being a bullpup is in the way a bit. (this doesnt count towards a negative review, i knew what i was getting into in that respect) The biggest problem i have is that the mag likes to randomly start winding when the winding plug thing gets twisted or pushed which ended up ruining an ambush for my team. It also came missing a screw and one of the screws was stripped to hell, but i had replacements fortunately. If you decide to purchase this, invest in some tiny screws and electrical tape because you will need it to keep the mag up and running. I also busted it in my first game, i hit it full force into a tree and snapped the middle part so all the bbs poured out. Luckily i was able to repair it with superglue, electrical tape, and paracord and i got it running fine again. It also came in a plain cardboard box with no instructions and had bbs in it (test fire?), so i had to mess with it to figure out how to work it.

Pros:

feeds well, push button feeding is nice.

high capacity.

nice to be able to lay down a constant stream of deadly plastic hatred spheres.

Cons:

not the best materials or build quality (but its a $50 drum mag so take it with a grain of salt).

finicky about how it is loaded and wound.

bulky.

came with no instructions.
by Sully S. on 2011-12-06 20:10:57
"did not like this mag... first one i got didnt work and the second one had many problems with the pressure switch and feeding. if you are going to get magazines get high cap or mid caps..... looks cool but not worth it
by Matt F. on 2011-09-19 14:33:01
"This Drum is great! I saw a few questions asked here that I thought I could help answer.
- It runs on a few AAA (or AA, to be honest I haven't opened it up to change them in a while, I like to use this as a shock and awe resort).
- It came with a pressure thingy (I don't know the actual name, sue me), clicking it winds the mag.
- Kinda makes the gun harder to hold if your like me and hold the gun in a tight form. Though a fore grip definitely helps.
For $50? I'd get another one...then I'll stop getting invited to airsoft.
by Azriel R. on 2010-06-07 13:49:42
"Just bought this thing and its pretty cool, it gets in the way a little bit if you dont have a grip but if you dont its not that big of a deal. It feeds pretty good and i have a misfeed every once and a while but you just wind it up and keep on shootin. The only problem was that it didn't come with a manual to tell you how to work it (load the BB's and open the compartment where the batteries go). This can be a problem if your not mechanically inclined or if your just afraid of breaking it. Its light and can hold a lot of BB's so you def be a mobile gunner and take care of business. Other than that its pretty awesome, i would recommend it.
by John S. on 2008-12-05 19:16:42
"great mag it has a pressure switch with a wire its awesome
by Patrick S. on 2008-08-05 20:01:28
"Nice, in a nut shell, nice. holds 25 mid-caps worth of BBs (about $180 dollars worth of mags) feeds well, i normaly have about one misfeed every 1000 bb's or so. I had a few more when i first used it but i think that was just grim in the gears. Its plastic (duh) so it does give me a wory of braking it but it seams sturdy enough (metal would be heavy anyways) . it fit my G&G SCAR great, on my ICS M4 it needed a little tape on the lower sides to keep from moveing. You can't folled the SCAR stalk with it on but thats not a big loss for most players. I will say it has one downfall and i think that its that same story with all drum mags. You have to push a button to get it to winde and its loud when winding, it also isn't very good at leting you know when its done. also i had some problems with it just starting without the button being pushed but that was because of a faulty wire damaged during play. It can be a pain to load, but worth it. all in all a good buy.
by Alex S. on 2008-07-16 15:38:51
"This drum mag rapes. Put it on my G&G S.C.A.R. it doesnt misfire at all. One of the best buys ive made.
by Colin P. on 2008-05-02 21:06:10
"Works like a dream, great for those "Fire fight" times and also good for those times when you aren't sure when you'll need it.

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)