Reviews: Magpul PTS 75rd Mid-Cap PMAG for M4 M16 Series Airsoft AEG - Black (Box Set of 5)

$55.00

21 Customer Reviews
Model: PTS-M4-75-BKx5

Displaying 13 to 21 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Barbara J. on 2011-08-04 18:15:33
"Alright to start, I must say I am impressed with the finish on these. The older version was much shinier and plasticky, and the new ones are a nice matte plastic. They do need to be broken in, and I highly recommend you modify these to feed better. The best way I know of to modify these is to make a little strip of plastic, I use a standard plastic card, similar to a used gift card, and cut it to fit the top of the magazine catch indent. Glue it in, and it feeds much better. Shoots all 80 rounds, doesn't shoot the last 3 like any other midcap. All in all, worth the money. Great looking and great function.
by Dean A. on 2011-03-05 07:27:41
"These mags are awesome, and i love them. The only con (which really isnt the magazines fault) is that they are suuuuuuuper hard to get into and out of new m4 pouches, or ones that just have tight elastic b ands.
by Michael R. on 2010-11-15 06:34:18
"Had these for a few months now and these have been amazing. Aside from the initial issues with feeding, which all mid-caps have and simply needed to be lubed and broken in. Lets get to the pros and cons.

Pros
-Price is great for mid-caps
-Sturdy polymer that does not scratch or dent
-Texture of the polymer feels great and is easy to grab with gloves or bare handed
-Hold more than 75 rounds, counted 88
-After breaking in, they feed all the rounds and rarely misfeed
-Feeds fast enough to keep up with my guns insane ROF 24 rps
-The picture is misleading, there is little to no plastic shine and has a very matte finish
-Fits great in gun with only minor wobbling

Cons
-Until they get broken in, they have trouble with feeding on semi-auto
-Even though it looks like they should be able to attach a ranger plate to the bottom its a slip on plate for astatic purpose only
-No screws anywhere on the mag so not possible to retention the spring, so make sure that you get all the BBs out before storing
-If you go through a bunch and fill up a dump pouch they make a lot noise when moving around

I would recommend these mags to anyone and despite the cons, deserve 5 stars for how good they look and function.
by Donavan B. on 2010-09-20 14:24:26
"GNARLY. will these mags fit in my JLS RX-4 storm? (JLS hurricane)
by Rory J. on 2010-06-05 08:08:10
"I've been rolling these for a few weeks now. No misfeeds or any issues, I really like them. The only shortfall on them is they are very light weight, not in a cheapy brittle sort of way there is just very little heft to them. Other than that great mags for the money. They feed perfectly in my Ares M4A1 and JG S system.
by Jordin S. on 2010-01-30 13:02:33
"These mags are really well made, all around solid. It fits snug in the magwell and it just looks sweet!
by Obadiah R. on 2009-09-26 21:04:12
"Great mags! I love using them, and they don't have a problem feeding. However they are not compatible with KWA m4/M16 series AEGs, and because of this I have to get rid of them for some different mags :(
by Jake G. on 2009-01-14 22:11:56
"these are amazing!!! i love the color and they look like they feel good for reloading like the grip on them . but the only thing is will they look right on a KWA m16 RIS ? im putting on tan rail covers and a tan holo sight.
by Patrick P. on 2008-12-11 12:38:41
"Zero loading feeding issues. These mags look great, feel solid, and survived a two story drop test onto concrete. Overall, Great value. These are MFG by STAR under license, if I remember correctly.

Displaying 13 to 21 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:    1  2