Reviews: KWA M11A1 New Version NS2 Gas Blowback Airsoft Gun

$139.95

26 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-KWA-M11A1-NS2
Location: U14-129
The Evike Epic Bonus Program is to reward you, our awesome customers, for shopping with us! Purchase of this item will qualify you for a free gift of your choice!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 26 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Nathan S. on 2014-01-07 11:56:42
"Let me start by saying that this gun is a VERY accurate copy of the real steel M11.

That said, it has many of the same pros and cons of the real gun. The rate of fire is amazing (20 rounds per second), just like the real weapon. The accuracy, however, is terrible due to the fact that it's barrel is less than 3 inches long! So don't expect to have any accuracy beyond about 20 feet, especially in the woods.

As far as functionality goes, the only time I have problems with it is when I don't keep the magazine and the action well-lubed. I run propane exclusively, so I lube my gun after every other battle or so. It's easy to do though, since field-stripping the gun is quite simple. Make sure you get some silicone spray lube with this gun!

The only other complaint I have about KWA's rendition of the M11 is that the BBs have to be stacked perfectly in the magazine in order for it to fire well. This is somewhat frustrating and takes some time to get used to. If well lubed and well stacked, however, you can empty the clip in about 2 seconds!
by Brandon T. on 2013-01-19 22:22:03
"funest, most reliable gun i own! i love this thing! saved my butt in more than a few battles. if you have the money, i reccomend this for sure!

pros:
fast rof
compact
great fps
reliable
very fun to shoot targets with ;D
realistic
no recoil
has alot of distance to it

cons:
cant use during cold weather
not very accuate but the rof makes up for that
runs a mag out in less than a few seconds, so you have to get extra mags (good mags are around $44)

all in all, i say it makes a great secondary, not a good primary tho. but if you got the money i definitly reccomend it vs a cheapy crap version

also is KWA, very good brand "made to perform"
by Justin C. on 2012-11-02 17:45:40
"PRO: This gun is badass. this is the perfect side arm if you are in a airsoft battle. it is very compact and is very trustworth. this gun is perfect, you need to buy it!!!!!!!

CONS: The only sorta bad part about this gun is that the RPM (rounds per minute) is extremely high so if you do buy this gun you will need the buy maybe 2 or 3 more magazines.

Otherwise you really need to buy this gun!!!
by Jake O. on 2012-11-02 17:45:14
"The KWA Mac11 Gas Blow Back (GBB) is a great gun know for the reputable sound it creates when fired fully auto. It combines the power of an AEG with the high rate of fire of a SMG. This gun can punch out 1200 rounds a minute (20 rounds a second).
by Justin M. on 2012-11-02 17:44:49
"great gun. cool but you need more than 2 mags if you want to use it as a sidearm. high rof and power. awesome to mow a.e.g. users down with. remember to pick up more mags like i did.
by Ian L. on 2012-04-13 14:16:40
"This gun is very good considering the price. Has a ridiculous rof and it sounds crazy. I have had it for a little over a year now and has not cause me a single problem.

Pros: high rof
The ns2 system is really nice
has pretty good distance
can take any kind of gas... green gas, propane, top gas, but im not shure if hfc 134a will work
very light wheight, most of the wheight is in the magazine

cons high rof (need a couple of magazines if you want to shoot full auto)
polymer body (this is a con for me but it does make the gun light wheight)
There was a problem with it when I first got it, it wasnt loading the bbs into the gun. I dont know if its just me but this problem stoped after about a week. Im not exactly sure what was causing it but at least its gone.

I would recomend this gun to anyone who is looking for an affordable gas blowback smg that is durable and wont cause you any problems as long as you do regular mantinance to the gun because of the moving internals at a high speed

Oh yeah another con is that you dont have it yet!!!!
by Harris L. on 2012-03-24 17:51:24
"Let me start of by saying this gun is amazing! At all the skirmishes i go to, everyone runs in fear because of it. If you get this, you will also need to get the polar star silencer (sold at evike), an mp5 smg magpul (yes it fits) (also sold at evike), and a bunch of mags.
Pros:
Loud (silencer really amplifies sound)
28 rps
awesome looking after upgrades listed above
made by kwa
small/compact
accurate

Cons:
open bolt is sort of a con for me cuz u have to pull the bolt back then put mag in... increases reload time
by Mary S. on 2012-01-10 16:44:16
"I love this gun as a side arm because when i go air softing at jungle island my friend and I where wanting to see who's gun shoots faster. his aftermath M9 compared to my M11A1 NS2. we went at the same time (my gun last time i tested the rounds per a minute it was 30) all of the new comers were so scared. I love this gun honestly.

Pros:
High ROF
Great FPS

Cons:
polyurethane gas silender broke when i dropped it.
needs a lot of good silicone
by Mary S. on 2012-01-10 16:44:16
"I love this gun as a side arm because when i go air softing at jungle island my friend and I where wanting to see who's gun shoots faster. his aftermath M9 compared to my M11A1 NS2. we went at the same time (my gun last time i tested the rounds per a minute it was 30) all of the new comers were so scared. I love this gun honestly.

Pros:
High ROF
Great FPS

Cons:
polyurethane gas silender broke when i dropped it.
needs a lot of good silicone
by Francis W. on 2012-01-05 18:01:09
"HIGH MAINTAINANCE!! But, boy is it worth it!! This gun is a 'super beast' and is worth every penny. The mags are a bit expensive, but worth it to pick up a few cause this gun blows through them. Much more accurate than I had expected for such a short barrel. Got it for my girlfriend and I am soo jealous. It comes with lube, SO USE IT!! You will want to preserve this fine piece of equipment.
by JT P. on 2011-12-28 19:19:27
"pros:
accurate with. 25s
amazing rof
pretty good fps
cheap for a kwa
satisfying wieght
made out of high quality materials

cons:
not the most reliable gun in the world
loading nozzle can break very easily

overall pros heavily outwiegh the cons
by Judy A. on 2011-12-05 23:25:13
"just got this gun yesterday and preforms great it is great for a secondary it is also useful for close quarter combat


pros
gun is light weight
rps of 28
around 380 fps with .2



cons
mags are expensive
only 48 rounds in a clip
not for long range

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 26 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3