Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Airsofting! 25% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

H&K HK416 Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle Package by Umarex

25 Customer Reviews

by Jos C. on 04/29/2017
"So, my brother and I bought one each and it's been half year already we did a custom paintjob on them, they look scik haven't had any feeding issues, even though M16 magazines fit a little tight and you have to give a bump, still it is great.
by Bryce S. on 12/26/2016
"This is a great gun, I myself am a very new airsofter that wanted a gun to get out there and play with my friends with, this gun is amazing and came with an 8.4 Volt Nunchuck Battery. I ordered it and looked at the reviews and was really scared of the terrible results I might have gotten out of the gun, but in the end this gun is amazing which proves sometimes you can't trust reviews, you just have to order it and check it out for yourself...
by erika k. on 10/17/2016
"This gun fires great, is sturdy and I am not afraid it'll break anytime soon. It ranks along side my lancer tactical m4ris
by Isaac P. on 09/24/2016
"Great fun for beginners it last about a year which if you love the sport you would have already gotten another airsoft gun by the time it breaks
by Andrew W. on 12/24/2014
"this gun is a mazing and everyone who buys it should put a lipo in it
by Marylynne S. on 06/15/2014
"The gun is literally amazing for its price and is a great starter gun. I suggest that you do get a sight for it though. Also m4 mags don't work so don't try.

Pros
Fun
Accurate
Works well for what you paid for
Comes with battery and charger
Awesome for starters
Comes with gun sling
Cons
The default mag is retarded at times
Can't fit m4 mags or any other mags I can find
Can't upgrade the gearbox it's a custom fitted plastic one
Don't known what magazine it takes
by Nolan H. on 01/29/2014
"This gun is an all plastic gun that DOES NOT take M4 mags. I bought 2 mags for it first I ordered was a flash mag it went in but did not clip. I also ordered a camo m4 mag it would not go in.

this gun comes with a 7.2 volt battery buy a 9.6 volt battery.

In the end I am happy I purchased this because it is fun to play with.

also the gearbox is plastic.

Great job evike on selling an affordability gun that is not bad.
by Patrick H. on 01/21/2013
"Like William said, and I quote, "Seems like a plastic gearbox." It is a plastic gear. He also hit the main points with his pro and con list. I do have something to add though... Another pro is that it does accept Pmags and all other m4/m16 style mags. A con how ever the motor has a HIGH POSIBILITY of siezing up, happened to me with my first one, but that was a bad egg.
Love the gun I give it a 9/10
by William G. on 12/26/2012
"ok so first off I've had this rifle since November, got it to just go play at a friends house. First things first weight of the rifle leaves a lot to be desired, the gear box is ok, and its nice because it uses M4/M16 mags. Did i make a mistake buying it? no i didn't. This thing has had around 6 or 7 full mags with no problem, each one varying for .12 and .2 gram bbs. It comes with a 250 round hi cap magazine. Buy a new battery, comes with a 650 mAh 7.2v battery. The sling it comes with can be used as a one point. Removable rear sight, and standard rails for optics and accessories. So now for the pros and cons:

Pros:
light weight
Durable
Metal Hi-Cap
Doesn't matter if its .12 or .2 it will spit them out
Uses M4 Mags

Cons:
Battery
Plastic Body (for some also a pro)
seems like a plastic gearbox

No jams yet, and it is still going. Its actually not a bad gun. My friends actually borrowed during one game. In my opinion not a bad gun.
by Collin P. on 06/08/2017
"I have owned this airsoft gun for a while now and I must say it is a great gun. I have had it for a few years and it has been my main gun for airsoft. I have only encountered two major issues with this gun. One being a major problem and the other is just an inconvenience. The major issue I had with the gun is that the spot where the stock connects with the rest of the gun is pretty weak and will break. The reason this is a major problem is not just because no one wants to have a broken gun, but the batteries are stored in the stock of this gun. The other issue I had is that the picatinny rails on the barrel of the gun can come loose and wiggle around. Other than that I think this is a great beginner airsoft gun!
by Collin K. on 04/19/2017
"This gun was one of my first airsoft weapons, it was a steady, reliable gun that I would totally recommend to all beginners. If you've played for a while It's a good backup gun to share with a friend, that's mainly what I use it for. Overall good gun, nothing special about it, shoots steady, good accuracy, and decent range for outdoors. Plastic is a little cheap though, although it does have some metal parts, my but plate, (or whatever holds it in) broke off after a weeks use. As I said earlier, overall it's a good gun.
by Evan R. on 03/20/2017
"Overall, you get what you buy. It's nothing special for an 80 dollar gun, but it's not absolutely terrible. It's okay for CQB games, but if you're looking to buy this for outdoor woodlands games, don't bother. It fires around 200 to 240 FPS with .2 gram BBs, but it does shoot around 340 FPS with .12 BBs.

Pros:
Light
Small
Trigger pull is short, but not too sensitive

Cons:
Loud
Low FPS with .2 gram BBs
You have to hit the magazine a bit harder than usual into the gun, otherwise the mag will fall out easily.
by Evan R. on 03/20/2017
"Overall, you get what you buy. It's nothing special for an 80 dollar gun, but it's not absolutely terrible. It's okay for CQB games, but if you're looking to buy this for outdoor woodlands games, don't bother. It fires around 200 to 240 FPS with .2 gram BBs, but it does shoot around 340 FPS with .12 BBs.

Pros:
Light
Small
Trigger pull is short, but not too sensitive

Cons:
Loud
Low FPS with .2 gram BBs
You have to hit the magazine a bit harder than usual into the gun, otherwise the mag will fall out easily.
by Jared P. on 01/15/2017
"This was my first airsoft gun. It was the only of my novice-level AEGs that worked and worked consistently, both it and it's high-cap mag. It's really light (without being too much of a 'toy') and has an adjustable stock and flip-down sights. There's not much more to say about this-- I've had it for for about 4 years now, it's seen A LOT of use and none of it particularly gentle or nice, and it still works to this day. The battery it comes with is a bit short on usage, so I don't know if you'd want *that* for battle use, but it's just fine for target-shooting or short play with friends and thus is a big plus considering that most rifles of it's type don't even come with batteries at all.

I know that rails are pretty common, especially on M4s, but I'd like to point out the utility that I found unique in this gun. I have a lot of airsoft guns now, and most only feature just enough rails to hold a scope or a laser-- this one is almost all rails, and yet it manages to stay oddly ergonomic, considering. I've stuck everything to this-- lasers, grips, scopes, reflexes, flashlights-- in some cases to ridiculous ends in the pursuit of humor-- and it always felt well-balanced.

To summarize; This isn't a particularly fancy gun, but my personal experience with it has been very trustworthy. I recommend it for it's price-- even more so if you can find it on sale-- but wouldn't blame you if you looked for another gun for 80$-- just know that this rifle bridges the gap between high-end realism-based performance rifles and low-end cheap plastic toys well, so it's *ideal* if that's something that interests you-- tactical prowess on a budget.
by James D. on 10/18/2016
"Overall, for a beginner, this is a nice gun. It's fairly sturdy and great for getting into the sport. The power and range suffers some though, this was measured to be a decent fps, but with not so decent bbs. Usually, you're going to want to use .20 gram bbs, which is going to drop the fps down to the 200s. Once you start shooting at around 100 to 150 feet you'll need to angel the gun up, which isn't that bad, but not exactly what you want. Basically, this gun is to see if you want to spend more money and increase your capability on the field. This IS NOT a gun you're going to use for more than, about, a year, but if you're just getting into the game it's a great choice.