Reviews: H&K HK416 Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle Package by Umarex


17 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-UREX-HK-2279042

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by James D. on 2016-10-18 14:00:23
"Overall, for a beginner, this is a nice gun. It's fairly sturdy and great for getting into the sport. The power and range suffers some though, this was measured to be a decent fps, but with not so decent bbs. Usually, you're going to want to use .20 gram bbs, which is going to drop the fps down to the 200s. Once you start shooting at around 100 to 150 feet you'll need to angel the gun up, which isn't that bad, but not exactly what you want. Basically, this gun is to see if you want to spend more money and increase your capability on the field. This IS NOT a gun you're going to use for more than, about, a year, but if you're just getting into the game it's a great choice.
by erika k. on 2016-10-17 19:09:10
"This gun fires great, is sturdy and I am not afraid it'll break anytime soon. It ranks along side my lancer tactical m4ris
by Isaac P. on 2016-09-24 21:34:05
"Great fun for beginners it last about a year which if you love the sport you would have already gotten another airsoft gun by the time it breaks
by Ben C. on 2015-07-07 09:52:41
"There are many other options for the same price range. I ended up selling this for $15 after using it once,

It looksok.
It smells ok.
It feels meh.
It tastes ...not great.
Mag is ok.

Performance wise, this is equivalent to a potato.
Very inaccurate, like potato.
Very low fire rate with included battery, like potato.
Not very sturdy, like potato.
Jams a lot, like potato.
Makes for a not great AEG, like potato.
by Matt S. on 2015-06-06 21:10:10
"First rifle I ever purchased, and it was good for the time. Works well for close quarters engagements, but you'll need a higher quality one for long range. Stock got pretty loose after using it for a few months, but that's no big deal as I'd already gotten another weapon by that time.

Good price
Pretty nice construction
Very lightweight (con for my but pro for most)

Inadequate for long range engagements
Most M4 mags will be a strange fit in this, for whatever reason.
by Tyler P. on 2015-04-13 15:20:22
"this is decent starter gun. It is decent for small games, and is reliable. I fell on mine and broke the stock :(

looks cool
takes m4 mags
crane stock
cqb ready

cheap plastic
loose stock (easy fix)
not very accurate
plastic gearbox
by joe c. on 2015-03-27 08:09:06
"This gun is fairly good. Great for beginners. This gun is very lightweight, and can fit many batteries. I do not recommend using a lipo, because it will grind your gears into nothing in no time, with this plastic gearbox. I got this academy, not on evike, but buy it here. 30 bucks cheaper. The gun can be a little awkward with the mags it accepts. It will accept PMAGS, but not standard M4 mags. Oh, and to all the people who say the FPS is jacked, how it starts at 350 then lowers, it means that you put a heavier BB in it. Use .12s or .20s in this gun, nothing else.

Good FPS
Fairly Inexpensive
Takes many batteries
Lightweight (may be a con)
Great for starters
Very Accurate

Only takes PMAGS

Overall, it has lasted me a long time, and once, i even beat an echo1 throughout an entire game with it. Great beginners gun.
by Alex B. on 2015-02-27 21:13:23
"Great gun my first fully auto one. I've had it for about 2 months and the stock broke but that was fixed with hot glue. I think this gun is awesome and I've gone to friends houses and shot great guns and horrible guns but this one is really darn good.
by Nathan S. on 2015-01-07 14:10:31
"i got this gun a while a go its fps is everywhere first its 435 then 246 crazy.

great range
metal mag
nice iron sights

weird fps
mag bugs all the time
by Andrew W. on 2014-12-24 10:14:59
"this gun is a mazing and everyone who buys it should put a lipo in it
by Zach H. on 2014-11-21 15:54:54
"Bought this gun 6 months ago, it is a great starter.

1. Very durable polymer, not plastic (Polymer is not the same as plastic), I have dropped it on concrete with minor damage
2. Lots of rail space
3. Very accurate
4. Flip up sights, good for when using red dot like I do
5. You won't get tired of carrying it, but it doesn't feel unrealistically light

1. RPS is low with included battery, buy a 9.6v
2. Plastic gearbox

I honestly sat for 5 minutes trying to think of more cons but couldn't. Never the less, I would suggest buying something that a bit more expensive, or if you can't save up a bit. I would suggest a G&G Combat Machine, or something along those lines. Also, if something inside this gun breaks, its a lot more work to fix than a gun you can takedown easily and just buy a new part.
by Pavlos J. on 2014-08-25 17:46:20
"This gun is horrible. After about a month of use the FPS drops from 320 to 175. Don't waste the time or money purchasing this item. Save up a little more and get like a $140 M4.

-Fairly durable
-Free mag

-Stock breaks quick
-Has difficulty taking other mags
-Battery dies after one charge
-Plastic gearbox
-Crap Spring

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 17 reviews)

Pages:  1  2