Reviews: Umarex VFC HK 416 CQB Elite Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle


20 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-UREX-HK-2279005

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Tim S. on 2016-06-02 05:18:38
"One of the best CQB Rifles you can buy, if you can afford it. Price is high but let's be honest, this is not some gun you buy for your 12 year old kid. If you are really into airsoft and have some gear, maybe this is the gun for you. It's small, not too heavy, and the stock is very comfortable. The rails are strong and durable and you can place accessories all over the gun. Regardless if you play in woodland/desert or indoor, this gun can do the job. Worth the price
by Eduard E. on 2016-05-19 15:36:53
"This is a amazing aeg. This gun has a very quick trigger response with a 7.4 lipo. it also feels great to. The accuracy is pretty good for the 300mm inner barrel to. A MUST BUY IF YOU LIKE M4/HK GUNS!
by clinton a. on 2016-04-19 13:43:42
"I love this gun but i dont like it as much as my m27. This gun has everything, the looks, the performance, EVERYTTHING! But forever reason i still like my M27 more, but this is still a VERY VERY nice gun.

Great RPS
Good FPS
Good hop up
All aluminum (besides motor grip and stock)
Sexy looking
1 year warenty

Sharp ris like the m27
tough to resemble after you take the upper and lower apart.

I love this gun with all my heart!!!

P.s. Hi evike people!
by Louis D. on 2016-04-07 20:42:34
"Quick and simple

great outer frame feels just like the real deal
sweet for customizing
great magazine feeding
easy to function

terrible semi-auto, the trigger constantly locks up
horrible sound when firing, it sounds like I'm blending my forks and knives
not the best internals when it comes to long lasting quality
doesn't fit certain mags

Overall I'd rate this gun to be a 6.5/10
by shengfu w. on 2015-11-14 17:47:54
"Now I've wanted this thing for a year. I got it a few days ago, and I took it to a huge player appreciation day at my field. Now, I'll get into why this recieves two stars.
-Externals are just immaculate, just beautiful. I've never seen the quality of the externals.
-beautiful H&K trademarks
-easy to install the battery.
CONS: now, why does this recieve a two star rating?
-TRIGGER PULL. It destroys any fun you can have with this gun on semi. It is equivalent to a $200 m4, and my ARES G36c that is half the price blows it out of the water. You pull that thing back, and it's instantly squeezing off one shot. This thing, the response is slow. It sucks. Also, I hate the way it moves. When I pull it all the way back, it just jerks backwards with a painful sound that's like plastic scraping against plastic, and when you set it forward, it jerks forward like it had to go over a nub. I hate it.
-it keeps shooting on full auto. When I'm shooting on full auto, this thing just keeps on shooting for 4 more seconds after I take my finger off of the trigger. This always makes me scared to shoot full auto, which makes me switch to semi, which has the slow trigger response and it feels like you are going over a little nub every time you pull it back.
-it's not accurate.
I hate this thing. Waste of $430.
by Jonny S. on 2015-10-01 16:44:41
"I bought this gun a week ago and used it in a op on saturday . With elite force .25 bbs and minor hop up adjusments it out shot all aegs in my squad . It is a small gun so works nice in cqb . The hop up is a wheel type wich will give you more flexibality while adjusting . the pistol grip is very nice and with a good foregrip it sits nice in your hands . I LOVE THIS GUN and i highly reccomend it
by Christian G. on 2015-09-02 18:04:52
Hk trademarks
Nice one piece 416 ris
Working bolt catch
Unique pistol grip
Unique iron sights
416 stock(others may hate it, ignore them)
Maybe around 20 rps on a 9.6
Unique serial #
Higher raised upper rails compared to an m4
I got a 2014 version, don't think those have mosfets
Flash hider has hardly budged, I bought the barrel extension....
Picky with mags due to the flatter magwell opening, try to use normal M4 STANAG style magazines(compare it to an m4 magwell, youll see what I mean)
by Denton P. on 2015-07-18 20:01:21
"I know this is the new gen gun but I just got the old gen off eBay for $250. It's a solid purchase, and if you don't have it, get it. I was determined to get me one without the price tag and I succeeded and it's 100% worth the $.

-best trades I have ever seen
-love the iron sights
-gearbox is great stock
-rail space
-comfort in the pistol grip
-storage for batteries in the stock

-only thing I can think of is the polycarbonate hopup isn't too great but that's like a $29 upgrade (I threw a prowin in there and it works so much better)
by Noah P. on 2014-12-30 13:14:55
"Let me start by saying that I've owned a lot of Airsoft rifles - AEG, GBBR, PolarStar, etc. This and my H&K M27 are the best built Airsoft M4-style guns you can buy. They're durable and relatively easy to modify. I've had my 416 converted into a PolarStar and it fires beautifully. I've also added a Magpul stock, handgrip, vertical foregrip and rail covers, plus a Madbull silencer insulated with foam. The barrel has been extended to the end of the Madbull silencer for better range. It's also got a new hop up and bucking. The way I have it set up, Elite Force mid-cap mags feed beautifully. It's an incredibly versatile gun - I use it effectively in both field and CQB theatres. I've only got good things to say about this Airsoft rifle. Kudos to Umarex, H&K, VFC and Elite Force!!
by Eugene V. on 2014-11-30 19:02:14
"Ok, so to start off this gun is one of the best guns I have ever owned and seems to be one of the best guns that you can buy. This rifle has lasted me a LONG time and is a hard shooting monster. It's made of many high quality materials and the whole thing is CNC (rail, reciever, etc.). If you are thinking about buying one it is an amazing option for all advanced airsofters. If you are a tech, also consider getting a better piston for it because the piston that it comes with is really poopy but that's VFCs fault. Pros and cons below.

High quality
It's a 416 (ITS SO OPERATOR!!!)
Great platform
Full trademarks
Very compatible in the gearbox

Crappy piston
People want to touch it

Overall, it's a great gun with only a few drawbacks. I recommend getting some external accessories because while it is hawt when plain is is a sexy beast when magpul-ed out. Thanks for reading and keep being operator!!!
by taylor p. on 2014-04-10 03:03:49
"bought this gun about 6 months back
still proves to be the best gun i own
best quality ive ever seen in a airsoft gun

works amazing and thanks to different parts it easy to maintain or change.
such as making barrel longer in to a 416 with 14 inch barrel or converting it into a m27 with minimal effort with the kit.

this by far one of best guns you can get for your money.
by Jordan B. on 2014-02-04 15:30:44
"This rifle is made of really high quality parts and lasts, it really does anything you would want it to do. The only thing that sucked was the motor it came with.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:  1  2