Reviews: Umarex VFC HK 416 CQB Elite Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle

$434.99 $347.99

10 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-UREX-2279005
Location: L3-057 L3-T21

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

by taylor p. on 2014-04-10 03:03:49
"bought this gun about 6 months back
still proves to be the best gun i own
best quality ive ever seen in a airsoft gun

works amazing and thanks to different parts it easy to maintain or change.
such as making barrel longer in to a 416 with 14 inch barrel or converting it into a m27 with minimal effort with the kit.

this by far one of best guns you can get for your money.
by Jordan B. on 2014-02-04 15:30:44
"This rifle is made of really high quality parts and lasts, it really does anything you would want it to do. The only thing that sucked was the motor it came with.
by Ruben C. on 2013-10-24 22:38:54
"Bought this gun earlier today and I am so impressed with the accuracy and firing rate of this rifle. I don't know, but maybe I am just lucky but mine is chronoing between 359 to 368 FPS!!! Love it! And YES, you guys are absolutely right, you can feel the quality of this gun just by holding it and much more when firing it. It's kinda pricey but it's worth it.
by Ben Z. on 2013-10-11 17:43:00
"I've had this gun for about a month and a half now, I've only put about 1,000 rounds through it, but I was quite impressed with most aspects. First off, the externals are AMAZING. When you hold this gun, you know you're holding a quality gun. When you fire it, it feels just as good. Out of the box, the bbs (0.25s) flew straight for roughly 75 meters before the wind picked them up, but I have to admit, I was a little disappointed with the FPS out of the box: 217 with 0.25s which is about 240-250 with 0.20. That's not right. Despite that, though, the bbs flew straight and it performed well enough that I didn't have many complaints fielding it all day.

8/10 for 250 stock fps, but that's a cheap and easy fix, so would buy again.
by Adolfo F. on 2013-08-31 16:02:05
"Overall Excellent AEG

Pros:
The full CNC Aluminum Body is light and rock solid.
Rubberized and Polymer parts are durable but their life span remains to be seen.
Battery compartment fits many types of crane stock batteries.
FPS is right around 350 FPS and with .28's I was getting crazy distance.
New Hop up chamber is amazing and rock solid. Very similar to the G36 style Hop up and it was very stiff out of the box. The accuracy of this stock gun is amazing.
The internals of this thing reminds me of the VFC Knights Armament PDW which never failed on me and feeds very well with Echo 1 Noveske High Capacity Mags.
Most impressive part is the fact that it functions very well with an 11.1 Flame 15C Lipo
Licensed Trades is amazingly etched on this weapon system with precision. I am impressed with the trades.

Cons:
The price is pretty high versus some G&P's and other older VFC AEG's of the same quality and functionality.
The lower does not take my Pmags or Emags. Must be an issue with the mag catch.
The 11.1 LIFE 15C lipo was slightly too big to fit in the crane stock slots to where I was afraid it might get stuck. some sanding down can be done to make the battery slots a tad wider. For the price this should not be a problem.

Conclusion:
If you have the money, VFC is one of the best manufacturers of AEG's on the market, the HK trades are beautiful, The new Hop up unit is a major plus and aids dramatically in accuracy. The FPS is more than enough to handle heavy my .28's and .30's BB's. I highly recommend this for veteran players and for those starting out with the cash, however if you do not have the cash for this gun, I would still strongly recommend this as the one you save your money for as your first gun.

4/5 due to the price.
by Henrik H. on 2012-11-07 09:16:34
"So, a small review.

Best externals I have seen. The finish is smooth and feel sturdy. No wobble.
Very easy to take a part. One pin releases the upper from the lower receiver.

Gearbox: Impresive out of the box performance. It comes shimmed on all gears. Piston has the second tooth removed for better angel of engagement. Piston is see through plastic. Seems brittle.

Aluminium piston head. This makes for a little high sound, so a POM head might be a good upgrade, plus it reduces gearbox stress.

Wires could be better/thicker in my opinion. Might need changing if high Voltage batteries are going to be used.

Crane stock is spacious. Can house a mosfet and battery if wired correctly and efficient.


But EY, you got to buy this, its a HK 416 !!
by Justin M. on 2012-02-11 21:53:56
"Just got this gun today and it is amazing. Great rof and fps is perfect for cqb.
by Dan H. on 2012-02-02 14:58:43
"The Umarex VFC HK 416 is one of the nicest AEGs I have ever handled right out of the box. This gun is one of the first airsoft rifles that I know I will keep and have poured a load of money into (not that it needed it.) The FPS out of the box (w/ 9.6) is a really nice mid to upper 300s which makes it a perfect all purpose rifle. Personally I changed out the CQB barrels with a longer our and tight bore inner barrel that maxed it's field effectiveness.

The entire rifle is covered in HK authorized trades, no weird Chinese look-a-like logos here. It's made of a super solid aluminum and even the plastic grip and butt stock are of solid construction. There is a small gap between the upper and lower receiver which is annoying, but does not affect the rifle over all.

The magazine the rifle comes with is a great display part, but is virtually useless on the field due to its strange tiny winding tool, that I've already lost. I'm not sure what else to say, if you're a HK enthusiast and like the AR15 Armalite design this is a great rifle to go with.
by Nathan D. on 2011-04-18 10:27:10
"This AEG is an exquisette airsoft replica. It is the most realistic AEG I have even seen. Since it is officialy licensed it hase H&K logos up the ying yang on this thing. It has one on the upper and lower receiver, outer barrel, and the magazine. This AEG is so realistic that magazine is made to look just like the real thing. It has no winding wheel, but it is a high cap. It uses a a little winding tool that you insert into a tiny hole on the left side. When I fired mine I discovered a masive misfeeding problem. I found out it was due to the magazine. I'm not good at fixing mags so I just got some full metal G&G hicaps and now there is no misfeeding All in all this is a fantastic airsoft gun.

PROS
Full metal (even the front and rear sights)
Extremely realistic
lots of rail space
very snug feel
great rate of fire
great accuracy
looks amazing

Cons
The magazine problem I mentioned
There is a small gap between the upper and lower receiver. No biggy though.

Fantastic AEG don't hesitate to buy it. The quality is worth the price.
by Alec M. on 2011-04-15 21:19:45
"Well, to start out, when I got this gun in th mail, first thing I said is " Holy Crap".
I picked this gun up and almost dropped, I thought it would be light, this is the same weight and balance as the real thing. I put my battery in and loaded the may and went straight outside.

PROS
1. full metal
2. real weight and balance
3. high ROF
4. FPS is good for cqb
5. functioning bolt and bolt catch
6. Universal hk416 front sight
7. trades

CONS
1. discolored bolt cover
2. wouldn't feed bbs, solution add duck tape to mag rear or put on EGLM
3. plastic hop-up

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)