Reviews: A&K Full Metal SR-25K Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Crane Stock

$250.00 $199.00

26 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-AK-SR25K
Location: L6-047

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 26 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Jonathan S. on 2015-09-18 21:00:58
"Amazing gun.

Received mine wed Sept 15th and its been amazing. Immediately put on a Bipod and a 9x scope. Sighted in the scope.. and its been a beast. I've yet to use it in a match but it shoots Semi-Auto and Full Auto without changing anything.

Doesn't come with a battery but I got a 1600 battery and its been fine. Looking to add a green laser soon before I go to my first game.

Unit is heavy and gets the job done at quite a good range. At least effective over 100 yards. I cant really guess but I am able to shoot things from quite a distance out with .25g BB's with ease.

A&K makes some solid rifles.. Sold me on all my future purchases.
by Eduard E. on 2015-08-07 11:18:52
"This gun is ok but nothing amazing. It is a good base to upgrade some parts are lacking. Other wise it is good for medium players.
by canaan t. on 2015-03-26 00:22:30
"This gun is really good if been on many trips with it and it has out performed all of my other guns if you are looking for a big m4 or a dmr this is the gun for you

- shoots hard
- shoots far
- vary accurate
- awesome weight
- full metal

- the mid caps are a bit to pricey ( just a personal thing)
by Michael B. on 2015-03-26 00:21:17
"This gun really rocks. Out of the boxes awesomeness. Got this gun about two months ago and its rocks first time out with it lit up one of my friends and he felt it the rest of the time we played best feeling ever. Its awesome knowing that now ive got the hardest hitter and its even better than my buddies actual sniper. This is a great buy.

-Weight for me cause of the reaslism
-Pistol grip
-love all the rails have so many attachments
-Love just the look of it
-Noone can deny that they got hit

-Some of the rails are sharp easly fixed by using forgrip of gloves
-Sights are a little weird didnt care for them
by Ellie C. on 2015-03-26 00:20:20
"I got this gun a little more than a month ago, and from just taking it out of the box it looked awesome. . my first match, it never let me down, shot well, accurate, far, and hard. I personally don't like the sights, and I got a red dot sight, bipod, grip, and laser and flashlight for looks. I'm not entirely sure if i would need to buy new motor gears and spring to put a higher volt battery in safely or not though. overall 5/5 from me.

Full metal(heavy) for me I like the wieight
looks and shoots amazing
around 430 fps
by Sam W. on 2015-03-26 00:19:05
"I just got this gun and It is really amazing! This gun is a DMR so it is a very good Sniper-Type weapon. Overall it is a very well made gun with great performance right out of the box. Since can be used as a DMR or Normal AEG with the Full-Auto its good for outdoor use. Highly recommended.

Rate-of-Fire great for being a DMR, BBs shoot accurate and far (About 40-50 ft roughly. Give or take), Full-Metal *Durable and strong*, Fore-Grip included, Hi-Cap 470 Round Mag, Mostly Metal internals like Gears and Gear-Box, Shoots amazing with .20 and .25 BBs. *NOTE: DO NOT USE ANYTHING MORE OR LESS. (DO NOT USE .12 BBs.), No need for upgrades.

Heavy: Arms get tired after holding it for awhile, Stock Iron-Sights are ok. Get ACOG Scope or Sniper Scope if possible, Flash-Hider hard to take off (Do Reaserch) its confusing, only take off if needed (Such as a silencer and/or New inner barrel)
by Alex D. on 2015-03-26 00:16:23
"This gun was the first AEG I bought for airsoft. I can truly say that I made a wise decision. This gun has yet to disappoint me. High rate of fire with the 9.6 stock battery. It's actually a good battery, no problems ever. Very accurate with the stock inner barrel. Full Metal except the stock, and pistol grip. RIS is full metal and one piece. Would highly recommend for all airsoft players as a DMR or a Sniper weapon.
Full Metal
High ROF
Great range
Sniper accuracy
Heavy (Feels Real)

No front sling mount
Does not accept m4 mags (Only SR25 mags)

Well worth the money, go buy one
by Hansen J. on 2015-03-26 00:15:19
"This Gun is spectacular, If you are looking for a tacktical mix between an FAL and a G3 than this is it. Got it last week, ive been to four games with it so far and the performanse is awesome, the only bad part i found are figuring out the tricky parts of the gun(refer to note under tips)

good weight
good feel
shoots about 75 yards out of box
has a slight kick ween shot (adds to realism)
comfortable grip
easy to upgrade
iron sights work wonderfully
Very durrable, I slipped on icey pavement yesterday and dropped it, came out with just a scratch to the paint, still works
very sturdy, cant really tell from the picture but the rails and barrel on this gun are tough as nails.

Needs rail covers or you need to wear gloves, the rails can be rough on your hands.

It is a great gun for the price, and there are only a few things i would recomend.


-get a spare battery(just in case), no worrys though, the battery is quality
-get an acog, or perhaps a good reflex or red dot sight
-use polished, .25 BB's
-buy a spare mid cap mag (only if u hate spinning that gear on the bottom of hi-cap mags, i do)
-upgrading gearbox, motor, and barrel length always help but are not really neccicery with this gun.
by Jason W. on 2015-03-26 00:13:17
"Just picked up one today at Evike super store.

Heavy / good feel
Accurate (1 feet grouping at 50 feet)
No wobbling / free float type RIS

by Aaron L. on 2014-03-23 14:35:32
"This gun is just awesome. Before this gun i was planning on buying a Scar-L until I saw this. For only nine dollars more you get higher FPS and a full metal body. To make it clear, here is a list of pros and cons of this gun

-Full Metal
-High Fps
-Great Value for Money
-Tons of Rail Space
-Comes With Forward Grip and Rail Covers
- Really Accurate

-Plastic stock can be a pain to load battery

Even that con is minimal compared with all the great things this gun has to offer. 5/5
by Shawn G. on 2013-09-29 14:23:29
"Just got done putting this gun through the paces. Was able to score multiple kills through thick foilage in my last game using .25s. Great accuracy and feels like it can take a beating. With an inner barrel upgrade and maybe a bucking upgrade this gun will out class most guns, even those far above the price of this one.

High power
Built very well

Foregrip sucks, but that's not what you are paing for here.
by ti n. on 2013-05-11 22:26:38
"Excellent gun right out of the box, it shoot hard and far, but I did upgrade it with a Bravo 509mm 6.03 tight barrel & a Madpul bucking and it shoot even better. I have not chrono it yet but I can tell it better then stock. I use a Zippy 7.4v 30c 5000mah Lipo & the best mid-cap for it is the Magpul PTS 120rd.

I got this gun for $204 shipped!!! from here with some code ^_^.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 26 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3