Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST (Closed Mon. May 28)
Browse by Type or Category
Memorial Day Sale! SAVE 25% with coupon code: MAY (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

CYMA Full Metal AK Dragunov SVD Airsoft AEG Sniper Rifle - Black (Package: Gun Only)

12 Customer Reviews

by Cole R. on 05/05/2017
"I love it.
Pros-
Sturdy
Heavy
Not cheap plastic
Also mount went on easy
Takes (most) Real Sword parts

Cons-
Battery compartment is tiny.
Most 9.6 sticks won't fit.

Aside from the lack of space in the battery compartment it is a really great gun. Haven't fielded it yet, but I am definitely looking forward to doing so.
by Carol N. on 01/30/2016
"this gun is amazing

pros:
accurate
sturdy
decent weight
very intimidating
good fps

cons:
battery only lasts about 3 hours fully charged
the battery barely fits in the handguard and one time i got my hand stuck while putting the battery in and it hurt a lot

if you want a good dmr rifle get this, it is good for any skill of player
by Nathaniel S. on 08/22/2014
"I bought this gun when I was sick of my l96 and it is a very welcome addition to the arsenal. Long but very well balanced. Easy to maneuver even in the woods (just mind the length...). Mine chromos as 440 with .2s. This gun feels like its gonna last. I've had it for about a year and it's one of my favorite guns. When I take this baby out to a field I sometimes have to switch to my AK just because it feels unfair. If your thinking of getting into sniping/dmr, trust me, this is perfect.
p.s. check out the JG scorpion if your need a sniper sidearm, these two are best friends ;)
by Crazy N. on 01/31/2010
"I bought this gun and it work fantastic esecially with .36g bb's and hop up 3/4 up but then after cleaning it thoroughly it seems to have lost some power or was over lubed.

pro
super accurate with .36
decent fps
by Ken S. on 01/27/2010
"Good gun, highly recommended from a satisified Airsofter / owner
by Sam L. on 01/06/2010
"This is a great rifle for those who wish to play the sniper role. Great quality and shoots fantastic. Hop up is in a neat easy to get location on the rifle, therefore making quick adjustments very easy. And this does not cost an arm and a leg.
by David L. on 03/18/2009
"This is a REAL review and guide to this gun. Hope it helps you with your buying decision.

Now, first thing is first, I would upgrade the spring till its shooting around 380-450fps. I would get a different barrel tight bore or something I don't know about that a friend of mine suggested it. Go get a nice scope and maybe even a real rifle scope. Then, you can get the most out of this rifle in any situations!
by James W. on 03/15/2009
"Good gun, get a scope with it. Looks amazing and shoots smooth!
by Andrew H. on 08/11/2017
"I wanted an SVD and I wasn't willing to spend the money on a realsword. so I determined this would be the best option. For a sub $200 gun, I didn't expect much. I was pleasantly surprised.

Pros:
- Great gearbox (surprisingly good shim job too)
- Solid build
- Great weight

Cons:
- Accuracy (better than most m4s but not quit good enough for a DMR)
- Bad Motor (I recommend getting a high torque ASAP)
- Terrible trigger response (fixed with a new motor)

After installing a new barrel with flat hop, and a new motor the gun turned out to exceed all expectations. I am now able to hit a man sized target at 250+ ft no problem. This gun looks awesome and performs amazing for a price much lower than the realsword. I recommend this for anyone who knows how to work on a gun (or can follow simple youtube vids).
by Edward K. on 01/22/2010
"this gun is a really good gun overall. its lightweight and easy to cock. its kinda hard putting it together but that's the only complaint i have about this gun everything else about it is good and anyone who says differently is just jealous. for how good the gun is its a really good deal money wise. i still haven't used it in an actual air soft war but its pretty accurate and nice because its so light you can carry it around for a long time before getting tired so i recommend this gun to any air softer from beginner to intermediate.
by Ben D. on 05/22/2009
"I bought this rifle for plinking in my backyard. It has exceeded my expectations! Itis a pretty accurate lil' gun. One time I shot my friend for about 70 ft away while he was on his bike, and he had a huge welt. You NEED to buy a scope for it, and get .2-.25 gram bb's for it. High grade only.....
I like this gun, and I recomend it, and it is gret for games too.
by Matthew E. on 02/15/2018
"Took this thing to the field and already had some trouble with it. The barrel came loose and the gun did not feed. Needed to get this thing checked out. Overall the gun feels nice and I think this was only a problem with my gun when I bought it.