Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Be Safe and Save   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

Matrix SVD II Dragunov Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle (Color: Desert Tan)

174 Customer Reviews

by Ethan D. on 09/05/2017
"had this gun for almost a month now and really enjoy it. i love how accurate it is without any upgrading. it is a great beginners rifle and won't let you down easily. i didn't bother buying the overpriced scope that was recommended, stead i bought an okay AIM 6X40 scope, which i find the best for this range. nevertheless, i have had a couple problems with feeding. such as, it would either get jammed (might be a bb quality issue) double feed, or simply won't shoot because the bb won't get pushed out of the mag. i intend to buy another mag for my rifle because even though i like the one i have, i feel there are better ones out there. my favorite moment with my gun is shooting my friend between the eyes from 100 feet away. i will definitely recommend this gun to you buyers out there and enjoy sniping
by Ethan D. on 09/05/2017
"had this gun for almost a month now and really enjoy it. i love how accurate it is without any upgrading. it is a great beginners rifle and won't let you down easily. i didn't bother buying the overpriced scope that was recommended, stead i bought an okay AIM 6X40 scope, which i find the best for this range. nevertheless, i have had a couple problems with feeding. such as, it would either get jammed (might be a bb quality issue) double feed, or simply won't shoot because the bb won't get pushed out of the mag. i intend to buy another mag for my rifle because even though i like the one i have, i feel there are better ones out there. my favorite moment with my gun is shooting my friend between the eyes from 100 feet away. i will definitely recommend this gun to you buyers out there and enjoy sniping
by Corey R. on 02/22/2016
"This is a really good sniper. I put .36g bbs in it and it cantata through about 20 feet of brush and still go about 150 feet. It does double feed occasionally and when you pull the mag out 2 or 3 bbs will fallout. I recommend this to anyone although I do recommend doing some minor maintenance work on it such as the difficulty of the pullback (I used a couple of sticks, duct tape,and oil and it was much better).
by Dacodah O. on 02/11/2016
"This was my first gun. I've gotten an AEG, a shotgun, and three pistols, but this gun is still my baby. But, I -made- it my baby. Let me tell you how..

When I first got the gun, it was pretty great. It was NOT -dead on- accurate, and there were misfires/flyers here and there, but it was pretty good overall. I used it a lot, and I realized it was a very temperamental gun.
What I mean by temperamental is that it would perform good, but sometimes it would start to fall out of acceptable standards. This led to me taking apart the gun quite a few times and tweaking some things here and there. [ie., tightening grub screws, adjusting the trigger, Teflon taping the cylinder, ect.] So, if you want consistency, you'll probably need to be hands-on with this gun and 'open up the hood' a couple times, so to speak.

After a while, [around 5000 shots] the hop-up started to go, which led to double-feeds and frequent flyers. And so, I knew it was time to upgrade. HOWEVER, to upgrade mean ordering from an online store based out of the Czech Republic. [Evike sells some basic upgrades too, I got the extended charging handle, a bipod, and some Madbull hop-up buckings from here.]
Airsoftpro.cz has some really high quality upgrades for this gun, and I got an inner barrel, [it takes an AEG type inner barrel!] a silencing piston head, a mock suppressor, [and the adapter it needs because this barrel is NOT threaded] a reinforced trigger catch, a reinforced piston, and a juicier spring.
After all these upgrades, there are hardly any flyers, [these can be caused by bb quality anyway] NO double feeds, and the accuracy is -spot on- with no fly-off. Consistent bb drop every time.
These upgrades were not cheap, I believe they totaled about 200 dollars, and I was scared that they wouldn't work seeing as how they almost doubled the price of the base gun. But they DID work.

So, in conclusion,
YES I would recommend this gun to beginners of airsoft.
Why? Because it's a springer, so it's simple in design. It's got pretty good accuracy and power right out of the box. It can also be somewhat temperamental after some use, but that be fixed by taking it apart which encourages figuring out how the gun is built and works [which isn't that hard, and I recommend on any gun anyway]. It's also the kind of gun that you can EVENTUALLY dump some hefty upgrades into and it will become a beast. You shouldn't be scared that 'there are no upgrades for it around here', and that the high-end upgrade shop is in the Czech Republic, it's worth it to order from there and I've seen upgrade kits for other guns go for more than double what I've put into mine.

It's a great gun, folks. It's my baby.
by Dacodah O. on 02/11/2016
"This was my first gun. I've gotten an AEG, a shotgun, and three pistols, but this gun is still my baby. But, I -made- it my baby. Let me tell you how..

When I first got the gun, it was pretty great. It was NOT -dead on- accurate, and there were misfires/flyers here and there, but it was pretty good overall. I used it a lot, and I realized it was a very temperamental gun.
What I mean by temperamental is that it would perform good, but sometimes it would start to fall out of acceptable standards. This led to me taking apart the gun quite a few times and tweaking some things here and there. [ie., tightening grub screws, adjusting the trigger, Teflon taping the cylinder, ect.] So, if you want consistency, you'll probably need to be hands-on with this gun and 'open up the hood' a couple times, so to speak.

After a while, [around 5000 shots] the hop-up started to go, which led to double-feeds and frequent flyers. And so, I knew it was time to upgrade. HOWEVER, to upgrade mean ordering from an online store based out of the Czech Republic. [Evike sells some basic upgrades too, I got the extended charging handle, a bipod, and some Madbull hop-up buckings from here.]
Airsoftpro.cz has some really high quality upgrades for this gun, and I got an inner barrel, [it takes an AEG type inner barrel!] a silencing piston head, a mock suppressor, [and the adapter it needs because this barrel is NOT threaded] a reinforced trigger catch, a reinforced piston, and a juicier spring.
After all these upgrades, there are hardly any flyers, [these can be caused by bb quality anyway] NO double feeds, and the accuracy is -spot on- with no fly-off. Consistent bb drop every time.
These upgrades were not cheap, I believe they totaled about 200 dollars, and I was scared that they wouldn't work seeing as how they almost doubled the price of the base gun. But they DID work.

So, in conclusion,
YES I would recommend this gun to beginners of airsoft.
Why? Because it's a springer, so it's simple in design. It's got pretty good accuracy and power right out of the box. It can also be somewhat temperamental after some use, but that be fixed by taking it apart which encourages figuring out how the gun is built and works [which isn't that hard, and I recommend on any gun anyway]. It's also the kind of gun that you can EVENTUALLY dump some hefty upgrades into and it will become a beast. You shouldn't be scared that 'there are no upgrades for it around here', and that the high-end upgrade shop is in the Czech Republic, it's worth it to order from there and I've seen upgrade kits for other guns go for more than double what I've put into mine.

It's a great gun, folks. It's my baby.
by Dustin C. on 02/11/2016
"This gun is amazing,it's not really that hard to load each shot, but you do have to pull pretty hard but that's just because the spring is huge and puts out a lot of power. The scope is made by matrix I think and it's like 16 dollars or something like that and with a scope this rifle is even better.

Pros.
Very accurate
Very powerful
Easy to find parts for
Cheap magazines
All metal,except the foregrip

Cons
A little hard to pull back but not too bad.
by Luke L. on 10/29/2015
"AMAZING. If you got some .32 and a nice scope you can hit a man size target from about 200 ft away. Very study, accurate and hits hard.

Pros

-High FPS (480 with .25)
-Long range (can hit a man-sized target from 200ft with scope + .32)
-Very big
-Slender
-Polymer is very sturdy

cons

The magazine this gun comes with is trash. The spring in it is very weak so that it will often not push a BB into the barrel, therefore not shooting.



Note: The gun itself is not bad at all, in fact quite the opposite. Its the magazine thats bad. I suggest buying a new one.
by Benjamin N. on 06/26/2015
"This is a great sniper. It hits hard and the bolt is suprisingly easy to pull considering all the 12 year olds complaining about it. The gun is made of low quality but durable "metal" and the stock is made of plastic. The only problems I have with the gun itself is that the metal parts have a cheap and incosistant coating. I expect the powdery coating to scrape off over time. The stock seems to be cheaply made out of multiple plastic parts that are welded together at points. It does it's job well non the less and looks good. The mag works great but i'd feel better if they had lips to guide the bbs better. I am not having double feeding issues so i'm happy. Affter a shooting test I found that is is very accurate at long ranges, and most importantly constistant! The included cheek rest is very helpful when using a scope too. Now the trigger I expected to be very spongy after handling it unloaded and uncocked, however, when cocked and loaded, the trigger is fine. I dont feel that it needs any work or upgrades which came as suprise. No I can imagine this gun has many lemons. I got lucky and received an exceptional product. Overall I like how this gun functions, performs, and looks. It could be a little more refined, but as a sniper rifle, this is the best i've ever used. I highly recomend this if you are tired of refilling gas mags or reloading CO2.

SUMMARY

PROS:

Heavy hitting @ around 500FPS
Suprisingly light bolt considering above
Spring (no need to refill CO2. Yay!)
Aftermarket upgrades and parts availible
Iron sights
Cheek rest
Tight fitting mag
No double feeding like the A&K gen 1
Quick and easy access to internals
Acurate at long ranges
Consistant
Looks BADASS

CONS:

Cheap coating on metal parts
Poor quality control
Some parts feel unrefined
No lips on mags
Stock is cheaply made
Stock pad is smooth plastic
by James R. on 06/02/2015
"All I can say is WOW!!!!! This svd dragunov sniper rifle is the most sturdy rife I've seen. The bolt however is hard to pull back so I recommend using gloves with padding so you don't get enormous blisters on your hand. This gun is great for the price and I promise you won't be disappointed.

Pros. 1.sturdy
2.powerful
3.accurate
4.upgradeable
5.CHEAP
6.realistic

Cons. 1.Mag is loose
2.The mag it comes with is absolute trash so get an extra just in case (it double feeds and the spring in it is not strong enough to push the bb into the receiver to be shot, so it will not shoot quite often).
3.bolt is hard to pull.
There is absolutely nothing wrong with the gun, it's just the mag that has the problems. I would give this gun 5 stars on up.
by Julie W. on 06/01/2015
"I've had the gun for a good 3.5 years and it still holds up great , the only problem with mine is that the stock broke on it a month ago, however this is replaceable and after 3.5 years that's what I'd expect with any gun
by Caleb P. on 05/28/2015
"I've had this sniper for about 14 months now.
Pros:
full metal
large midcap
good range when sighted in
high fps
price
Cons:
when you take the mag out, 4 bb's will always fall out
awful hopup (hard to get to and hard to find)

do NOT use any bb's that lighter than .30g! this sniper will NOT be accurate with light bb's.
I highly recommend this sniper as it needs no upgrades out of the box.
i also suggest saving money and getting the ak scope mount (~$25) and any scope instead of using the SVD scope ($125). I use a AIM 3-9x40 scope and it works great.
I also suggest getting an allen (hex) wrench tool with multiple wrenches on it to find the right size to adjust your hopup.
by Dylan L. on 11/08/2014
"I've had this gun for a year and a half now. I waited to write the review, because I wanted to see how it worked over time and I was not disappointed!! This gun shoots very hard at a minimum of 470 fps with .2 gram bb's. ( evike chronoed it for me) it is very solid and the only plastic parts are the stock and hand hard, but I haven't even had any problems with them either. I'd recommend bb's higher than .3s because I use .3s and the hop up still curves them too high fully unadjusted.
In short:
Pro's:
Sturdy
All parts are metal except hand guard and stock
Shoots above 470 fps
Accurate (even with iron sights)
Looks awesome!!
Tons of replacement and upgrade parts
Takes aeg springs
Easy take apart(one lever)
Inexpensive
Con's:
Very hard to cock (I reccomend extended charging handle)
Safety doesn't prevent bolt from moving(just doesn't let it fully cock gun)

Over all an amazing starter sniper rifle for beginners or veterans!!!
by Laurie V. on 07/09/2014
"This is my second airsoft sniper rifle my first one slam fires that's why I got this it has more fps then my other sniper rifle and it was overall better here are the pros and cons
Pros
-light weight
-hurts when shot (could be a con)
-iron sights are nice
Cons
-hurts hand after pulling the bolt a lot
-if you don't pull the bolt in one attempt it shoots 2 bbs
by annamaria h. on 06/10/2014
"I just got this gun and its AMAZING! I've been shooting a box approximately 150 feet away and have been hitting it every time. It's not hard to pull back at all after you break it in. I am 13 and pulled it back no problem. I recommend gloves, airsoft lube, and .30 gram bbs.
by Charles L. on 05/21/2014
"Gun is nice and sturdy all around. OD green is a nice mix. Shoots very accurate and straight as I was using .20's however I will be using heavier bb's. Mounted a scope mount and scope and a bipod, looks very aggressive.
Only issue I have is it sometimes shoots 2 bb's out and the pull. I have since gotten use to it however it is still a struggle sometimes. I will lube it and try it out otherwise I will be using it in the field. I would recommend saving your money and get the AEG version. Everything about this gun is GREAT. Love the looks and the way it shoots, wish I would have gotten the AEG.