Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Summer Sale! 20% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

G&G FN Herstal Licensed FN2000 Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle (Package: Gun Only / Black)

39 Customer Reviews

by Woodrow C. on 07/13/2016
"This is a very solid and realistic feeling replica. Shoots 400-410 fps with .20's out of the box. 8.6 rounds/second with a 7.4v lipo. Consistent and accurate. If you hate hi-caps as I do, I have found the PTS EPM 150 round mid-caps to work very nicely. Also, if you plan on removing the plastic flash hider, be advised it is secured by a taper pin that cannot be punched through the barrel from the outside. I drilled it out, and that worked fine. After that the plastic flash hider screwed off easily.

Some have complained the rubber butt stock pad is tough to get off. A little silicon oil helps that alot. Hop up is effective and sensitive. As others have said, it will on occasion fire full auto while semi auto is selected.

Rail-estate is limited to the plentious top rail. If you want more, then you will have to buy the somewhat pricey upgrade rails that replace the handguard. I have a short eotech clone with a 3x swing out magnifier and there is still plenty of space forward to add a small laser device with the front sight removed. A larger unit like a PEQ-2a will not fit unless I take off the magnifier.

I have yet to field the weapon, but my backyard initial trial leaves me impressed. If you like the bullpup platform, chances are you will like this one.
by Shane H. on 07/08/2015
"I have owned this gun for over a year now. This is a GREAT AEG. Outta the box it is a beast. Ive owned many different guns and worked on nearly every gearbox out there and this is one of the easiest guns to maintain and upgrade. Ive made two modifications, (high torque motor and m130 spring) both were super simple compared to other AEG's (25 min upgrade time). The spring adjustment allows me to get as close to my fields FPS limit as I can possibly get, without going HOT. The rate of fire is SICK. I can command total fire superiority, when I wanna lay the hammer down. Do to the hollow polymer body, the gun is loud. Louder with mods and certain flash hiders. Personally, with my style of play, I like it. It adds an intimidating factor that makes me unique and stand out on the battle field. After one match, players recognize me and praise this guns rate of fire and sound. My only real complaint, is with the semi-auto function, which stopped working not long after getting this gun. There is a known problem and flaw with the design of the gearbox, when it comes to semi-auto. It is a common issue on FN2000 forums. So, this is a Full auto or nothing gun.

Pros:
-rugged compact design and balanced
-great for tight areas and quick deployment, not for camping.
-High rate of fire
-easy to maintain and upgrade
---------------
Cons:
-known semi-auto flaw
-limited rail space
-loud (I like it)
-full auto only, prepare to reload often

This is a superior AEG platform, design for assault. Your only limitation is how much ammo you can carry.
by Owen K. on 09/15/2014
"I love this gun!! As soon as I got the gun out of the box the external construction was amazing and the plastic material feels solid as a rock. The ROF and the FPS is superb!

Pros
Heavy (in a good way)
Strong, durable external
Great internals with awesome ROF out of the box
FPS twist adjuster in back for easy FPS modifications

Cons
None really of big concern
But It was Kinda hard to put on and off the rubber pad at first but I found it easier to peel the bottom up first and slide up and off.
by Elliot F. on 06/23/2014
"I've had this gun for about a month now, and I can easily say that it's the best gun i've owned out of 10+ airsoft guns. External feel is great, no feeding issues, hits hard and fast. It has an excellent sturdy but comfortable design, ample top rail space for optics, and decent battery space.

Pros:
-360 FPS straight out of the box with .25's
-Comfortable to shoot. You won't even need a foregrip with it because it's already so stable and ergonomic in the first place.
-Official FN Herstal licensing and trademarks.
-Weight is well-balanced; the F2000 doesn't suffer from all the weight being in the back like most bullpups.
-Excellent accuracy and range. I was reliably hitting a 2" target from 70 feet away.
-Quiet! When shooting, you'd think they somehow fit an internal suppressor in there.

Cons:
-Magazines are picky. You will have to modify most, if not all, of your M4 mags for them to fit in. If you have Magpul EMAG's, don't even bother.
-No side rail space for lasers or lights stock, and external upgrades cost $100+
-Sling mounts are picky, you will need some upgrades if you want a two or three-point sling on it.

All in all, G&G did an excellent job with this weapon, and is easily one of the best stock guns out there. Having one of these is an absolute dream.
by Nathan I. on 03/23/2014
"This is an absolutely superb rifle inside and out from G&G. This FN2000 is not your traditional bullpup style AEG, and will perform very well right out of the box. This AEG is very accurate as expected from a G&G Top Tech which is due to the good hopup, hopup bucking, and 6.04 tightbore barrel that come stock in this gun. This gun can has a longer range than most other stock AEGs on the market giving it a bit of an advantage. On a 9.6 high output battery it has a decent fire rate. The internals are durable and will last you a long time as well, it has steel gears as expected so running a lipo in it should be fine. The externals are absolutely stunning and have the always cool FN Herstal trademarks. The polymer the stock is made of is of high quality, after all G&G is known for their tough polymers. The gun is extremely sturdy, no creeks, wobbles, or wiggles. Finding compatible mags for this may take a little searching or modification. Also this AEG has a simple and easy takedown making it easy to work on.

Pros:
- Sturdy
- Good performance
- Very realistic
- Awesome FN Herstal Trademarks
- Easy takedown

Cons:
- Finding compatible magazines, or modding the ones you have to be compatible.

Altogether this AEG is one of the best bullpups on the market, and will not disappoint if you are looking for a bullpup or a high performance AEG in general.
by bobby r. on 02/16/2014
"THIS GUN IS AWESOME!
I purchased it a couple of months back and it has survived rain, snow, dust, dirt, and everything in between. It currently is running off of an 11.4v lipo and it has an insane ROF. I am definitely getting some flash magazines for this gun because it eats through ammo like a kid through candy. The only problem I have had with this gun is that the charging handle broke off when I picked it up it got caught on something and snapped. They have replacements on Evike so im not worried.

Pros:
Very fast ROF
Adjustable FPS
Very comfortable
Ambidextrous
Different (Stands out in the sea of M4s and AKs)

Cons:
Fragile charging handle
Heavy
VERY mag picky (Ive only had luck with high cap magazines)
by Austin T. on 08/14/2013
"This Gun is AMAZING! I have tested and fielded many many different guns and this one is definitely one of my favorites. One advisement, get a TightBore Barrel, it will help so much with the already great range and accuracy.
PROS: great accuracy out of the box
Nice range for field play (with tightbore and .25 bbs it gets amazing)
very unique and cool looking
Customizable if you get the rail system

CONS: MAG PICKY!!! the only mags that work in mine are the standard full metal hicaps and thank god Magpul E-Mags (the 9$ ones)
ROF isnt the greatest but with a 9.6v it is good enough
BIGGEST CON EVER!!!!!!!............ YOU DONT HAVE ONE GET IT!!!
by Connor W. on 07/15/2013
"this is a very good gun ive had it for about a year it shoots strong its quiet and is hard to break god i love this gun

pros:
strong
adjustabe fps
durable
exotic looking so draws attention off the field
(for the tan) blends in
compact
good for cqb or field
light weight (8 pounds)
runs of of m4/m16 mags
good iron sights

cons:
a bit pricy (but worth it)
no side rails
only one sling straps
by chris f. on 02/28/2013
"I've had this gun for close to a year and been to about 13 games with it. The general talk is its a love/hate gun, you love the look or you hate it... Me being a budget player was worried I wouldn't love it but its the best gun I've owned, it has the barrel length of the m4 but not the size

Pros:
Compact
Comfortable
Adjustable fps
Higher rof
Cool looking
Heavy-ish (8-9 pounds could be a con)

Cons:
Picky on mags
Replacements parts are hard to find
External upgrades are expensive
Never in stock (but I already have one)

But I think this is a good gun made by a good company. It's for people who are tired of seeing m4's and other bull pup weapons and want something cool. I'm looking into greeting a ghosted matte brown fish skeleton paint job soon (it a fish gun) 5/5
by stephen G. on 10/09/2012
"this is a truely amazing rifle. it is dead on accurate and has a fantastic rate of fire. my favorite airsoft gun by far. i have many guns but this beats them all. including the a&k m249. if you are considering buying this gun, do it!

Pros: high ROF, nice accuracy, great build quality, paint job good, very balanced.

Cons: a bit pricey, costamization parts are VERY expensive, mags are finiky on some brands, charging handle week (mine fell off, but i like it better without it on). and lastly, YOU DONT HAVE IT YET!

conclusion: very nice weapon, take care of it, it wont let you down, and dont let it being a bullpup discourage you, you get used to it rapidly and then you will know how the balance of this weapon is possible, bullpup in a nutshell= less gun, longer barrel, more balance!
by Kirk M. on 07/04/2012
"This gun is just AMAZING!!! As soon as I opened the box I was amazed. This is a very powerful and durable gun. I was shooting at a Jusin Bieber poster a shot his head of (literally)! It hurts like crap when you get shot by it.
Pro's:
everything

Con's:
rear sight is a little confusing at first

Worth the money and is very durable
by Mark T. on 06/15/2012
"This airsoft weapon is great! perfectly weighted and and balanced and very easy to use. Similar features to the E90 and has a lot of power. The only con is the magazine, in which you have to wind every few shots and that and be a little bothersome in CQB or Airsoft battle but otherwise a great gun. BUY IT!
by luke d. on 05/20/2012
"I bought this gun a year ago and it's had about 70 hours of gameplay. The first few games I played with it, I was quite satisfied( I give it a 7.5 out of 10). Then I needed an upgrade. I put an appropriate sized tightbore in it, a rail kit, a holosight, and a black eglm grenade launcher. Not only did it look incredibly amazing, I got compliments from every single person that layed eyes on my gun. it was shooting around 420 fps and with insane accuracy at great ranges (I give it a 11+ out of 10). The only problem I've had with it is the hopup breaking (normal for any aeg) and the spring losing some of its fps. This fps loss was from the gun sitting in the garage with its fps turned all the way up. Please turn the fps down when you don't use it so little pressure is on the spring.

Pros:
Fps
Accuracy!!!
Looks
Feel
Very quiet!

Cons:
Rear sight
A bit pricey
Bolt
by Justin G. on 04/15/2012
"I love this gun. It has a nice rate of fire, awesome look, and amazing feel. It's also quite quiet. When playing outdoors, I'd be shooting at people and they told me that they had no idea where I was. Definitely my favorite part about this gun, however, is the adjustable FPS. It is extremely easy to switch from CQB to field and never be at an FPS disadvantage. I'll set the FPS to 350 for CQB, and then crank it up when I play in my friends backyard or at a field. I also love how the weight is near your shoulder, so it feels lighter then it is.

Pros:
Adjustable FPS
High rate of fire
Awesome look
Quite (Con for some)
Easy to put in battery (My opinion)
Long inner barrel
Very comfortable
Ambidextrous
FN trademarks
Quick access to the hop up
Easy to dissemble

Con:
Doesn't except mags other then G&G's
I strongly dislike the iron sights (Highly recommend a dot sight)
External upgrades are expensive
Charging handle sounds cheap
Difficult to lay down due to magazine position
Cybergun removed the F2000 flash hider that G&G originally included
by theodore L. on 04/12/2012
"I got this gun for Christmas and today ( 4-12-12) I was able to get 4 hours of pure airsoft. This gun is worth every dollar and shoots really fast!It is also really accurate and not to heavy( my opinion , I'm 6'1)
If you want this Gun really bad, i'de save up or wait when cyber week comes around cause instead of paying 350 for mine, it's was only 270.Btw, you can also change or adjust the FPS on this great gun.
PROS: really accurate
Pretty light
Strong material
Realistic parts
Easy to access battery
Shoots really fast
Not to big to lug around
CONS: they could have used a better orange tip( that's what I call it , however u call it)
The semi mode is anoiing at first because if you press the trigger all the way in, it won't shoot, you have to get used to shooting by pulling the trigger half way and not as hard
So... This gun is recommended to all levels of airsoft players but this gun is a commitment , just because of the price, if your gonna by an expensive gun, use it!