Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Memorial Day Sale! SAVE 25% with coupon code: MAY (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Pre-Order ETA August 2018 FN Herstal Full Metal SCAR Light Airsoft AEG Rifle by VFC (Model: Standard / Dark Earth)

46 Customer Reviews

by zack o. on 03/06/2013
"awesome gun right out of the box for any use you may need to put it to. mine is shooting 380 fps out of the box at 26 rps with an 11.1v 20c 1000mAh lipo although many of you looking at this review might be turned off by the price and only being at 380 that is not all that matters the hop-up is impeccable and has an effective range of nearly 70 yds. also the internals are incredibly reliable and super upgradeable with any v2 parts. all in all you get what you pay for


Pros:
reliable
fast rof
great range
good fps for most fields

Cons:
a little bit pricy(as i said you get what you pay for though
by Deven V. on 12/02/2012
"i love my vfc scar-l. it shoots hard,fast, and its accuracy is AMAZING!!!!!! i use a 9.6v 1600mah battery and it works great. i let my mom (she is a 45 year old lady that has never shot any kind of gun) shoot the scar for her first time ever and she hit a soda bottle from 70 ft. away NO PROBLEM!!!! i couldnt believe it. it looks great and while holding it you feel like you have the best piece of equipment!! :) the charging handle sounds beautiful when you let it go. the only con of this gun is probably the battery space isnt the best but other than that there is nothing other than pros to say about this gun.
by stephen f. on 08/11/2012
"This gun is a beast. I just got it yesterday and it was so amazing! Although I got the extended version, so the inner barrel is longer.

Pros:
FPS
ROF
IT'S A SCAR
self shim
really sturdy
accurate
goes far
take down just like the real steal

CON:
wiggly charging handle
battery space (the main problem with it is the car fuse gets in the way).

I recommend this to anyone who wants a scar l, 5/5
by Mike R. on 02/05/2012
"This gun is awesome. I have used other scars before like g&g and echo 1 (before they took them off their site) and this gun out performed them both. I must have gun for anyone tired of m4's and people who want a different yet amazing assault rifle. The only con I can think of is that the flash hider does not come off easily.
by Diamelba M. on 11/20/2011
"gun is amazing. 1 day after i got it, i went and battled with it. amazing range even with cqb barrel, extreme accuracy. get it. one of the best airsoft guns out there. top 5
by Rhonda A. on 07/23/2011
"i've had this gun for about a year it's awesome you can disassemble sooooo easily it's durable and looks sick
by Calin P. on 11/24/2010
"This, by far, is one of the best airsoft rifles I have ever owned. At around 180 ft. fairly accurate, and at around 75 ft. you could hit a quarter, I would say this gun is accurate. I currently use a Holographic on mine. I have yet to try the iron sights though. Here are the Pros and Cons

PROs
*Accurate
*Great CQB because of folding Stock
*Excellent Range
*Good Quality
*Hidden wires in folding stock
*Realistic weight, and stripping
*Not too much rail-system like the popular M4, just enough
*Lightweight

CONs
*Small battery compartment, have to force battery in and out. I wrapped my battery in electrical tape to fix this
*The lower receiver is plastic. I was a little upset about this, but I got over it. High-Quality Plastic.
*Internal Upgrades done to mine. Not the safety does not work properly. If enough pressure is applied to trigger, it will fire.
*The Extended barrel has a orange tip that will not come off.Only for Long version barrel, not CQB.
*Can be picky with some mags.
by Spencer d. on 04/29/2010
"This is a great gun, everything is solid. I've read some reviews on this gun that say that the stock doesn't lock very well in place when it is folded, but I never experianced that problem, in fact it is a VERY tight lock. I also liked how there is a sturdy click. I only have one complaint and it is that the wires in the battery are very hard to put back without worrying that it will break in half.
by Andrew M. on 04/16/2010
"This AEG is top notch. The finish is great for woodland or ari...
d fields, and the gun is solid. With it's high rate of fire and power, I can put fear into the enemy, even snipers. The battery compartment is pretty snug, and might take some fiddling with to get used to, but even with such a high rate of fire the battery lasts for quite a long time. You can get a larger battery into the slot by extending the stock, but you'll have to leave it extended during play. This is truly a great AEG, and the SCAR version I recommend to any friends interested in SCARs. The price tag might turn some people off, but you definitely get what you pay for with this one folks.

This gun has made the difference many times sense I first dawned it against my friends, and I'd put my money down on it turning the tide for you and your friends as well.

Pros:
-High rate of fire.
-Good fps even with .35bbs
-Accurate all the way through bb flight.
-Can be accessorized beyond the point of usefulness.
-Many ambidextrous features


Cons:
could use a tight bore,but to me any gun needs a tight bore
could use a scope.the iron sights kinda suck.
by Warren C. on 04/13/2010
"Probably the best SCAR out there, I love mine!
The only thing that i hate is the very small battery space, its hard to get the battery and wires to fit, but other than that its an amazing gun well worth the money.
by tom p. on 02/19/2009
"ya, you should use a 9.6 1500 mAh battery. (1500-1600 will work,) it will push tha ROF up a little, but i talked to a professional and they said it would be fine...
THe Review,,,,

Just got enough $$$ for this beast. purcasing very soon, like 2marrow, will review after that....

spelling, sorry!, not my best subject!)
by Justin C. on 10/16/2008
"Omar u need to put through hell i hit it wit a hammer on my bed or use a pillow or sumn like that so yah dont bend it then get sum pliers or sum channel locks. should come right off. if not im sure you could get that thing out of there
by Justin C. on 09/24/2008
"this is an update from my last review i found the problem it being im a dumb ass the battery died they do that from time to time i was stoned and forgot. so could anyone recomend me a good battery? i use a crappy 8.4 1100 mah. But all nonsense aside the gun is simply amazing every spec short of a few grams of the real deal, including the striping. Upon stripping I noticed there is no wires to crimp or mess up. also the fact that it carries an actual dummy bolt instead of a piece of metal to resemble one rely turned me on about it. And it comes with an on board sight ajust/hex key located on the gas port. Not to mention it shoots hard as shit, as my budy learned the hard way when i accidently shot the poor soul in the jaw it kinda even looked like i shot him with the real one with out the death. this bad boy is a must for any serious player. if you got the money do it

















/
by Justin C. on 09/24/2008
"this is by far the best gun ive ever owned . however id like to question the firing a bit its been like 2 weeks since i got it and i was firing it today and it started to jam and it just stopped it sound like its trying to fire but it just makes that pre firing whining noise every gun makes if anyone can help lend an idea that would be awesome
by linda e. on 09/21/2008
"this gun is a half to have. out of the box it shoots around 350fps and has great hop up so it gets really good range. the gun has a good rof and looks and feels great my only problem with it is that you will eventually have problems with the wiring it is verry flimsy but over all great gun