Reviews: H&K Umarex MP7 Rapid Deployment Hard Kick Airsoft Gas Blowback by KWA (With One Magazine)

$254.99 $203.99

12 Customer Reviews
Model: GR-MP7-1Mag
Location: L4-036 WSO2-M6 V3-M14 V3-M15

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

by Jacob S. on 2014-06-20 14:15:02
"I purchased the MP7 back around Christmas. This by far is my favorite airsoft gun I have used so far. It has been my primary weapon since. I can out range a majority of AEGs with this thing. People always ask me to see it haha. They also are afraid of playing against me when I use it.

Pros:
Accurate
The price of the gun
Shoots hard
Shoots far for having a short barrel

Cons:
Mags can be pricey (But keep in mind that is GBB for you)

I would recommend at least having 4 magazines for this gun. I usually run 5- 7 mags depending on how many people are playing. Get this gun. You won't be disappointed.
by Ian C. on 2014-06-08 20:29:47
"I recently traded a TM M4 to a friend for this beauty, and let me say it is probably the most well crafted gun I have had the pleasure of owning. I planned on having this as a backup\whenever I feel like using it gun, but this may actually replace my SCAR in the field. As usual, KWA has made an exceptional weapon weapon that performs flawlessly in the most realistic and solidly feeling way.

The MP7 has a not-so-strong blowback, but is very crisp. The trades along the side of the weapon are very nice, as is the laser engraved symbols for the fire selector. Included on the top rail of the gun are front and rear sights. When flipped down, the sights are like that of a pistol, night sights included, and when up are similar to a customs M4 ( I believe in real life they are used for longer ranges ). I currently have three nags and a replica T1 on my MP7. I plan on customizing more, and possibly getting an Angry Gun surpressor. But ya know, money.
by kevin l. on 2014-05-17 13:49:14
"This gun is absolutely fantastic. It shoots really hard for a gun its size and its also incredibly accurate. In my opinion the kick is basically non existent, I have a WE F226 and its kick is like 10x harder. The flip up sights are SICK, they're flip up, and when down, they're pistol sights with painted night sights. The mags only hold 40 rds and only 1 of my four mags still lock back, which is really annoying because sometimes I have to shoot at the ground to check. Overall, this gun is great for both beginners and advanced players. The field strip and maintenance process is really simple and easy too.
Pros:
Shoots hard (could be a con)
Accurate
Lightweight
Collapsable stock
Sights
Cons:
Mags no longer lock back
Expensive mags
Weak kick (could be a pro)
by Jackson V. on 2014-05-01 14:41:56
"I have had this gun for about 6 or 7 months now and it's a very good gun for the price I would recommend this gun to anyone. The mags are a little bit expensive but there good quality. Also the the mags only hold 40 rounds but it's very accurate so it's not a problem but overall a very good gun.

Pros:
Accurate
Good ROF
Saves gas
Good build quality
Good weight
Cheap for a gas kwa

Cons:
High fps for cqb
Only comes with one mag
Mags are expensive
Mags only hold 40 rounds
by Ryan S. on 2014-04-22 14:16:55
"I just got this gun for Christmas, like four months ago, and I love it so far. It is a KWA high quality gun and it is more than what I even expected from the KWA name. Right out of the box this is the best gun I have ever even seen fire in real life, it has a really nice look and it is very realistic in looks and weight.

Pros:
- Realistic
- Made by KWA
- fires very well
- High rate of fire

Cons:
- Cost is kinda high
- Magazine are really expensive, expected for a gas blowback
- fps is a little high for indoor gameplay
by Max B. on 2014-04-14 17:39:32
"Pros: Good weight, gas efficient, accurate, good ROF, 3 rails, folding foregrip, nice iron sights, nice mags

Cons: Expensive, mags cost a lot ($50), annoying orange tip

Detailed Review: Another great gas SMG by KWA. Although the price point is a bit high, I'm sure if you get this gun you will not regret it. This PDW is built for CQB, but can hold it's own in medium range engagements also. The FPS is around 395 at 70 degrees Fahrenheit, so it shoots a little hot for most CQB fields, but it is perfect for fields. You can always get the CQB bolt or install the DangerWerx flute valve. The ROF (~20 rps) is a little slower than the MP9, but with only 40 rounds, it prevents you from burning through the full mag in one burst. This gun really shines when on semi. The accuracy for an SMG is outstanding. It does cost more because it is licensed by H&K, but the trademarks are always nice. The balance is nice, and it is very ergonomic. One of the downsides of this gun is the orange flash hider. KWA super glued the damn thing on, so it takes a heat gun or boiling water to remove it. Also, the polymer that KWA made this gun with sparkles like a damn twilight vampire in sunlight. A small note: It is not actually on 1:1 scale with the real MP7A1. DON'T USE A POWER UP SUPPRESSOR!!! It will crack your hop up.
by Joey K. on 2014-04-07 16:55:39
"I have had this gun for over 2 and a half years now, (back with 2 mag deal) and it is about time i write a review

For me, this gun was such a risky buy, being only my second gun. It will punish those who are not knowledgeable about airsoft guns with complex problems (due to owner in-experience) You will need to know this gun inside and out to keep it in top shape, and if you do not take care of this gun, you're in for a rough time. The hop-up bucking soaks up silicon oil like crazy, and will jam your gun. (causing you to take it COMPLETELY apart) It is also incredibly easy to loose small parts while doing this, and is incredibly frustrating when it happens.

However, when it is in top shape. it out-performs nearly every other gun on the field. I have been constantly amazed about how well this gun performs at longer ranges, it even strikes fear into snipers stowed away in their holes. the only unfavorable situation that you could really get into is one that involves multiple people. the 40 round mags will be your downfall.

Going with the topic of magazines, they're quite expensive, at $55 now. this gun is an investment, both in time, and money (if using as a primary) 4 mags seems to be enough for short-medium length games, but it is important to make your shots count.

In all, if you are a beginner at airsoft, then do not make the same mistake I made. You will spend hours upon hours trying to figure this gun out, or give up completely. However, If you are knowledgeable about these kinds of guns, then the satisfaction that this gun will give you is unparalleled. Nothing is more exciting to shoot, rewarding to work on and upgrade, and awesome to own. The KWA MP7 is an airsoft gun built to satisfy, both in performance, and aesthetics.
by Michael S. on 2014-03-12 13:03:33
"This gun is AMAZING! One of the people who reviewed this early said it's a hassle and the mags don't work, but I think he just got a lemon. I have used this gun over the course of several months and it has been my primary weapon every time and it owns! The only downside I can give the mp7 is the mags. Thy're expensive and you have to take very good care of them or else they wont work at maximum efficiency. Also one of the o rings fell out but it wasn't a big deal because i replaced it with the moon dog o-rings here on Evike. All in all I give the gun a 5/5.

Pros:
-Looks great
-Very loud and intimidating
-Realistic function
-Very light
-Good range for weapon of its size and weight (100-150 ft easy with .3's)
-Holds 40 rounds as opposed to the standard 30 round m4 mags.

Cons:
-Mags are expensive
-Mags can leak (can be fixed with new o-rings or a valve key)
-Green Gas can be expensive ($20) but propane ($5) works as long as you use silicone every few mags. (Although KWA does not recommend it, but should be fine as long as you properly clean it, although it voids the KWA warranty so be careful)
-More skill required to use as opposed to AEG's (this may be a pro to some)
by Kyle L. on 2014-02-22 08:04:54
"This gun is cool.

Pros.
Loud
Small
Shoots fast
Looks cool

Cons
Mags are $50 and you at least want4-8 to get the same amount as a hi-cap
Gas (could be a good thing)
40 round mags
Gas is expensive
My mags leak (could be something I've done but I don't think so)
My mags only shoot about half way the they're out of gas

I like this gun but it's a pain. I don't recommend trying to fully dissemble this it's really hard. Requires a lot of maintenance but that's not that hard. Over all for coolness 5 out of 5. For effective 2.5 out of 5. An aeg will out preform this enless you play cqb. Get this if you want the hassle and gas problems. I would just get an aeg.
by Konstantin T. on 2013-12-25 11:03:37
"Simply put, I love this gun. A lot. Normally I can't stand any airsoft gun larger than a pistol that uses gas, but this one is amazing. It feels absolutely awesome and looks great. I will also address the war between this and the MP9, and having used both I like this better. The material is better as well as gas consumption and accuracy. If you are serious about airsoft, then you have probably clicked the "Add to Cart" button - multiple times.

Pros:
-everything
-sights are night sights, adjustable, flip up and are detachable
-retractable stock
-inspires fear to all who oppose once fired (sound awesome)
-folding vertical foregrip
-solid construction
-lots of rails

Cons:
-not really anything
by trevor p. on 2013-07-21 14:22:40
"GREAT gun! The gun is very light (conpared to a all metal m4) and this gun is very user friendly! With its small structure and weight its great for a lightweight loadout (which i use). I originaly intended this gun to be a secondary to my DMR but i ended up loving it so much that i'm turning it into a primary. Now for the goods and bads..
Pros:
Great lightweight gun
Perfect for cqb environment (besides fps)
Conpletely ambidextrious!
Plently of rail space all over the gun
Surprisingly accurate for the size of the barrel
Mags work insanely well! 1 charge of gas should get 2 full mags worth

Cons:
Fps is WAY TOO HIGH took it out yesterday and it shot 430 fps
Magazines only hold 40 bbs (could be a pro or con)
Magazines are EXPENSIVE (50$ for a magazine)

Overall i will rate a 9.5/10 just because of the high fps and the expensive mags.
But i love this gun. And it really is a head turner out on the field. Also who doesnt want a mp7?
by Josh K. on 2013-01-11 00:23:01
"Excellent SMG for cqb. I have owned mine for about 6-7 months. It has a fast RoF, accurate for a gun with such a small barrel and is a real head turner. It does require some special user notes (Take it from me, ive owned it awhile)

Pros:
-KWA! If your gun breaks, send it to them and they fix it for free (If its under warranty)
-GBB. The MP7 AEPs suck.
-Great for CQB/ smaller urban field play.
-Fully trademarked. (HK on magwell)
-MP7s are freaking sexy (I mean cmon, who doesnt want one?)

Cons:
-All of KWA's NS2 Buckings have a slight problem. They LOVE to suck up silicon oil. Make sure you dont use too much in your propane or the bucking will swell. (I wouldnt use green gas IMHO, Ive heard it swells with that too) Replacement buckings are cheap, but the Mp7 is a pain to disassemble. (This actually happened to me, not just spreading hearsay...)

-FPS is too high for most CQB places (420 on a warm day is kinda high)
-A bit on the pricy side
-12mm threading. Get the PolarStar mp7 adapter like i did. it will change it from 12mm to 14mm- for use with most of your normal silencers.
-Absoulte pain in the butt to fix any parts one.
-Mags are expensive. ( You need at least 2-3 to skirmish effectively with it. rounds go fast with it RoF)

I give it a 4/5. Id prefer a stubby m4 to this, but the fact that this is gas gives it a lot of coolness points.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)