Reviews: H&K Umarex MP7 Hard Kick Airsoft Gas Blowback by KWA (Two Magazine Special Package Deal!)

$255.00 $204.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

53 Customer Reviews
Model: PKG-KWA-MP7-EM

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 53 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Samuel K. on 2011-08-16 05:00:12
"I've had this gun for about 2 years and I love it, it performed well and did what it was supposed to do. I don't know what happened,but I was using it one day and it started miss feeding but only only in full auto. Then I got it working again and the trigger broke and literally fell out. I don't know what happened at all and was kind of ticked off being that this costs a lot of money.
-PROS
_while it was working it was awesome and very fun to shoot
_ it's loud ( which can be good or bad i guess)
_ has an amazing rof I think it's around 21 bps
_ hard hitting (once again can be good or bad)
_ comfortable and easy to deal with between switching between it and a primary or secondary

-CONS
_ not to many parts for in if it breaks
_ not only is it pricey mags cost $50 each
_ mine didn't last very long and it wasn't the easiest thing to field strip


Other then that it was fun while it was working and I definitely want to get it fixed. I don't know if it was just the bad egg out of their shipment or something but I would recommend this gun to most players if they learned how to clean it right.
by Jackson E. on 2011-08-11 02:45:34
"This gun is SOLID. I have been collecting Airsoft guns for about five years now, and of the many I have this is probably the most well built and sturdy one yet. No creaks, wobbles or flimsy pieces whatsoever. Those of you who have a few cheaper Chinese knock-offs know what I mean. This thing is heavy, the stock and fore grip click crisply into position and stay there. As far as shooting goes, it's unbelievable. Hard, accurate, loud, and steady. The only things you need nice, seamless, polished BB's or else they won't feed properly at all--but if you're looking into this gun seriously you already know that. Keep this bad boy lubed and dust free and it will make you happy for many years to come.

Pros:
Incredible build quality from a name to trust (KWA)
Fully licensed with trademarks (excellent realism)
Shoots like a dream--hard, accurate and ridiculously fast
Magazines feed extremely well, only issues I've had were with cheap bbs
Small, lightweight
One handed operation as a large pistol backup weapon
Two-handed operation with stock extended makes this good enough to be your primary
Gas power means no batteries, gears, motors or springs to worry about
Simple, streamlined and ergonomic

Cons:
Honestly, only the price of the magazines, but that's what gas guns are all about.


Overall an amazing Airsoft gun, a must have for any collector like myself and anyone interest in getting a high quality gun for use in any application on the field.
by Trevor V. on 2011-07-24 10:09:52
"this is the best gun ever ^^

fps, rof and the ergonomics are all good, so is the sleek german apearence, thatswhat i care about i dont really do games with it


however !!!!! NEVER EVER close the bolt on this weapon while a empty magazine in the the weapon, this smashs the magazine follower and in my case the entire bolt lock lever,

1 $50 mag and alot of repair work ( done at my local store for lots o money)
later it was good as new

DO NOT BUY THIS GUN FROM AIRSPLAT THE SENT ME A COUNTERFIET AND I COULDNT RETURN IT EASILY !!!

6/5 (it german ^^)
by Jonathan S. on 2011-03-24 07:55:08
"Highest quality, accurate and realistic. Excellent PTW and small-facility live shooter. Recommend for reliability, accuracy, realism (Is cosmetically the same as the real gun) and fun.

Buy lots of mags, you WILL use them.
by Jason R. on 2010-10-28 23:33:37
"I've had this gun since it first came out and absolutely love it.

It's extremely accurate close to mid range.
Build quality is what you would expect from KWA simply awesome.
Rate of fire is borderline too fast...you will empty the 40 round mag in one or two bursts if you don't watch your trigger finger.
Comfort and convenience, acquiring targets is quick and easy. The gun feels like it's an extension of your body. The slide release, safety, and mag release are all located perfectly on the gun so you don't have to adjust your shooting hand. Plus everything is ambidextrous for the lefties out there. Much love Heckler & Koch!

Ok why only 4 out of 5? If your like me and play with people who primarily use AEG's with hi cap magazines you need to be really fast on your reloads. You will need at least 3 spare mags, and be prepared to use semi auto some of the time to conserve ammo.

If they made a 100 round magazine I would give this gun 5 out of 5 all day every day.
by trent b. on 2010-09-28 21:49:22
"i hav this gun it owns.
pros
fast rof
loud (cud be a con)
lite
strong

cons
not much accept dont drop the mags they'll brake and $50 isnt cheap
by Isaac C. on 2010-09-26 06:29:47
"I have had this gun for almost a year now. This gun is 5 stars for quality. The 2 cons are my fault possibly and Evike's fault. This gun was purchased from my brother as a gift to me. I would recommend this gun highly for CQB And possibly field. (Have yet to try it out) So definitely get this gun and do not be intimidated by the price. It is a truly awesome gun by far.

Pros:
Realistic
Lightweight
Nice FPS and accuracy for a SMG
Lots of modifying possibilities
Great quality
Nice front grip and stock
Ambidextrous controls
Licensed by H&K
And much much more

Cons:
My blowback doesn't stay open when the last shot is fired :( It might be my fault.
Silicone was spilled in it when I got it
by Timothy M. on 2010-01-31 18:57:18
"Very nice gun a great backup for a sniper. Shots very well BUT if you have a heavy trigger finger you will run out of ammo pretty quick. A well built gun very solid, seems like it will last but time will tell. If you can get this gun it is worth it!
by Jonathan L. on 2010-01-31 15:13:44
"Its a good gun but over time it has problems. First of all the hop up is a little sensitive. second, the springs on the blowback valve totally ripped. third, the plastic on the front grip completely shattered. I thought it was carbon fiber stuff or whatever but it broke easily. It was fun while it lasted.
by jason c. on 2009-12-20 10:09:48
"OK, hand it to KWA they make great products and there priced very nicely, but 250 for this? haha to pricey... there m11a1 has a higher fps and is very accurate itself, and its rof is way over this mp7.

Conclusion... only go for this if you have 100$ more to spend on looks.
by Craig S. on 2009-10-09 10:11:26
"This gun is awesome. I have used it a few times since I got it. The rate of fire is sick, and the size fits just right for a secondary gun. The mag actually only holds 40 bbs, and you can't get spare mag's for the gun yet.
by David N. on 2009-10-07 16:12:01
"Great gun, weight is similar to the real gun.FPS is about 360.Very solid built.accuracy is good for a GBB gun means gas pressure on each shot is well stabilized.Blowback action is well controlled like the real steel if you had a chance to watch it in action on TV "Ultimate weapon".Highly recommended.

Displaying 37 to 48 (of 53 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5