Reviews: Snow Wolf US Army M24 Military Airsoft Bolt Action Scout Sniper Rifle - Black (Package: Rifle)

$150.00 $99.00

20 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-SW-04B

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Spencer S. on 2016-09-01 22:24:52
"I received my gun and the bolt stuck. After getting the bolt unstuck the gun will not fire. Returning this and getting a Krytac instead.
by Chris C. on 2016-05-10 20:14:54
"Hello all, I purchased this gun about a month ago and I love it! It's accurate and hits hard. So hard and accurate in fact, that all it really needs is a tight bore (stock barrel is 6.08) and air seal. Using .28s (i recommend using AT LEAST .25s), I can hit targets at 100 and 150 ft with ease. The only con I can think of is the orange tip. I don't know how to take it off so I plan to just paint over it. Otherwise, you can't go wrong with this rifle! It's an excellent rifle for beginner and intermediate snipers who are looking to buy relatively low and upgrade (not that it needs much). Overall, if you're thinking about buying it... buy it!
by Jake P. on 2016-03-30 14:47:55
"recently got this gun its very good. there is some assembly required. just 2 screws. its very accurate and very powerful. I would definitely recommend this gun.

pros:
Accurate
awesome
heavy(might be bad)

cons:
heavyish
VERY loud
by colby b. on 2015-05-13 15:51:19
"Nice gun but the bolt locks up some times but over all a well built gun
by Jacob P. on 2015-02-11 06:57:50
"Hello all my brother bought this rifle around Christmas and I got here on he 2nd of Jan 2015 we have owned it for sometime now I use it since my guns is not in yet from Evike let me tell you the scope is 100% worth it has color crosshairs also has A zoom. The sling point on the front broke on me yesterday while in a battle his gun works like a charm great accuracy and range

Con's
-Little Heavy
-Bad Slings (Can be fixed)
-Bolt is sometimes hard to pull back
-Clip sometimes is hard to load by hand

Pro's
-Realistic weight
-Great Range and accuracy
-Beautiful gun
-Impressive Scope

Overview
This Gun is a beast honestly best gun on the market anyone looking into this gun get it!
by Amy T. on 2014-10-16 07:18:35
"I bought this rifle as my son loves the sniper role. This rifle is very good and shoots straight...well once its scoped in. I would recommend this rifle but we didnt take into account 1 thing:

We play asoft in the woods on the weekends and its very difficult actually hitting fast moving targets with it, so my son tends to get a little frustrated. However, all in all you must consider where and how you'll be using this. Hence 4 instead of 5 stars.

Only rifle speaking...this rifle is a great product!
by Andrew K. on 2014-09-28 23:47:34
"This rifle is a great buy. It probably shoots about 500 fps (I didn't chrono), looks great, and I can hit a man sized target from over 100 yds with .3g bbs. The stock is a nice strong plastic, and has a good textured finish. Everything that is metal on a real M24 is metal. It is easy to take down for cleaning/upgrading, and feels solid. The only things I don't like about it (I'm a stickler) is that the inner barrel rattles slightly if you hit the rifle against the round. Barrel spacers or tape could probably fix this. Also, I can't figure out where to buy extra mags. It comes with two plastic mags, but that's not good if one breaks. The Echo 1 M28 mags DO NOT FIT. I bought two and wasted $20 doing so. Oh well, not worth the money for shipping.

Pros:
High fps
Long range
Accurate
Authentic feel
Heavy
solid
easy takedown

Cons:
slight inner barrel wobble
by Samuel K. on 2014-09-28 23:46:33
"Great buy! This rifle is built very sturdy and look like it is ready to take on skirmish beatings.

Pro:
Sturdy built, accurate and amazing range (100 + feet). As expected.

Con:
None
by Chanmony S. on 2014-09-28 23:46:02
"Pretty good rifle to start off with for players who want to take the sniper role. The barrel assembly and the trigger guard are metal. The stock is plastic but very durable. I bought this with a Harris Bipod and AIM 3-9x40 scope and it's preformed well. 3-9x variable zoom is really all one needs in Airsoft. Has a good range of 160 ft. The Magazines tend to feed more than one BB into the barrel. Which decreases the range and accuracy. Weighing about 8 pounds, it's a great weight for a Sniper. I have shot moving targets with it (pigeons for ex.). Using .25 gram BBs it has good FPS for a sniper rifle. I recommend this to anyone who wants a good quality sniper rifle for a low price.
by James B. on 2014-09-28 23:45:20
"I got this gun recently and it is very good. The fps is very good at about 475. It is constructed out of plastic but it is very high quality. The outer barrel is metal and fluted which is very nice looking. There are a couple problems with the magazine. It doesn't hold the many bbs, and i need to use a screw driver to get it out because it is a tight fit.Also it doesn't have a rail system for a bipod. Overall this gun is very good. It shoots straight and has good fps.

Pros:
looks and feels good
durable
good fps
scope ready
by Matt R. on 2014-09-28 23:42:36
"This is a great replica of the M24 sniper rifle. Was eyeing on the Classic Army one but this is way better. Don't be fooled by the price, it is just as good or better.

The Classic Army M24 is a design from about 6 years ago, for anyone looking for a M24, I highly recommend this one instead for the following few reasons.

Same construction / built.
Easier to work on APS system
Higher FPS out of the box (470 compare to 330 FPS)
M U C H more affordable
You can find spare mags here at Evike.com
Scope ready bipod ready

I will post more after I play with it for a few more months, it is constructed very well and seems like a rifle to last.
by David J. on 2014-09-28 23:42:17
"I have had this rifle for about 3 months now and I love it!!! The materials and construction is amazingly realistic and feels just like a real M24! It's very heavy and has a large grip, which I personally like because I have large hands. I had some issues when I first got it, but i realized that was because I was using too heavy of bb's. DO NOT USE 0.28's!! I use 0.20's and they work perfect! Most people would say that is too light for a sniper and I agree, but this rifle can pull it off in style. The 0.20's don't waiver or fly off in random directions, they are fast since they are light and are still extremely accurate. If you get this gun, get some 0.20's or even 0.23's, but no heavier, the bb's will drop.
Pros:
Heavy and solid, realistic construction
Easy to assemble
Shoots very straight and VERY accurately
Looks great!
The main material (polycarbonate i think) looks kinda weird in the picture, but is really awesome in real life!
This M24 is very accurate without a scope, I just look down the rail and use that. Works great!
bb's fly very fast. It is amazing how quickly they are just at your target!

Cons:
I kind of wish it would handle heavier bb's, but maybe that's not so bad after all. 0.20's are cheaper :~}
Strap rings make a lot of noise, i would suggest putting some electrical tape around part of the ring. (I have not tried this yet, but I think it would work.)
The rail mount is kinda limited because the only mounting places are really spread apart, make sure you get a long enough scope.

Despite these minor cons, this gun is still a freaking beast and all my friends are afraid of me when I use this intimidating monster. If you don't mind the sacrifice of rate of fire in bolt actions for bullet speed and accuracy, you should look no further. BUY THIS GUN!!! It is very worth the money.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:  1  2