Reviews: JG Custom Series AUG RAS Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle - (Package: Rifle)

$230.00

35 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-0450A

Displaying 25 to 35 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3 
by Ryan R. on 2008-12-27 20:36:51
"I just got this gun for Christmas. The day after, me and 10 other guys had an airsoft war. My AUG didn't perform very well. My brother who got a jg m16 dmr was much more accurate. But after the war i got the tools to take apart my gun and install my madbull tight bore barrel and it is soooooo much more accurate now and is much more accurate than my brothers m16 even on full auto. Overall this is an ok gun but has the potential to be very great!!!! Just get it a tight bore barrel and it will perform a ton better.
by Jake S. on 2008-12-12 17:30:30
"This gun is a must.

I live in Maine i have been around guns and airsoft guns alike. This gun is a awesome addition to anyone's collection. It is upgraded internally and externally. Although even real AUG's are made of a type of polymer, this gun's rail system is full metal. It preforms extremely well and is my pride and joy :). I have taken it on many skirmishes*, against MG's, g36's, m4/16's, ect. It has always out preformed my friends guns and left them asking where I got it.

Hope this helped anyone decide what to buy,
- Jake
by Jake S. on 2008-12-06 17:44:56
"THIS GUN IS A TANK!

The Rail system on this gun is FULL METAL. the insides are upgraded as well. For the price, a great buy. Recmmend though, getting some type of scope or sight for it, as it doesnt really have any. Also the halo mock silencer will work on this gun. Oh and the good part this gun can easily shoot 400 fps.
by Daniel F. on 2008-11-30 21:33:04
"The rail system on this AUG is FULL metal. It used to retail $200 on the rail system alone. The AUG has a 14mm thread, so it will fit all kinds of silencer (to answer the question below).

Other than that, this is JG's newest version AUG with very good gearbox.
by Sean T. on 2008-11-16 18:13:53
"Is the rail system really metal? cuz the pictures make it look like plastic. Also how good is the plastic on this gun, cheap or decent? Please let me know.
by Bradley M. on 2008-11-03 12:35:10
"just got the JG Aug w/rail systm. this gun is great, the only flaw is the outer barrel is kinda wobblie, so at the end is the rail system i had to drill and tap new treads 4 corner style to support/ secure the outter barrel worked like a charm! My gun cronoed at it's highest @ 422 FPS and its lowest was @ 398FPS. This gun is so liget its not funny, Heavy! very menuverable. awsome!
by Derrek O. on 2008-10-25 22:17:03
"This is by far the best AEG i have ever owned or even used! I also ordered it from china and it came with an 8.4v battery and the ROF was decent; however, the FPS was a solid 400FPS w/.25. I also got a grenade launcher that looks exactly like the Madbull xm203 just half the price and I was able to grind the back of the mount down a bit and I was able to have the end of the launcher not hang of the edge of the rail. I also put a Prometheus PSG-1 650mm 6.03 precision barrel is amazing in this gun. the only two cons i have for this gun is weight and small battery compartment; but, i was able to put the mosfet back with the gearbox and barely fit the custom 9.6v battery in now the ROF is amazing for the amount of FPS it has. Over all a great gun highly recommended!!!
by eric k. on 2008-10-16 08:29:41
"Does anyone know what silencer would fit on this . thankyou
by Joshua A. on 2008-10-14 18:49:26
"Hey just check under the package includes section. Evike.com is pretty good about sticking to what the description states. And no there are no weight for you to remove in the gun to make it lighter.
by Martin S. on 2008-10-05 22:44:12
"Does it come with multiple barrel lengths (like the RAS kit)?
by dudley t. on 2008-09-07 22:01:16
"this gun is awesome i have a red dot sight i sighted it and unloaded an intire mag on a grapefruit totaly destroyed. the acuraccy is insane its a nice and heavy it shoots hard but the trigger system takes some getting used to but its still a great gun id recomend a sling

Displaying 25 to 35 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3