Reviews: AGM Full Metal WWII MkII Sten British 9mm Full Auto Airsoft AEG Submachine Gun

$168.00 $142.80

7 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-AGM-058
Location: L5-016

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)

by Jason S. on 2012-08-27 19:20:44
"I got this gun for christmas, and I really like it. I won't be taking it out to skirmishes, but its fun for shooting things in the backyard.
by Scott G. on 2012-07-02 12:17:29
"I received this gun for my birthday back in November, and I must say I am very impressed with the product that I got.

PROS:
-Shoots fast & hard.
-Great ROF
-Great feel to it.
-Unique design captured perfectly by AGM.
-Feeds bb's well.
-Made mostly of metal parts; feels realistic.
-Shoots only full auto (I find this a pro because the real Sten only shot in full auto).

CONS:
-Magazine only holds 50 rounds. Spare magazines have been sold out on here forever too.
And that's it for cons.

All in all, a great gun for WW2 airsoft collectors (like myself), or for somebody just looking for an awesome and unique airsoft gun.
FINAL RATING: 5/5
by Galit R. on 2011-10-01 16:09:42
"i had this gun for about 3 months and it is absalutly amazing, it is really durable, because it is full metal and it shoots at a perfect fps, it is a wonderful smg and a ww2 gun. it looks amazing and feels really nice. i use this as a primary and i sugest u get extra mags.

pros

full metal
respectable rate of fire
feels awesome
ww2 gun
looks amazing
shoots really far for a smg
and has a good spread and is ok acurate
has a good hop up system

cons
mag holds only 55, but u can get a 110 rnd mag for it
shoots only full auto and has no saftey
and thts prety much it

annyone who wants a ww2 smg tht is purley awsome, should get this, i sugest getting it from airsoft megastore because it comes with the 8.4 battery instead of the lipo tht i heard can break ur gun after a wile.
by Thomas C. on 2011-07-02 09:11:15
"This gun is the best gun that I've ever used. It is very accurate and has a very descent range for a smg. I highly recomend this gun for anyone wanting a good gun for good price.

Pros:
-Nice, realistic weight
-Full metal EVERYTHING (except orange tip)
-Comfortable to shoot
-Accurate
-Nice range
-Great for ambushing/ going prone
-Realistic magizine capicity
-Extremely Durable

Cons:
-Stock wobbles a little when battery is in the gun
-Hard to fit a 9.6v battery into
-Mag capacity
-Heat shield wobbles a little
-Doesn't fit my WW2 German loadout too well:P

Dont let the cons stop, buy this gun!
by Dotti P. on 2010-03-28 17:38:25
"Wow looks like a good gun to me but you would have to buy an extra magazine preferably hi-cap because my cousin has an MP 40 ,who's this Sten claims to feed off of, and its regular cap and when we use it we run out of ammo a lot. Come to think of it i should probably get him an extra magazine while I'm on here
by Peter L. on 2010-01-13 10:42:29
"I must admit, it's awfully nice that it uses the mp40 clips, very convenient. shoots about 290-330, good stuff for CQB battles. Although I must it's a terrible choice to use outdoors, sprays all over the place. I pure close quarters weapon me thinks. Although I'm converting mine into a japanese type 100

Pros:

-Uses the same mp40 clips
-very strong construct, doesn't look it but it is
-you can use in in CQB
-It's a ww2 gun dammit, collectors like myself eat this up

Cons:
-Very awkward magazine feed procedure for those unfamiliar with it
-uses a odd battery charger
-rather inaccurate
-feels odd to wield if you're not use to it

All in all though, it's a fine ww2 gun for CQB, don't use it for outdoor long range shooting....it sorta fails at it
by Mike C. on 2009-10-26 17:50:34
"I got to use this AEG at a game on Oct 24th 2009.

Pros:
Can take a stick battery in the stock
takes King Arms MP40 midcaps (110 round mags)
Nice ROF
feels good in the hand
Best gun ever for going prone
Full metal

Cons:
Lipo battery (I dont like using Lipos)
Pistol grip is a little uncomforable. Once you get onto the field you wont notice it though (atleast for me)
No Safety (always carry a barrel bag with this one and remove mag after game)

Maybe Cons or Pros
Full auto only (some people might find this a con)

My personal Rating 9.2 out of 10
I personally will be buying one.

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)