Reviews: PP-19 AK Bizon-2 Bison Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle by S&T CYMA (Full Metal Lipo Ready Version)

$219.00 $140.00

14 Customer Reviews
Location: A1-032 WO1-T03 WO1-T04 WO1-T05 WO1-T06 WO1-M07 WO11-T13 WO12-M03

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by connor m. on 2015-09-12 09:40:46
"So I have owned this gun for about 2 months now, I sadly have not gone to a actual game yet but from firing In my backyard, which I can get to around 120ft distances, I would say get this gun, awesome unique body. They accuracy is great for its size with .25's. You see people complaining about hard to lock up stock ignore them, Yes its hard to lock up but when would you actually need to fold it up quickly?
In the end really fun awesome gun!

Very nice material
Hefty weight
Shoots great
Looks awesome!!

Stock if even an real issue
The hop up lever can not go fully down since part of the gun blocks path
but I think you can cut part of the end off to allow more room.
by Jarek d. on 2015-09-10 01:32:34
"Externals are extremely solid. Everything on the body of this gun is wonderfully made.
- The receiver, dust cover, hand guard, and trigger guard actually stamped steel alloy so it does add the weight.
- everything locks up tight
- only problem is that the stock and locking pin don't line up so you can easily lock the stock in folded position (grinded it a couple mm. Locks fine now.) But keep in mind, real steel wise this particular stock was only meant to fold for storage/transport. The other is a top folding stock that is unfortunately not in airsoft.

Internal are pretty good for stock. With few exceptions:
- there is so much grease in the gun that it literally leaks and shoots grease
- the hop-up lever's nub holder is crooked causing round to veer left. (Just Dremel it down or use a drill bit. Only takes a couple minutes)
- shoots pretty hot (at least mine does). I don't have a chrono, but it can/I need .30g with minimum hop just to keep its hop accuracy under control. It's like a laser out to 150ft like this.

Overall I think this gun is superb if you're willing to fix the minor problems. But I also think this that this epic deals price is a ridiculous save. So get it while it's still here.
by Will J. on 2015-09-01 17:23:55
"I just received this rifle in the mail and I must say the build quality is far better than the price suggests ($149 at the time of my purchase). Everything is metal including a metal hopup unit and feed tube. Nearly everything passes the magnet test suggesting a high steel content. On an 11.1 LiPo the rate of fire is great It fires fast but not fast enough to overshoot someone. The rifle itself handles well though the stock is a bit small (it is a compact weapon however so that is to be expected). The included mid-cap feels excellent and features a rubberized texture for extra grip. Compared with the Echo1 high-cap it feels extra premium. It makes the Echo1 magazine look like the low cost chinese product instead of the included mid-cap. I would definitely recommend this rifle to anyone who wants a unique Russian piece or a new player, big or small, who wants a great unique rifle for a good price.
by Robert M. on 2015-08-28 10:32:49
"This will be a somewhat different take on the PP-19 Bizon.

First, I must say that I know little about air soft. I simply wanted a good model of this gun. After I retired, I sold off my collection of real Aks, both AK47 variants and a few AK74s. I purchased this on a whim as the model was on sale.

It looks pretty accurate. I know there were some complaints about the magazine being too large and clumsy. But lets face it, wouldn’t it look pretty silly to have an different mag sticking out the bottom?

The main points have been covered by people who will use it in the field.

To me the most important points were that it is metal construction and also that the lines are pretty accurate.

An interesting fact, expect to spend some time getting the cheap red plastic muzzle break off. It is pinned on and has to be destroyed to remove. Expecting trouble I purchased the metal PP-19 muzzle break and PBS-1 from Evike.

The folding stock does not work as well as the VFC AKS74U, which is another air soft gun I am familiar with. This one isn’t as well made as the VFC, but few were.

The service was fairly quick from Evike, but I was really surprised just how “used” the gun looked. Clearance, yes, but nothing was said about it being well handled. There were numerous areas of wear with the black rubbed off. Near the magazine, and the top and bottom of the shoulder stock were the major areas. Plus the box had seen better days.

But then I paid only $149 for the basic gun, so am pleased overall.
by Darrin L. on 2015-08-08 19:09:41
"This gun is decent, but that stock is awful.
by Kathleen M. on 2015-06-01 13:04:17
"I received this gun in the latest box of awesomeness, and this gun is overall pretty good. It chronographs in at around 350 fps, which is perfect for CBQ and fairly suitable for woodland battles.

First impressions:
- When I picked the gun up, the first thing I realized was that this thing has some heft to it. Since it is made out of aluminum, and full metal internal parts, this gun is fairly heavy.
- Has a full metal hop up unit, and is very good quality
- Battery space is tiny if using a 9.6v stick type battery
- The folding stock is a bit weird, and is a bit difficult to fold


+ The gun is made completely out of metal
+ Great quality internal build
+ Decent ROF and FPS
+ Acceptable accuracy
+ Great trigger response with a 9.6v

- Very bad folding stock
- Very large and bulky mags
- Front heavy
- MADE IN CHINA on the bottom of the lower receiver

All in all a good gun, and would give it a 7.5-8 out of 10 stars
by Mac O. on 2015-03-29 15:39:15
"This gun is awesome, but there are some things you should be aware of as a buyer. First off I would like to say that this gun feels great, shoots great, and brings a unique look to the field in a world that's overpopulated with M4's. The gun feels like it's built sturdy, but it may have a few issues. The stock is difficult to lock when in the folded position. In addition the magazines can be awkward to change, especially if you're in a hurry. Luckily the Matrix extended mag release (available on Evike) made a significant difference with magazine changes. Lastly the magazines are awkward to carry and expensive, same with the pouches. Keep in mind that if you plan on buying this as a primary that the additional cost of magazines and proper pouches is going to add up fast.

-Built well
-Comfortable to hold
-Mostly metal
-Shoots great

-Awkward and expensive magazines
-Awkward magazine changed (can be improved with Matrix mag release)
-Expensive pouches
-Stock is stiff and difficult to lock in folded position.
by Matthew H. on 2015-03-02 20:54:00
"I've had this gun for about half a year now Works great still. Everyone i know has told me what a great looking gun, so if you are looking for a gun to show off this is the one.

-Good FPS 345-366
-Durable because of all the metal
-Folding stock (mine wouldn't fold stock was on wrong/ sat to low)
1,000 rd high cap

Folding stock was on wrong so it wouldn't fold
-The pin that holds the folding stock when folded if it comes out the whole front part falls off just leaving the barrel
-mags holders you have to special order and its like $20 per mag holder and you can only find hi caps
by Jason R. on 2015-02-15 14:32:22
"A compact and powerful piece of equipment!

Good realistic weight.
Compact profile
Accurate as heck

Use bizon mags.
by Matthew H. on 2015-02-09 23:13:09
"This gun was okay for about 2 Games for me. the reason being is that the side pin for the pp-19 that holds the stock was not in all the way when i got it then when i tried to push it in all the way it did not go in one side was to big. then when you try to fold it even if it was out all the way the magazine gets in the way of it so you can only fold it so much. my pin in the side that holds the stock fell out then after another game just the second game my gun fell into three pieces one front barrel second like the top grip part that surrounds the barrel and then the rest of the gun. Then you can't even find an extra part to replace it even I've been looking for about 3 weeks for one no luck. not to mention it shots about 388.
by Jonathan F. on 2015-01-01 12:50:13
"This is easily the most terrific airsoft gun I've ever owned. Reliable, well put together, incredible accuracy, massive rate of fire.

I strongly recommend this pp19 over anything on the market. After sanding down 2 1000 round socom hicaps, this gun empties them down to the last bb. Don't mess with the internals, dress it up, and play airsoft on your own terms.
by Steven R. on 2014-12-01 13:10:20
"Amazing rifle! The gearbox runs smooth, and the rifle is dead accurate. The mag has a very different feel compare to the traditional banana magazines. Will attempt to rig the mag into a grenade launcher!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2